We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Akka Alinda has good value for money”
Review of Akka Alinda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Akka Alinda Hotel
Ranked #11 of 285 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very friendly stuff, good food( was served almoust 24/7. Hotel area is very clean. Hotel offers for clients lots of activities durning the vacation. Also near the hotel you can visit Kemer's Canyon, dolphinarium and ofc. lots of shops. :) Bad thing is that beach was rocky.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKKAHOTELS, Yönetici at Akka Alinda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in AKKA ALINDA and also for your feedback. It would be great to welcome you again in our hotel. We also would like to inform you that our sand is regularly sifted during the summer season.

Kind Regards,
CRM AKKA HOTELS
tisik@akkahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel for second time in april (first time was in april too).In the first time every thing was so much better . But this time i experienced very poor quality.house keeping was very bad and rude.restaurant and foods,reception,bar,beach,spa was poor and i experienced very bad behavior and unfriendly people.
I recommended this hotel to lots of my friends after first time but after my last visit I will never come back to akka alinda.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Amirhtahzibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKKA_Antedon, Yönetici at Akka Alinda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Amirhossein,
First of all, we would like to say thank you for writing the review of your experience at Akka Alinda and we are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations of our service.
We would like to inform you that we use ISO 10002 Customer Satisfaction and Complaints Handling. According to it our gol is “to manage customer complaints effectively and to meet their expectations as well”. We really upset about your disappointment in spite of our care and efforts to improve your staying. We really care about all our guests and pay attation to all comments.
Please contact us via email: tisik@akkahotels.com for more information about the service that was provided, so that we can make a full investigation into this subject.
Anyway it would be great to welcome you again and to provide you the best service.

Tatyana Ishik
CRM
AKKA HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Do not be misled by the 5* rating - it's an average 4*, yet, with a vast vegeterian menu. Unfortunately, besides, there are no good fish dishes at all: only a single dish per day of fried fish full of bones. And the limited choice of meat and chicken main courses. Only once I happened to find green and fruit tea. Awfull vine and no natural coffee - only soluble!

Very low ceilings: when taking shower (standing in the bath for there are no shower cabins) a person 6' tall will toch the ceiling with his (her?) crown.

Personell speaks German and Russian.

There are true Balian massager - I really engoyed a few sessions.

Perfect transfer logistics - do not hesitate to book your transfer along with the room.

Beach is pebbly.

We were during the low season - ti was clean. Hope it stays this way into the high one.

Room Tip: Tall people are not welcome here. Bring along swimming shoes as it's impossible to come our of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Four of us have just spent three great days at the Akka Alinda Hotel, Kemer, Antalya. We were there celebrating a friends birthday and what a success it was. The hotel was lovely, with brilliant facilities, great food, drinks flowing very free and staff who could not do enough for us, and at a price that was hard to believe given it was all-inclusive. We are now thinking of returning for Christmas , it was that good. The hotel dealt mainly with Russian and German tourists but the staff all spoke English and it was a pleasure to mix with other nationalities. All in all, 10 out of 10 in all categories!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanD1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times with my friends. Rooms are clean and nice, sea is wonderful. Most of the staff are good people esp. for Russian people. Almost all of the entertainment was in Russian. The food are not so good but you can always find something to eat. There are some negatives too. For example there is only one table tennis in this huge hotel, there are not any backgammon to play. Finally, it is very well for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hakan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was stay in this hotel last week. Hotel was good. F&B was okay at the dinner and snack times they offer various dishes but breakfast was poor. Animation team was bad but their ordered shows were good. They tried to make guests happy. But hotel needs real renovation not with just LCD TV. Before you will make reservation you need actual info from some where.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velikadushni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My mom and i stayed at Akka in August for 5 days, from our arrival to departure the entire staff was very welcoming. The food was delicious, it is available almost 24 hours at the restaurant and many cute bars around the pool. The wait staff " Veysi, Islam and Metin, all others at the bar, restaurant and front office Ali & reception supervisor" ALL of them are very helpful and accomodating.

Yes there are a lot of Russians, we arrived from the US, the staff spoke English, German, Russian. The food is delicious. We recommend it highly to all...

The beach has rocks but the pools are a great option.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water is closer to get to and from the pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serena0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
10.5 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
1,454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#27 of 285 in Kemer
2,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 285 in Kemer
1,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
PGS Kiris Resort
PGS Kiris Resort
#29 of 285 in Kemer
900 reviews
7.1 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akka Alinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akka Alinda Hotel

Address: | Kiris Mevkii, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kemer
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#8 Business Hotel in Kemer
#9 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $57 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Akka Alinda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the seafront of Kiriş Bay in the Antalya region, this 5-star resort offers modern rooms with a private balcony. Facilities include outdoor pools, tennis courts, and a wellness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Akka Alinda Hotel feature a modern interior. All rooms have satellite TV, a work desk, and a minibar. Akka Alinda‘s main buffet restaurant offers authentic Turkish cuisine as well as international cuisine. The à la carte fish restaurant serves fresh seafood. Guests can enjoy a tropical cocktail at one of the 6 bars. The wellness centre offers a variety of massage treatments. It also has an indoor pool, a fitness centre, a hot tub, a sauna, and a traditional hammam. Kids can have fun at the mini club. Hotel Akka Alinda’s entertainment team organises various activities throughout the day, including aerobics, gymnastics, and water games. Guests can watch live music shows at the amphitheatre. Kemer is 7 km from Akka Alinda Hotel, and Antalya’s city centre is 40 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Akka Alinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akka Alinda Hotel Kemer
Ak Ka Alinda Kiris
Kiris Alinda Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing