We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left us very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensimar Kemer Marina & Spa
Ranked #126 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in October 2009 and were extremely pleased with our choice. The location was perfect, in front of the beach and just next to the main shopping boulevard.

Rooms were spacious, lightful and clean, nothing to complain. A balcony with a seaview was adorable. The staff was very helpful and lovely and we even made friends with some of them for the lifetime.

Dinner buffet in hotel's restaurant was plentiful and so was the breakfast. Both were possible to enjoy outside in the terrace. At the breakfast there was a cook making omelets and pancakes, thanks to whom our weight probably increased at least 5kg during the holiday! Yummy!

The beach was really comfortable with free sun chairs and beach bar. My mum's birthday happened to be on our holiday week and when we entered our room we found a lovely card and delicious cake left on the table. That charmed us thoroughly.

This hotel is a very good worth of your money and might be even the best hotel in Kemer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank llauraa-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive at the Sensimar in Kemer. We've done A.I. for a few years now in Spain, Greece and Turkey and this was the best so far. The hotel guest are mainly German but there were a few English couples too.
The hotel is clean, quiet and fantastically located. The staff are friendly and efficient even if at times they do seem to be trying to do too much.
The pool area is nice and usually quite quiet as most people seem to use the beach which is half decked and half the sand. There is also a pier with steps down for easy to the sea.
The a la carte restaurant is also great which is included in the A.I. for one visit a week. We went on my Birthday and they provided a cake and some Turkish "Champagne" which was a nice touch. It also provides a great view of the marina as its on the top floor of the hotel.
I think the only negative we had was probably about the Spa which (according to the wife) was rather expensive.
If you are looking for a lively place and to be entertained then this probably isn't for you, but if you just want to chill out and relax this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JJ_McClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have just returned from 11 nights at this lovely hotel. The majority of the staff are the most helpful and willing staff I have ever met, they could not do enough for us with the exception of one or two of the female reception staff. The rooms are very spacious with tea/coffee making facilities and a mini bar fridge. There was a smallish bathroom with a level access and powerful hot shower and complimentary shampoos/ conditioner etc. We were all inclusive and it was worth every penny, the drinks and cocktails available was fantastic. I was willing to pay for a branded drink on one occasion but was told it was not necessary as they had their own version - which I have to say was equally as good! The food was excellent with a very varied choice at all three meals. The freshly made breads, pizzas, biscuits and pastries were wonderful as were the desserts which were dazzling! If I had to have a little niggle then my only complaint is the lack of English signs and information. We were told by other Brits. that a cookery demo and tour of the kitchens had taken place the previous day which we knew nothing about - not being able to read German or Russian. They too had been unaware of it until they had chatted to a member of staff that spoke very good English the day after. I do not usually like to return to the same hotel but in this case I am considering returning in October as it was such value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is child free and a haven of peace and comfort.

Room Tip: We were in room 129 which over looks the patio and beach. This had sun in the morning and shade in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Strathdene15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I absolutely agree with 188DES. We booked a 5 day 'All Inclusive' break at this hotel for our first visit to Turkey (2 couples over 40) 3rd - 8th Apr 2012. It more than exceeded our expectations. From the moment of our arrival the service was first class. We were greeted at our mini coach by the 'bell boy' and reception staff who seated us in the lounge area and ordered us drinks while they completed the formalities of booking in. We were then shown to our rooms by the same 'bell boy'. The rooms were clean and lovely. Modern in decor, and a great balcony, with views towards the mountains. This was not the sea view rooms but a great place to sit with a cocktail in the late afternoon sun while getting ready for dinner. The domestic staff were courteous and efficient, and kept the rooms spotless. The food was excellent and varied and the waiting staff, who worked in both the restuarants and the bars were very friendly and always helpfull. Even the chefs had time to engage in friendly conversation while they checked the buffet. The restuarant manager and the general manager were constantly accessible, if required, but we could only offer compliments on their service. The beach staff, were also great. The towels were on 'our' sunbeds before we had walked the 50 yards from the hotel to the beach and the beach bar staff were always attentive with service of drinks. The guests in the hotel were predominently German, including a group of 18 - 25yr olds. We were the only 4 brits, 2 Scots, 1 Irish, 1 English, but this just made the experience more civilised, (no binge drinkers or yobs). We were so relaxed we didn't have time to take advantage of the spa facilities, the town, or the boat trip, but we will definately return to do that. Can't fault the hotel or staff. Thanks to everyone at Sensi Mar KEMER

Room Tip: The 'sea view' rooms have sun in the early morning but the 'road view' rooms (the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here for 14nights All Inclusive, end of Sept/Oct 2011. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The location is ideal..the sea was great for all ages,very inviting and easily accessed from a pier. The fact that the outdoor swimming pool is small is irrelevant. There is decking provided on the beach for guests that prefer to be off the sand. Visits from staff with treats of fresh fruit and on hot days..ice cold flannels was a lovely welcome touch. There is plenty of activity within 100metres, wide shopping malls to the left with quality shops, a large marina to the right and the long moonlight beach and gardens to the right, with mountains all around. This all provided magnificent views especially on the terrace of the A La Carte , Kulinarium Restaurant, a special treat, one of the best A La Cartes we have experienced on an All Incl. and we have frequently sailed on Cunard ships!! One visit per week is included for AI guests. All the staff were friendly and eager to please, and they did! We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 188DES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for one week and yes, lots is as many other all inc resorts. The food is great the first days but get a bit boring after one week. The rooms and public areas are of good standard, although the pool area is a bit small. The BIG advantage Sensimar has to other resorts We visited is the staff. Every single person was extremely niceand helpful. Always a smile and an honest eager to fulfill My needs. Often one can name one or two that are more friendly than the others, but here everyone was wonderful. Thank You all.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brathlaxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I can not understand how anyone can complain about this hotel.
In 3 years in a row I have I had my holiday here, and I always had a wonderful stay.

One thing is that the hotel is very beautiful. The lobby is so elegant, the rooms are modern,clean and comfortable, the Spa is just so amazing, the outdoor areas are so beautiful, the beach is always so well kept with lovely sun beds, restaurants are so cozy with wonderful delicious tasty food, beach bar is an oasis with a wonderful atmosphere days/evenings and everywhere it is clean and stylish.

Another thing is the friendly atmosphere of this hotel.
From entering the hotel you are greeted with smiles and friendliness from everyone. The reception staff are always friendly and helpful. For breakfast, lunch and dinner enjoy a buffet full of delicious and beautifully served food, cakes and desserts. And the soups, WOW, the best I've ever tasted! The waiters work so effectively, always welcome you with a pleasant smile and make your meal enjoyable.

I come here for relax and get sun, and the private beach on Sensimar Turkiz is a story in itself! So, so, so beatiful!
The beachman is the nicest you can imagine! He works so hard in the hot sun from morning to night, and keep the beach spotless. Yet he is always smiling and treat everyone with kindness and respect. Although he was so busy, he daily took time for a little chat, which I really appreciated. On the beach you can relax and enjoy the sun in the elegant furniture on wood parquet or at nice sunbeds in the sand that I liked best.
When you want a break, enjoy drinks and food in the cozy beach bar with the world's nicest, funniest barstaff full of energy :-)
Spa, massage and beauty salon is amazing wonderful and everyone should treat themselves to a few hours here. Here you will forget all worries and stress and be totally relaxed!
Kemer is a very pretty city, and a morning walk along the promenade gives you a wonderful start on day. Enjoy the sight of the beautiful mountains, look out over the ocean and you will always long to return to this charming little town.

Well, what more can I say? Sensimar Turkiz Kemer is for me the ultimate hotel paradise, thank you all :-)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Astrid2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0 mi away
Tekirova Pansiyon
Tekirova Pansiyon
#3 of 7 in Tekirova
3 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,020 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Rixos Sungate
Rixos Sungate
#3 of 64 in Beldibi
3,531 reviews
8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Kemer Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Kemer Marina & Spa

Address: Yali Caddessi No 3, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sensimar Kemer Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turkiz Hotel Thalasso Centre And Marina
Turkiz Hotel Kemer
Turkiz Hotel Thalasso Centre Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing