We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!!!”
Review of Limak Limra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Limak Limra Hotel
Ranked #24 of 283 Hotels in Kemer
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with another couple for 2 weeks from 4th October this year. Had a slightly shaky start as we were booked into a family room to begin with, which wasn't ideal as we are two couples in our twenties! We spent one night in the family room (which was a lovely room just not appropriate) then we were upgraded the following morning for the inconvenience and given 2 complementary a la carte dinners also. After this small hiccup the rest of the holiday went without a hitch. The weather was beautiful for 13 of the 14 days, which was great for October, reaching up to 30 degrees most days! We had an awful storm one day, flooding the hotel but the staff were well equipped to deal with this and everything was cleared up in record time. The evening entertainment was fantastic... Better than I've ever seen on holiday. The animation team are great and put on some great Shows. The food was plentiful and there was lots of choice. You do have to put up with people pushing in now and again but the hotel staff do make them queue when they notice it. There was always enough sunbeds and the pools are so huge you often had a whole pool to yourself if you wanted it. The flumes are great fun also! A large proportion of the staff spoke enough English to get by and the guest relations and reception were all fluent English and were extremely helpful with any questions we had. We are in all but the fish a la carte restaurants and they were all fantastic! Service is excellent as is the food. Breakfasts was always manic in the main restaurant so we ate in the Olympus downstairs which was a lot calmer. The choice of snacks during the day was amazing and nobody ever went hungry! There were lots of activities so to do by the pool and on the beach so we only left the resort 1 day, to see the market in kemer. The taxis were outside the hotel and you can haggle a price but they are all reasonable. The shops and markets take any number of currencies, they prefer euro mainly but the Turkish Lira is better as you get a much higher exchange rate. We had the best 2 week holiday and would definitely consider going back again the value for money is great as were all the staff. English are a minority but that didn't seem to matter to them.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Krb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    503
    196
    71
    88
See reviews for
980
408
64
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I did not understand why my travel agent recommended me this hotel. A feeling of disappointment had often arisen when we stayed in Limak Limra. There were too many people for Limak Limra territory, pools and rooms, especially at dinner time in the restaurant. Its obvious that the owners optimised and filled their property with visitors at maximum density. The location of different inside destinations (pools, bars and hotel entrances) makes you walking pretty much from one point to another. And two slow elevators let you train your ability to keep your peace waiting in a line of those who refuse to climb up the stairs and want to get their b&/&/ up with elevator. Nevertheless, the room was OK and clean, except there was no sea view my I ordered making a booking. In return, I could admire a land plot of another resort next to Limak Limra.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anton0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks at the end of September. The rooms are very pleasant with adequate facilities and excellent housekeeping, although our room was noisy because it was close to the disco which did not finish until 11:45 each night.

The hotel is massive, with a huge main dining area for breakfast, lunch and evening meal, all buffet style. The restaurant was almost too big for my liking; and it was difficult to get a table in the evening. One of us therefore stayed sitting down to save the table while the other one went off to explore all the options at the various food stations. It was all so hectic and time-consuming that we sometimes opted for the Italian A La Carte restaurant where we could actually sit down together to eat our meal. This incurred a cover charge of $5 each, plus payment for any drinks, which was slightly frustrating when we had already paid to be "all inclusive". After a couple of days we did discover a slightly smaller buffet dining room downstairs which was not quite as busy as the main one. The food, when we finally got it, was very good, although the fish was a little overcooked.

There were numerous cats living in the extensive hotel grounds and some of them appeared rather sick, which we found quite distressing. We informed Guest Services about two of these unfortunate cats and they reluctantly came to take them away, hopefully to a vet but we were not fully convinced that would be the outcome. I feel quite strongly that the hotel needs to take responsibility for the health of these cats, and also neutering any new kittens before the situation gets out of hand. I'm sure the cats help to eradicate mice and rats from the complex, so they do need some care in return.

Overall I consider this is a good value family hotel, but it always felt slightly too crowded. I preferred its sister hotel, the Atlantis.

Room Tip: Choose a room fairly close to the main building. We were miles away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRManager, Manager at Limak Limra Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Kristina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. We are glad that you overall you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

We are sorry if you are not well informed about the procedure for the hotel cats. These cats are feral and do not belong to the hotel, though of course we want them to be as healthy as possible. For this reason the local cat shelter in Kemer comes from time to time to collect cats (especially the sick ones) in order to look after them in controlled and comfortable surroundings. Our guests are welcome to go to the shelter to see the cats and this information is normally given to our animal-loving guests. We are aware that not everybody wants to see animals on holiday, so we are trying our best to keep the cats healthy and under control.

Kind Regards,

Limak Limra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were a party of 7 four adults and three kids. We stayed at the Limak Limra 19th September - 4th October.
We arrived late at night and we were offered a late supper before checking into our rooms. Our family (2 adults 2 kids) were given a room in the Garden Rooms, very spacious and overlooked the orange grove. However the other party we travelled with (2 adults 1 child) were allocated rooms over in the Park Hotel over the Main Road. They tried on several occasions to change rooms to either the main hotel or into the Garden Rooms but each time were told NO! Maybe if we werent English they would of got a room in the Hotel or Garden Rooms, in the end they agreed to pay an extra £210 for the last week of there stay to move into the main hotel - (Be Warned DONT BOOKED THE PARK HOTEL OVER THE ROAD) it is like a run down travel lodge and you feel like you dont belong to the Main Hotel.
We have stayed at the Limak Lara and Limak Arcadia and found the reception staff at this hotel (Limra) to be the least helpful. The rest of the staff seem to work very hard and are very eager to help if they can.
We tried all the a la Carte Restaurants more and once and loved the Italian the best by going 4 times during our stay. The main restaurant gets very busy thus we only went twice in 14 days but there is a wide variety of food available just no personal service like the a la Cartes, if you have stayed at other Limak Hotels you get a Black VIP wrist band which entitles you to only pay 2.5 euros per person for the al l cartes instead of 5 euros.
The beach is very pebbly take beach shoes with you, there are always sunbeds available no matter what time of day you go down.
The pools are fab and the kids loved the slides, there are lifeguards on so an extra set of eyes always helps, again plenty of sunbeds either in the quiet areas or the busier areas depends on what you like.
There are plenty of bars to choose from we liked the lobby bar for pre dinner drinks and the outside bar for after dinner drinks. They serve branded drinks but you have to ask for them. They had fantistic after show parties on also but they tended to get very busy but were good fun.
There is a nice area next to the outdoor entertainment area and games room with lovely comfy seats and there was a little kitten who lived there we named him "Happy Feet" he is Sand and White in colour look out for him and feed him up he is sooooo friendly.
Overall we had another great stay at a Limak Hotel but this was probably down to the fact that we go away with very close family and all get on and make the most of it.
Next year will probably try the Limak Atlantis back in Belek.
Have fun if you go here we did x x x

Room Tip: Garden Rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here from 16th till 25th of September 2013 with our 1 year old baby and my parents.
We both had 3 persons room in the garden on the first floor. The view was great. We could step from our terras right in to the (extra) swimmingpool. We found this hotel with zoover.nl where it had a very high score and is was well diserved.
The personal was very sweet for my daughter. She had the time of her life in de kids disco and really loved the live shows. My complements to the animation team, who made almost professional productions. Nobody can have complaints about the food. Everything was there. You wouldn't even know where to start.
Tips!
The biggest town nearby is Kemer, go to the market (textile) on thuesdays and if you are with a larger group (4 or 5) take a cab. You can get the trip voor the same price as the dolmus (with al little bit of nagotiaton) and it is so much more comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect 3th class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patries_devet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here mid Oct 2012, 4 families with children aged 2-11 plus older family members for a 50th birthday holiday. Overall excellent hotel, spotlessly clean and good service, excellent pool and beach. Food was very good. Would definately return!

We arrived late at night having booked a family room with a separate bedroom for the kids, however we were shown to a large one bed room, this was a fab room with 2 balconies overlooking the pool and sea views and had an outside hot tub. However, we wanted the separate bedroom so arranged to change the next day which was done with no problems, ended up with a 2 bed room in one of the garden annexe buildings right by a quiet pool, cleaned daily and fridge topped up with water, juice and a few cans of beer daily. Couldn't fault it.

Pool area is big, clean has some decent slides and has access right onto the beach, the beach slopes awat quickly into the sea and you need shoes to protect against the stones, water was lovely and warm (warmer than the hotel pool). Watersports were really good, tried kayaking, parascending etc.

Food - main dining area is a bit like a canteen, but plenty of choice to see you through the week without getting bored, quality was very good. I would recommend the Italian Restaurant, for 5 euros it was possibly the best italian meal I've ever had. Outdoor lunch buffet was again very good, selection of pizza, chips, rice dishes, fresh fish, salads, fruit. If you went when they were busy you may have to wait for them to restock, but never long.

Evening entertainment - different show in the outside arena every night, very good quality, Reps worked hard day and night. After the show you can go to the outdoor disco, which is nothing special but we still enjoyed. We didn't try the hotel's indoor nightclub so unable to comment on that.

Outside the hotel is a selection of shops, nothing too extensive, would recommend a trip to the local market, agree price before hand if going by taxi, but the local bus is cheaper and stops outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The only reason this is not excellent is we chose a Limak Hotel having spent last years Holiday at the Limak Arcadia in Belek, and if I am honest this was a let down in comparison to that holiday. The Arcadia is not as big as the Limra but offers all the same facilities and in my view at a more personal level. Had I not been to the Arcadia I might not have noticed some of the shortfalls of the Limra, that said I would not hesitate to return to or recommend either.
The lack of English guests was not so noticeable in the Arcadia as it is in the Limra, and this does have an effect as the staff struggled more with the language at the Limra. To be fair I am a scouser and some southerners struggle to understand me.
The hotel cannot be held responsible for the downright rudeness of its other guests, and in fact many of the staff and locals commented on the poor attitude and manners of guests from a particular country. Not only do they not mix well with other Nationalities but they rarely seem to smile at each other and it does get you down.
There is a wide choice of food, but again in comparison to the Arcadia there was not as much variation throughout the stay and the standard was not as good. They did provide some excellent options and the service in the Olympus Restaurant was exceptional, as was the Fish Restaurant and the BBQ.
There was one main complaint that we felt was not addressed. We had a celebration meal at the Italian and found the food to be of a lower standard. This was once again in stark contrast to the experience at the Arcadia where all the A La Carte restaurants were excellent. We could excuse the food and put it down to taste, but what we complained about was the very poor service. The meal was booked for 8pm and we were seated on time but waited 20 minutes for our one and only round of drinks during a 4 course meal. When we eventually managed to request another drink we were offered coffee in what appeared to be a prompt for us to finish. We left extremely unhappy and made a complaint, the only one of the entire stay. We were sent Wine and fruit, though there was no response or apology of any real description to inform us that this was in response to the complaint. There was a gesture there but wine and fruit that we could obtain unlimited amounts of anyway did not do much for me, more effort to verbalise the apology would have been sufficient.
Unless part of a big group, children may struggle to meet friends due to the language barrier and teenagers in particular found it boring because of this. On a positive though the language barrier stopped us getting hassled as much in the shops as surprisingly the locals have limited English compared to other areas such as Marmaris and even Belek. Hassling aside, as this is part of their culture, the Turkish people are very friendly and welcoming and speak better English than I do Turkish.
Although this included a bit of a moan I believe in being honest and overall the experience was great and I would like to thank the staff at the Limra for a great holiday and say to anyone going you will love it. The place is kept spotless and the staff do try to please, the views and surrounding area is lovely with plenty of shops in Kemer and Kiris. If you want there are also plenty of activities on the complex and various trips at reasonable prices to be had. Do visit the Wellness Spa and treat yourself, you wont want to leave.

Room Tip: We were in the Garden/Family rooms, nice double rooms with en-suite for both rooms. The garden area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KevB250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.7 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#17 of 283 in Kemer
1,108 reviews
6.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 283 in Kemer
963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Queen's Park Resort
Queen's Park Resort
#4 of 21 in Tekirova
338 reviews
6.3 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Limra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Limra Hotel

Property: Limak Limra Hotel
Address: Sahil Cd. Kiris Mh. No: 11 Kiris, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kemer
#19 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#25 Family Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Limra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 820
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Limra is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful Kemer beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is open 12 months long and gives All Inclusive and Ultra All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Barbecue, Seafood, Turkish, Chinese with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Limra all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi-Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 6 water slides and 4 pools that covers 4.500 m2. An Indoor heated pool, 2 whirl-pools and baby pool are waiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Limra; Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Limra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Limak Limra
Limak Limra Kiris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing