We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for Your money, and lots of fun!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limak Limra Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Limak Limra Hotel
Ranked #26 of 279 Hotels in Kemer
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for Your money, and lots of fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

All inclusive hotel was a very good choice for me and my teenage daughter. I chose that hotel mainly because there were seven ala carte restaurants besides of fantastic buffet. You could eat different food every day and the beach was really great!!! I recommend to pay extra for the sea view and try "a day as a sultane" on the beach ; )
Here You can stay and have fun all Your holiday, and You don`t have to go anywhere - You find here everything, even good shopping!! Staff was nice. One minus - shows and entertainment were focused too much for russian speaking peple...and Russians tourists should really try to learn behave and be nice and polite as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    476
    188
    65
    83
See reviews for
895
365
52
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rotterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

Excellent resort, with everything you need, friendly personel and great service. The surounding is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddieRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

It is absolutely impossible to say how great everything in "Limak Limra" was :) I definitely enjoyed every minute of my stay. All 11 days were full of entertainments from dawn till dusk. Anyone can find his own activities. You can do almost everything from dancing to archery :)) all those activities are even more interesting due to the amazing animation team. The majority are not only friendly and helpful persons but amazing dancers as well. They were giving oriental dance and hip hop dance lessons. My best dancing teachers ever - Anya and Emre ;)) Thank you two for making my vacation not only a leisure time but also a time full of new excitements. I would also like to give a special thanks to one ukrainian guy from the animation team :) Igor, you know that we were like family and if it weren't for you, I don't think we would have returned from "Kemer Ray" dico ;D.I would suggest that you could easily add life guards to the animation team ;) they were also very entertaining. Actually, they even helped us to learn some new turkish words ;D if you have children, don't worry - there is a mini club for kids with an amazing animator ahead - Erdal :)) he has everything what a good animator needs. To sum up, there was only one person from entertainers that we didn't get along with. Everybody else were magnificiant! Teşekkür ederim to you all! :)
When it comes to the restaurant, there is also only good things to say =) food, drinks - it was marvellous :) not to mention the staff.
I hope I managed to mention everything I wanted but I know that that's impossible :) non of my days in "Limak Limra" were wasted. As I already told, if it would have been possible, I wouldn't have left... =))

Kind regards and best wishes,
Ugne
Litvanya :)))

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Regbendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

I just came back from 2 weeks at Limra. The hotel was really great and wonderful. The architecture is impressive.
The food was very good, especially in the a la carte restaurants (italian and chinese are a must). A lot of drinks are included in the all in even at the disco until 2 which is pretty rare.
The animations were good, very professsionnal.
A bit less good was the service. Some waiters were completely lost and often forgot half of what you ordered.
There were a lot of russian people who were often rude and noisy, that's the main negative point about this hotel.
The staff knew about it and european people were sometimes privileged which was very nice (welcome cocktail with management, VIP breakfast,...).
I will definitively come back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurelie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTALYA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

I arrived there 30th April afternoon for my conference.I stayed just 2 hours in hotel for conference.After the two hours they want daily use charge for hotel. First of all nobady tell us about the situtation. And we didn't use any facilities of this hotel in this 2 hours. They take daily use charge from us as forcibly. But after the end of the first day I learned that they didin't take any charge from our friend who are in same organization. I called front office severeal times about this situation but they dind't give any pay attention and they hang the phone up to my face when I was talking about my problem. Especially 2 receptionist and front office assistant talked with me very very rudely and disrespectfully. I'dont know hotel may good but most of the front office team are very disqualified. They don't know how to solve the problems and they don't know how to speak with guest. They are not giving pay attention to guest.They need strong education program about occupational skills for tourism.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank appleapple07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

This is probably the best hotel we have been to in Turkey, the complex is huge with good size swimming pools, excellent beach, although stoney not sandy.
The Turkish bath and sauna were great.
the room we had was in the quieter part of the complex with a garden view, the pool area near our room was also very quiet with plenty of loungers, there were also plenty of loungers on the beach and although the hotel was full all week we had no problems getting a lounger any where in the complex.
the food was of a high standard, there was always plenty to eat,lots of different salads,lots of mains, and always lovely deserts, always fresh bread, try the indian food served outside, all made by an indian chef.
the a la cart resturants were ok, the italian was very good as was the chineese, some of the turkish food was ok, did not try the sushi, barbacue, or mexican resturants. pizzas,pasta, chips and a few other bits available from the resturant beside the pools at lunch time as well as the main buffet.
if you stay in this area you have to go up mount tahtali on the cablecar, what an experience and the views are just breathtaking.
most of the staff only speak a little english but we managed to get by ok, the guest relations staff were great, always ready to help.
would i recoment this hotel? YES

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

Where do i start?!?!?

When we arrived it was at night time, the check in was ok, but the resort is HUGE and we spent about 30 minutes walking round and round trying to find our room. There was no one around to ask for help! My parents had a single bed each and i was on a pull out, which wasnt to bad except i was opposite the AC and i had to use the blanket to keep warm at night. The room was small and dark, but the bathroom was alright. There was plenty of sunloungers, and the hotel overall was quite spacious. However, the pool in some areas was quite noisy, but in others was really quite and a nice area to relax. The slides were fun but were only open at certain times.
The food was ok, if you like chips and mince meat. Oh, and if you could get service, cutlery and a table with the right number of seats, and if you didnt mind not having a drink with it. The staff were rude and took about an hour to get what you had requested. However they gave alot of attention to the tennage girls (which was quite creepy at times) Not to mention the other guests who were just as rude and pushed in to food queues. The el a cartes were ok. The chinese was good, as was the italian. However the mexican isnt worth going to. The entertainment was great and worth seeing.
Overall the food was barley adequate, it would help to speak an eastern eurpoean language as they were the only ones to get served (and there was only one other english family at the same time as us) the disco area only had one small door as an entrance/exit/emergency door, the service was apalling, they were rude and never helped, the rooms rooms were not at all what youd expect from a 4/5 star hotel.

This hotel is not worth your money, do not go, wouldnt dream of even considering returning.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jemm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.7 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#18 of 279 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
6.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 279 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
11.4 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
6.2 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Limra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Limra Hotel

Property: Limak Limra Hotel
Address: Sahil Cd. Kiris Mh. No: 11 Kiris, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kemer
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#22 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#25 Family Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Limra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 820
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Limra is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful Kemer beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is open 12 months long and gives All Inclusive and Ultra All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Barbecue, Seafood, Turkish, Chinese with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Limra all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi-Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 6 water slides and 4 pools that covers 4.500 m2. An Indoor heated pool, 2 whirl-pools and baby pool are waiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Limra; Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Limak Limra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Limak Limra
Limak Limra Kiris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing