We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Akka Alinda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Akka Alinda Hotel
Ranked #16 of 280 Hotels in Kemer
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband was here for a conference and I came along with our toddler. The room was clean and service was great. The turkish bath and sauna were included as an indoor heated pool. The outdoor pools were chilly as we were in November, but we still got some swimming in the sea. The beach is rocky, but that's the case all around the area.

With a minibus and 3 lyra, you can have easy access to Kemer - a beach town not too far away. There is a tourist bazaar on Tuesdays.

The food was at times repetitive, but we were here for two weeks. We ate everything and didn't get sick.

The staff were very helpful with our baby. There is a wading pool, sand box, play ground and slides for children. In the high season, there are also activities for kids. As we were here in low season, there wasn't much in terms of entertainment, but that was fine with me.

All in all, a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oceanne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    229
    69
    36
    24
See reviews for
465
223
47
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

When I said AKKA .... you said ALINDA....Akka Alinda...
There is not much to say except that we spent like never before
The hotel is beautiful and located right on the beach, the pools were clean and tidy, staff very helpful. The food is excellent and varied, and in any time of day you eat and drink.
The best part is the animation team, every day there are new programs that are entertaining, humorous and with them you will not be bored.
HOTEL for each recommendation, each worth EUR or USD.
We'll definitely be back again

Room Tip: Every room is nice...dont worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sasa0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I ussualy think that it's better to try different hotels or regions for different experiences but for the first time I say that I want to go back to this hotel, today we came back and it was great, the food excellent and very different types (delicious all), the pool wonderful and clean and also the sea beach is great, lot of persons from staff that know english...and the best animation team ever, they do all the day different kind of funny games and at the night they have an outside amfitheatre where they play.
So, I harmly recommend this hotel, you won't regret and you'll have lot of funny, sunny and relaxing moments!

Room Tip: Sea view is very nice...it also combine the pool with the sea (recommended high floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Location not far from the airport and reasonably close to attraction sites like ancient ruins. Top quality food, nice beach, a very green and lovely place. New furniture and TV, Wi-Fi in rooms in the main building. My 4-year-old son was very happy with their ice cream but bored in the mini-club which probably caters for a little bit older kids. On the downside, air conditioning leaves much to be desired (we never had under 26 degrees Celsius in our room) and security was a little bit annoying (scared my poor in-law when she strolled on the beach alone at night then decided I did not stay at the hotel and chased me so I raised a complaint at the reception). Guests from the former Soviet Union were clearly in the majority when we stayed there so some knowledge of Russian may be helpful if you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariupoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel has it all ... you don't need anything extra and you can leave for a week without feel that you want go out.
The beach and the pool are very nice and clean, and the amazing variety of the food all over 24 hours is just awesome.
The hotel is very much family oriented, where all family member can do something .. so it is recommended for both couples and families.
The rooms are clean and serviced very well.
When you check out make sure you take the safe key down to the reception with you ... otherwise you will go back to your room and get it ... nobody will tell you this in advance!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with sea view ... the best as as I recall are those numbered 15 and 16 but I bet it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalidsawalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shkoder, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel was very good,the rooms very good,animation okok,the cleanest in all the bars and restaurants,and the pool was clean .The beach was wonderful.The personaly of the hotel dosen't know english language they speak russian because in this hotel 90% were russian .
But the animation teram know more english and were more good.
Have a lot of things to eat ,drink , and the show all the night was vert nice,live music .We were untill the 31 august and with 30 august was the victory day of turkey and they do things traditional of turkey during the day

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isida_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel is very nice, the sea is wonderful ,it is the best hotel i ever stayed. Livia

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liv n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
10.5 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
6.2 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#25 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
2.7 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 280 in Kemer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
7.0 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akka Alinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akka Alinda Hotel

Property: Akka Alinda Hotel
Address: | Kiris Mevkii, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kemer
#8 Business Hotel in Kemer
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#13 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Akka Alinda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the seafront of Kiriş Bay in the Antalya region, this 5-star resort offers modern rooms with a private balcony. Facilities include outdoor pools, tennis courts, and a wellness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Akka Alinda Hotel feature a modern interior. All rooms have satellite TV, a work desk, and a minibar. Akka Alinda‘s main buffet restaurant offers authentic Turkish cuisine as well as international cuisine. The à la carte fish restaurant serves fresh seafood. Guests can enjoy a tropical cocktail at one of the 6 bars. The wellness centre offers a variety of massage treatments. It also has an indoor pool, a fitness centre, a hot tub, a sauna, and a traditional hammam. Kids can have fun at the mini club. Hotel Akka Alinda’s entertainment team organises various activities throughout the day, including aerobics, gymnastics, and water games. Guests can watch live music shows at the amphitheatre. Kemer is 7 km from Akka Alinda Hotel, and Antalya’s city centre is 40 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akka Alinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akka Alinda Hotel Kemer
Ak Ka Alinda Kiris
Kiris Alinda Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing