We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite no” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ring Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kemer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ring Beach Hotel
Ranked #128 of 279 Hotels in Kemer
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A definite no”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

is was my seven day trip with RSD this was the least impressive. The bed room was a maintenance nightmare. Lights not working, badly hung doors to the bathroom, Lengthy vertical stress cracks in the bathroom walls. On the plus side dinner was not too bad, although some of our group had stomach problems overnight. Overall a definite no.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JockBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    26
    15
    14
See reviews for
38
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The 6th night of our RSD travel tour of Lycia. This was by far the best of all the hotels we stayed in.The food was lovely and wonderful there was fruit for breakfast, the only time we found this in our week in Turkey. Our room was very good and the beds comfortable.We had free wifi and it worked in the rooms.An added bonus was the shops across the road from the hotel with interesting souvenirs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pambur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
382 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a very large hotel on the far outskirts of Antalya. It's organised in two side-by-side blocks which are designed to look like ocean-liners. The windows/ balconies are stylised to give the impression. Inside the rooms are OK in size, but have the usual tiny, badly-finished and/ or repaired bathrooms. Furniture a little tired. At least corridors & bedroom floors are carpeted to keep noise down. There seems to be only one tiny lift for each block, which is a real problem if a lot of people are arriving or trying to leave at the same time. Most rooms have a (side) sea-view, and there is also a good view of the mountains. Modern flat-screen TV in room, with wifi in lobby. There are lots of little local shops nearby. The ground floor bar is a bit weirdly decorated, but they provide plenty of nibbles with the drinks. The food in the restaurant was, on the whole, better in choice & quality than a lot of other Turkish hotels we visited on our trip, and some of it was actually hot! Breakfast was not bad either. They don't like running tabs, and want you to pay cash for everything. Not great, but not bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Like many of your reviewers this was the 1st stop on our RSD trip 10 coaches arrived together at 2.30am chaos!!! the lifts were slow the rooms tired and the bathroom drab Breakfast the next day had plenty of choice but I did,nt really fancy last nights food who eats cold chips for there breakfast? there were masses of people of various nationalities pushing and shoving to get food ended up with tined fruit and bread and jam not a good start to the holiday.5 hours was more than enough

Room Tip: don,t unless you have to! not sure where we were in relation to the rest of the hotel but the Mosque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane1955_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kemer hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

As with most other reviewers we travelled with RSD tour and arrived around midnight and left early nest morning. On arrival there was a buffet which reduced the need to queue for a lift but there was only one lift working which could have been a problem. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a wide and varied choice "INCLUDING BRUSSELS SPROUTS", a Turkish delight? Staff friendly and helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We arrived late, on an RSD Tour as many reviewers have already said. Didn't have a problem with the distance from the Airport, but arriving that late at night, you really want to just get your key and go to your room.

Unfortunately the lifts leave a lot to be desired. One didn't work at all and the one that did was hardly adequate in terms of size and speed when a tour party or two has arrived en masse, so we seemed to spend longer waiting for the lift than the coach from the Airport.

We stayed in room 1324 and there appeared to be two blocks to this hotel at least. Don't think you can nip to another lift and beat the queue. You'll end up in the wrong block as we found out.

Our room was large with a comfy double bed and a single. The room was very clean too and the shower was decent, which always makes a stay more comfortable even though we were only in there for 4 and a half hours. We were very cold and it took a while to get to sleep. I couldn't get the heating to work so we put the duvet from the spare single bed over us and soon warmed up and dropped off.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was a really nice surprise. Lots of choice and although the breakfast room was really busy, it wasn't chaotic.

Can't comment on wifi, wasn't there long enough to find out about it. I've rated the pool terrible, but only because it was empty!

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor - avoid the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukwlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

An OK hotel, but watch out for the very loose stair bannisters, and there was little or no lighting in the stairwell. Only one lift per block (there seemed to be two blocks), and there were a lot of floors this lift was covering. As the hotel was pretty full you could wait an age to get a lift. Good choice on the buffet. Thought a couple of the staff in the dining room could do with some more customer services training, we received what I can only describe as a 'whatever' kind of response from one of them.

Room Tip: Towards the back of the hotel and the side to get views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.1 mi away
Catamaran Resort Hotel
Catamaran Resort Hotel
#25 of 63 in Beldibi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Ring
Grand Ring
#12 of 63 in Beldibi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carelta Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Imperial Sunland
Imperial Sunland
#13 of 63 in Beldibi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
11.6 mi away
White Lilyum Hotel
White Lilyum Hotel
#9 of 20 in Camyuva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
#34 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ring Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ring Beach Hotel

Property: Ring Beach Hotel
Address: Bahcecik Mah 25 Sok Beldibi 1, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 279 Hotels in Kemer
Hotel Class:5 star — Ring Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing