We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveler rating
1,478
200
96
31
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,478
200
96
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ibiza bar double tree food truck food carts arabian court belgian fries pier party turkey lunchtime food ice cream parlour branded drinks kebab few niggles super hotel guest relations excellent hotel jack daniels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right here we go, time to speak about this joke of a hotel.

Read all the review, it needs to be made clear that the staff speak little English and if your not Russian they do not care about you. They will let Russians push in, they will make a perfect mojito for a Russian then fill yours to the brim with rum to be like paint stripper. They will not serve you in the restaurant, we had to get our own drinks and at one point I poured my own pint because they ignored us so much.

Rooms - our first room had no air conditioning and initially, they were nice about it and after 3 days of continuous ringing, they upgraded our room right underneath the entertainment. NOTE they have a DJ most nights until 1 in the morning blaring loud house music so if you want a quiet getaway THIS IS NOT IT. when we went down to ask to move again they became irritated and completely blanked us.

Sea - full of rubbish, spoke to the 1 staff that could speak a bit of English and he said there is nothing they can do as the party boats throw their rubbish into the sea.

Food - food is nice, to be honest plenty to choose from and meat is nice.

I seriously can't explain any further what a joke of a hotel this place is. We spoke to the rep (who was never around) and all he said to us was that he knows this hotel is a joke and TUI should have never taken it on.

Honestly, I want you to save the £2000+ and not have to go through the suffering we went through. Hands down the worst experience we have ever had in our life.

Room tip: Don't come here.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlexR7655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiabarsbay, Управляющий at DoubleTree by Hilton Antalya-Kemer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Rest assured that we will take all your complaints and suggestions into consideration.
We will make every effort to provide better quality service to our esteemed guests.
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have loved our stay here. The rooms were modern and clean, as was most of the public areas of the hotel. The food was very good, and the food trucks were a great idea, and work really well at lunch time.
The staff were very good. A special mention to illyas in the public bar, serkhan ,and aylin in the Ibiza bar, who all went above and beyond. The coffee shop and patisserie were a very nice feature too. Entertainment was varied, and although didn’t appeal to us every night, I’m sure ticked someone’s box.

A few negatives.
No cookie on arrival , first time that’s ever happened to me in a doubletree! Brand standards, Hilton.

The changing rooms in the spa, were appalling. Dirty, soap dispensers missing or broken, shower heads broken, and no where to put your stuff whilst changing. Apparently doors hanging off in the ladies.

The staff in the restaurant worked very hard, but was almost impossible to get a cup of tea in the morning, and struggled to keep up with re setting , and clearing the tables in the evening. So we always chose a later time to eat.

Having said all that we would stay here again. I hope the management ready my review and address the negatives.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank silverghost99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiabarsbay, Управляющий at DoubleTree by Hilton Antalya-Kemer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are honored to welcome you to our hotel.
Thank you very much for your suggestions and comments.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best regards...


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to TUI changing our flights twice we arrived here at 3am to a very quick check in and an offer of food. We had a drink at the bar while they took our luggage up to the room. Great start, gonna have a good time here! But unfortunately that was the best service we got. Went up to our room which was lovely and modern but it had someone else's luggage so we had to track down our own. Never mind anyone can make a mistake we have a week of 5 star luxury to look forward to! So breakfast, sits down awaiting coffee, and waited and waited totally ignored by the waiters who give no eye contact. Eventually had to go and ask for coffee. The waiters appear to be mostly bus boys clearing tables, though not ours, so do not ask if you would like drinks at any time of the day. You have to go over and ask them. The service is extremely poor which is a shame as the hotel is beautiful and the food is lovely and a very high standard. The lunch food trucks are a nice quirky feature and serve fresh, very tasty food. If you want the 5 star service you have to pay for it by reserving a private cabana on the pier. Down there they really look after you all day. Now maybe I was spoiled on my Jet2 Turkish 5 star the year before but TUI really need to ensure their advertising is researched. I wouldn't expect paper napkins in a 5 star restaurant and to have to constantly ask for service. Unfortunately the staff spoke very little English and understood it less. However they seemed to run around after the Russians in particular and other nationalities. If this hotel was in charge of Brexit we would have been out a long time ago! Disappointing to say the least and Double Tree really need to teach their staff some customer service. I blame the hotel for not having enough staff. The waiters were far too busy to go e the customers what they have paid for!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiabarsbay, Управляющий at DoubleTree by Hilton Antalya-Kemer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Rest assured that we will take all your complaints and suggestions into consideration.
We will make every effort to provide better quality service to our esteemed guests.
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying here with 2 days to go and I can safely say the hotel is fabulous and the rooms are modern and clean, we are in a family room which has a separate upstairs bedroom which is great. Food here is of high quality and the only meal we are not fussed by is breakfast as it is more like a dinner set up with soup etc! The food trucks outside are brilliant and all the food is cooked fresh. Virtually everything is included in the all inclusive apart from the spa and the a la carte restaurants so that means you can use George's pub, Micky browns coffee shop and the paitissary for free. I can recommend a 60 minute massage in the the spa it was fabulous and o lyrics cost 225 lira so a bargain (btw don't book the hammam trip if you are with TUI as it is Russian owned and they don't speak English and try to up sell u we had a massage that was supposed to be 20 mins and it lasted 6 after we refused an upgrade! And then was a thai massage who were brutal and because of the language barrier we couldn't tell them to ease off and they were laughing when my girlfriend was crying because she was in so much pain and still has bruises to show for it).
All in this is a fabulous hotel with great staff so is definitely worth a look, we would definitely come back if it wasnt for all the Russians who walk about as if they own the place and have no manners or any idea on personal space etc but I can not blame the hotel for this as it is not their fault. The only criticism of this hotel is of the entertainment it is basically the same acts every week and 5 days out of 7 it is a dancing act which can get repetitive don't get me wrong they are good but not worth seeing 2 weeks in a row.

So to sum up a fantastic hotel spoiled by its Russian clientele, so if u feel you can put up with them then I'd say definitely book it as it is a fantastic hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank P2237JNjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiabarsbay, Управляющий at DoubleTree by Hilton Antalya-Kemer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are honored to welcome you to our hotel.
Thank you very much for your suggestions and comments.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good staff, they are trying to feel you comfortable after lunch when drinking some drinks. They are not in front of your eye but if you need something, suddenly they appaer..:)
Beachside is a bit crowded but its acceptable i think...

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank toygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiabarsbay, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at DoubleTree by Hilton Antalya-Kemer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear toygar
Thank you for the great comments and high score! We are so glad you were impressed so much with our property and all of our amenities. Our gratitude for mentioning the team members who helped make your stay special. The whole staff looks forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews