We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in Limra and happy”
Review of Limak Limra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Limak Limra Hotel
Ranked #26 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed in Limra as a couple in November 2013. Kirish is a beautiful place, the weather was great. The hotel area is very big with kids play gounds on it. We liked the room in the garden as well. Orange trees around,bananas- real Turkish natüre.
Food is delicious, even though sometimes spicy. As for the shows, we loved the Turkish night a lot.
All the personnel is very helpful: housekeeping, kitchen staff and managers, Maria from Guest Relations always showed much interest to us.
What we loved most of all is the breakfast time outisde at the terrace: with sea on one side and mountains - on the other!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak_Limra, Yönetici at Limak Limra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Also we thank you for writing such a good words. We really happy that you liked staying here. Hope to see again and again in Limak Limra Hotel.

With kind regards,

Limak Limra Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

my wife and i have had a wonderful relaxing week at limak limra hotel. warm winter sunshine and in very nice surroundings. very large hotel that is kept clean.good choices of food for every nationality to select from. maria (guest relations)was very helpful if you had any questions. a variety of shows from the animation team and a little music in the hotel pub. we had a very large room (only 2 of us).4280. all in all,we had a very nice break at the limra hotel. oh!!! we have stayed at the limak arcadia (belek) the past 2 years and we as returning quests are well looked after.. very helpful staff.

Room Tip: on the right hand side of reception outside on path to the beach seems a nice quite area. our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak_Limra, Yönetici at Limak Limra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. And also we thank you for writing comment. All comments of our guest are very important for us. And we are really happy that you liked holiday in Limak Limra. We hope to serve you again.

With kind regards,

Limak Limra Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just got back from Limak Limra this morning, we booked a last min deal and please remember when reading this review it is the very end of season. Overall we had a fab holiday, but there are some pointers that need to be raised.
Firstly, no fault of hotel Thomas Cook had booked us into limak limra park, as you may already be aware the hotel complex is broken up into 2 parts, the main massive complex on the sea front and then an older travel inn style hotel over the road. Now if I pay to stay in a hotel I expect to say IN the hotel, not a completely seperate entity over the road, all be it a quiet road. Yes you are still welcome to use the facilities of the main complex but we were more than a little annoyed we did not want to have to keep going back n forth, also if we had a room overlooking the road it would have been awful. So we paid the €175 upgrade fee for the week, we got in return a wonderful room on the 3rd floor overlooking the mountains - lovely. Again to stress this is not just the hotels fault but also thomas cook.

The other 2 issues we had were that firstly the pools outside were not heated and I am quite brave infact one of only a handful of people who brazenly jumped in and it was FREEZING I kid you not the sea was a lot warmer.

Lastly the food ... it wasnt great, it was very samey. I will try almost anything but it became the same food every day, there was lots and lots of food available but it was very repetative and food not eaten was recooked again for the next evening meal like refried potatoes, veg etc.

BUT as I say please remember that this was the very end of the season, and as I said before its the little things that count, so many things that overall outweighed the negative. Great staff who work VERY hard to please. Welcoming reception staff again only too happy to help. Free bottled water in fridges all over the complex. Restaurant staff always trying to please. A truely wonderful complex - loads of room to rest. Lovely beach ( pebbles but lovely water), lots of places to eat n drink, FAB weather even in november.

If not for the cold pools and having to pay to get a room in the actual complex we stayed in I would give it a 4 out of 5. However, because of this I can only rate as a 3, sorry. However this is not a reflection on the staff or the complex, and I would like to say a BIG thankyou to all the staff who really made it a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tedandblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak_Limra, Yönetici at Limak Limra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank for choosing our hotel for your staying. Also thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your comments. We are sorry that your expectations had not met with your Agency and our Service. We are receiving from the Travel Agencies the room category reservations. The Hotel makes no room category distributions.

With kind regards,

Limak Limra Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my wife recently spent our honeymoon in this hotel and they surprise us with lovely room's design and their special honeymoon's breakfast . The room was beautiful with nice see view but the air conditioner didn't work correctly.The quality and variety of foods were great in addition the taste were incredible buttttt at 12 am we went to restaurant , we saw unbelievable thing , It was big cockroach .... . i have never seen this before in 5 star hotel . the swimming pools which looked wonderful but the water was freezing and also they didn't have steam sauna that was very funny to us . The entertainment and animators were not very interesting for us too .
In addition , my professionalIty is management consultant and this hotel describe itself which has ISO9001 but they didn't give us to fill out customer's feedback (questionnaire).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalimKhalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak_Limra, Yönetici at Limak Limra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank for choosing our hotel for your staying. Also thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your comments. We are sorry that your expectations had not met with your our Service. We have during the winter season a heated indoor pool and also during this period we have soft animation. A Questionnaire is in the room in the Information map, at the Reception and also by the Guest Relation Office available.

With kind regards,

Limak Limra Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed in LImra with my wife. Want to share our very positive impressions of our holiday in LImra. We lilked it a lot. Very clean everywhere, delicious food in restaurants and snack bars next to the pool. Maria from guest relations always treats guests with respect, giving explanations in different languages if the guests have any questions. We faced it many time. Thank you, Maria.
We also visited spa and welness center and stayed much satisfied. Thanks to Ramazan and all people working there. If we have a chance to return in future we'll be willing to do it. Thanks to all the team of Limak Limra

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldemar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak_Limra, Yönetici at Limak Limra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank for choosing Limak Limra for your holiday. Also we thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your experiences in Limra Hotel. We are happy to hear from our guest as their comments are vital for us to improve our self.

Your kind comments will improve our staff. We hope to serve you again.

With kind regards,

Limak Limra Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Recently spend a week in the hotel and was rather let down. The hotel is stunning and set in beautiful surroundings but there was nothing for older kids to do even although the hotel was still full. The swimming pools which looked amazing were constantly empty as the water was freezing, even for my son! The entertainment at night was extremely limited as well.This was our 5th time in Turkey and was the only hotel I would not rush back to, definately expected more for a hotel of this class

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aday33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak_Limra, Yönetici at Limak Limra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Limak Limra. It is very important for us to know what our guests think of the hotel and our services.

We are glad to hear that you like the area and facilities of the hotel.
And about your comments about service pools, we would like to inform you that we have forwarded this to the Entertainment Manager. We have during the winter season a heated indoor pool.

Once more we would like to thank you for commenting, so that we know on what points we can improve ourselves.

We sincerely hope to welcome you here once again, please do not hesitate to contact us then at any time!

With kind regards,

Limak Limra Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is amazing, HUGE, with lots of facilities. Me and my friends had the most entertaining, relaxing, nice holiday in this hotel. The open buffet-incredible. No words can describe the pleasant times we had here. Thank you Limra!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eilyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.7 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#10 of 288 in Kemer
1,459 reviews
6.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 288 in Kemer
1,309 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
2.8 mi away
Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Limra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Limra Hotel

Address: Sahil Cd. Kiris Mh. No: 11 Kiris, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kemer
#9 Business Hotel in Kemer
#21 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#23 Family Hotel in Kemer
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $54 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Limra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 820
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Limra is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful Kemer beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is open 12 months long and gives All Inclusive and Ultra All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Barbecue, Seafood, Turkish, Chinese with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Limra all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi-Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 6 water slides and 4 pools that covers 4.500 m2. An Indoor heated pool, 2 whirl-pools and baby pool are waiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Limra; Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Limak Limra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Limak Limra
Limak Limra Kiris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing