We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday With The Best Kids Club!!!”
Review of Limak Limra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Limak Limra Hotel
Ranked #25 of 283 Hotels in Kemer
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Holiday With The Best Kids Club!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice Holiday With The Best Kids Club!!!
Limak is a well known brand with a proved high standards and quality in Turkey. When we see Limak Limra on Thomas Cook we booked for ten days. Stayed with my wife and two children age seven and four, in late August to early September.
The hotel is located in small village of Kiris near Kemer. It has excellent mountain view in the back and beautiful sea view in the front. It has everything you could expect from a nice holiday. It is very clean, the food is in rich variety, plentiful and tasty, lots of fun activities during day and night times. Basically everything is nice and relaxing.
What makes this hotel so desirable it is the attitude of the staff, they are all really very friendly, polite and ken to help what ever your need is. The entertainment team is very good but the Oscar goes to the Kids Club!!!. The club is open from 10 am to 530 pm, it is free of charge and you can leave your child with confidence, be sure they would be looked after and entertained very well. My daughter and soon went here everyday, infect in the last few days of our stay my daughter spent more time with them then she did with us.
Thank you ver much to you all at Limak Limra for making our holiday so memorable and specialy thank you very much to Kids Club manager Sibel, Selcuk, Berna, Dimati, Gulzade and yes my daughter really loved you very much Sirin becauce you made her so special we can not thank you enough...
O.Volkan Reading UK

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    529
    208
    85
    92
See reviews for
1,074
414
64
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed for a week this August with wife and 2 kids aged 13 and 9. This was our first time in Turkey having spent our most recent holidays in Menorca. Although I am a big fan of Menorca, and have had some fantastic family holidays there, it is proving more and more expensive and we were recommended Turkey by numerous friends who told us how great it was and what good value for money it is. We dropped off at some spectacular Hotels in Antalya en route and although Limak Limra isn't necessarily the "prettiest" Hotel you will find, it is certainly very good value for money and provided us with everything we needed for a great stay. We stayed in a family room which was a really good choice. Double bed in our room with an en-suite and 2 singles in the kids' room, again with en-suite. Very good air conditioning, flat screens on the wall, mini-bar, etc. The food choices were great; however, one minor complaint would be that the main buffet restaurant gets manic at times. Didn't use this at lunch, as the 2 snack bars on site gave us everything we needed (especially for 2 fussy kids). We did try the Italian a-la-carte one night and thought that this was very good.
Loads of activities in the day, if that's your bag, we chose to stay most of our days by the garden pool which was quite peaceful and in lovely surroundings (and easier to get sun beds). We did some water sports, Parasailing was approx. £50 for 2 and inflatable coach towed behind speed boat approx. £35 for 2. We hired a Sultan Hut on the beach one day for 50 euros, that was well worth doing. As most other English people have said here, we found the staff really friendly overall and a certain other nation's guests to be particularly rude (makes you wonder why they go on holiday as most of them looked permanently miserable!). If I did have one minor complaint, it was that the pillows were a bit hard.....obviously didn't drink enough free booze!

Room Tip: Garden Rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteJLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were 1 adult and 2 kids (9 and 12) and stayed there for 2 weeks 19 aug till 2 sep. All in all a very good stay.
Reception is very efficient and helps you with nearly averything you may ask, fast check in and out. We had a room in the 5th floor, with a nice sea view. The room was clean and spacious, mini bar filled every day.
There are many different places where you can eat and drink from 7 o clock in the morning till 2 o clock in the night. Food is very various, you always find something you would like to taste.
Pools are good altough cold water in the early morning. Slides for kids very appreciated. Very efficient mini club with a lot of activities.
Animation for adults is great, next to the standart program (Beach Volley; darts; boccia; etc...) you have nearly each day 1 special animation, Garden Olympics, Pool Olympics, Bull Riding and so on. No time to get bored there.
A la carte restaurant is great, you have 2 restaurants wo are included and 4 others were you pay a little fee per person is a very good alternative to the buffets restaurants.
Sea is great altough the stony beach.
The only negativ thing you could say about this hotel is his size. This can cause at peak hours some queues for the drinks, food or turn a few minutes through the restaurant to find a table. We never waited more than 4 to 5 minutes to get a table ! As you are in holidays and left your stress home, this is acceptable in my eyes. I would also point negative the languages spoken by the most employes, Turkish and Russian are the main languages, english comes in third place and very far behind you have German and NL. No sign of French, Italian and other old Europe languages, this is negative for kids with no english. Internet is working very poorly, works mainly in the main building and rooms at night.

Room Tip: Main building 7 floor is smokers only, so i recomend 6th floor for non smokers, beatifull sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyager T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Limra hotel was recommended to us by a family member but was a bit of a disappointment. It was family holidays,we stayed there for 10 days. We took our 15-month son and I don't think that such a big complex is a good thing for a young family.it was very overcrowded especially at meal times and at the pool. People were fighting for food, the rule first come first serve applied.when you came at the end of lunch time there was not much left.when you came at peak time there was problem with finding a free table.the food was ok though.another thing was very poor internet, it worked only on the balcony! On the other hand we had a cosy room on the second floor with a beautiful sea view.peace and quiet away from noise.we had a lovely cleaning lady (thank you Necla) who helped us a lot when our boy got an ear infection.we really appreciate your help!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room in a two-floor building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was first time I was there with my family for a short break. Although the hotel is bit away from the airport, it is not that far, nice roads and things to see along the roads. Hotel check in was swift and quick. Welcome was warms! Our room on 6th floor was with a great view and had good space. Lots of things to do for Kids in Kids Corner and in swimming pool. Safety was on high priority and it gave parents lot of comfort.

Although lot of people, but I never found myself standing in a queue or waiting for anything. Many different places to eat, drink and relax. The restaurants have enough choices, so everyday you can have something different. Range of drinks was also good and barmen do make some good long drinks.

All in all excellent choice for nice short family break. One can also go for some tours outside Kemer and enjoy rafting for a day. Kids loved it.

Room Tip: Do try to ask at check in for upgrade with small token price. There are options available for sights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAZ010000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Earlier this year seeing an advert on teletext for this holiday I contacted them and they booked it
for us through Broadway Travel who in turn booked it through Med Hotels. The food and
amenities at the hotel are very good as for the rooms I cannot comment on as the room I was
allocated was at the Club Park Hotel which is situated above some noisy shops about three hundred
yards across a busy road and up a long slope from the main hotel.
The Club Park Hotel is a noisy, dirty, tired building, the rooms are small, very hot, carpets are stained everything very scruffy and crying out for refurbishment. Even to get a drink at the bar is not easy I asked for a whisky and a brandy and was told sorry run out have a Baileys instead, asked
them to get some sent over from main hotel but after waiting ages gave up and went without, thought we would try again a couple of days later this time had whisky but again no brandy this time we insisted some be sent over from the main hotel ten minutes later a waiter arrived pour out a measure of brandy then returned to the main hotel taking the brandy with him we thought we were
on You’ve Been Framed.
Prior to our holiday we had read a review on trip advisor saying that this person had had this
experience and only after paying more money were given a room in the main hotel, to make sure this did not happen to us we contacted Broadway Travel and they confirmed in writing our room would be in the main hotel, so when we were told in reception that our was at The Club Park we showed them all our paper work including the letter from Broadway Travel but were told that was not the case, nothing could be done they suggested we contact our travel agent in the morning. By
this time it was late at night and we were very stressed and tired there was no way we could sleep in the room as it was twenty eight degrees the air conditioning was not coping and being turned off at one thirty so we just slept as best we could in the main reception at least it was cool.
Next day we contacted our travel agent but after many expensive calls he told us he was unable to find us another suitable hotel or arrange an early flight home. The next five nights my wife slept
on the small concrete veranda as it was so hot in the room. We complained several times about the lack of air conditioning the engineers came but the room remained in the high twenties. One night we met Maria who works in Customer Services we told her how unhappy we were and she said she would see if she could do anything and we said we would gladly pay whatever for a room in the main hotel but this was impossible as the hotel was overbooked she did however manage to get us a slightly larger a couple of degrees cooler room on another floor however the rest of the room was as awful as the first.
The hotel is fully aware of the problem but continue to take bookings from these travel agents apparently not bothered about the people whose holidays are ruined because of the accommodation
they are given.

Room Tip: make sure you are in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RonnieNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to Limra in August with a party of sixteen including children from 6 to 15.. Found the hotel to be of a very high standard with staff that work exceptionally hard to make your stay pleasant., The food was very good and mealtimes were always a time to enjoy. Personally we found the restaurant downstairs to be quieter and a more pleasant dining experience. The shows in an evening were of a high standard and thoroughly enjoyed. The efforts of the entertainment team were what made this holiday stand out from others. There was always something going on and it was usually good fun. A special mention to Mr Ali who we consider to be a friend ,his enthusiasm and sense of fun were limitless also Mr Aykan who is remembered fondly by the children for his efforts .Thank you all.

Room Tip: Don't book the park rooms they are away from the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooder58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
6.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 283 in Kemer
1,165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#15 of 283 in Kemer
1,251 reviews
0.3 mi away
PGS Kiris Resort
PGS Kiris Resort
#23 of 283 in Kemer
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
6.6 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Limra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Limra Hotel

Property: Limak Limra Hotel
Address: Sahil Cd. Kiris Mh. No: 11 Kiris, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kemer
#19 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#25 Family Hotel in Kemer
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Limra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 820
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Limra is a luxury resort hotel that is located along beautiful Kemer beach in Antalya/Turkey. Resort is open 12 months long and gives All Inclusive and Ultra All Inclusive service during a year. Resort is family-friendly and offers lots of free facilities & activities for its visitors such as free internet access in the room and in general areas, delicious food at main restaurants, good snacks, A La carte restaurants (Italian, Barbecue, Seafood, Turkish, Chinese with cover charge), free Turkish buffet restaurant, local and import good alcoholic drinks, safe box in the room and reception, free kettle with tea & coffee set up. In Limak Limra all standard rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guest with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower, hairdryer, bathrobe, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi-Fi, free tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, free safe box , Television, fan, sitting corner. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service with pleasure. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club in day and night time. Every single day, we dance with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. There is an aqua park with 6 water slides and 4 pools that covers 4.500 m2. An Indoor heated pool, 2 whirl-pools and baby pool are waiting for holidaymakers. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby’s service during meal times with its special chef. A wellness center will let you get out of tiredness of the year with its special packages such as relaxation, rejuvenation, Turkish bath etc. with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all a year long. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. For the honeymooners a special package is being offered. One day breakfast in the room, one free A La carte dinner, delicious fruit & good wine, room decoration and free upgrade to Jacuzzi room up to possibility. General information about your stay in Limak Limra; Central air condition is being set up according to weather conditions. Great location for a great shopping is available within 100 meter. Friendly family atmosphere is taken a place in every place in resort. Clean beach provides a playground for kids. A very tasty breakfast is available at late breakfast restaurant between 10:00- 11:00 o’clock. Housekeeping gives a daily excellent service for a clean rooms and bathroom. A great childcare for specific ages 4-12 and 13-17 up to season. Limak Hotels offer the best value for money with '' Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service '' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Limra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Limak Limra
Limak Limra Kiris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing