We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother.”
Review of Peymen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peymen Hotel
Ranked #213 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed May 17, 2010

1. Lack of hot water. 2. Ignorant bar manager ( did not like English. ) 3. Ediblble but boring food. 4. Beach site inhospitable.( drinks to be paid for, but All/inclusive) 5. Yesil Dalyan rep = waste of space. 6. Loud music ( to kill conversation ). 7. Bar runs out of drinks. 8. Smoke alarms did not seem to work ( minor fire in hotel room ) 7 no one knew. 9. We found NO emergency exits.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictorfromPinchbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2009

firstly i have to say the staff , mainly hussan, and his brother, all waiters and chefs, even maids were excellent, they work hard and make u feel welcome, and are always cheerful.

They cannot help the standards of this slightly shabby hotel. It basically could do with some money spent on it, to bring it up to date and up to a realistic three star, it wouldnt take that much really. Sadly the pillars outside the hotel are all broken, they must have once made the approach to the hotel look inviting, but now then are all in half and it makes the frontage look derelict, as does the rubbish opposite the hotel and the waste land and car park to its rear and side. We were lucky enough to be moved to a room that wasnt overlooking the rubbish bins , when we asked. The walls are v thin and u can hear everyones toilet habits if they are above you as the ceilings have gaps in them.

The general cleanliness is not that bad actually, but attention to detail there is not !. The toothbrush holders and glass shelves were not cleaned, the furniture has never seen polish, but the ladies who come in and change your beds everyday are lovely and the sheets are always clean as are the dated slightly sad towels.

The food in the restaurant was repetative, nearly always a goulash type dish , with rice or cous cous with salad and bread. Breakfast is hard boiled egg and sausage which are one inch long pieces (be warned) and u have to get there early enough to get some.
You actually feel like u are eating a paupers supper sometimes, it really is a poor show.
The bar is beer out of plastic bottles, squeezed into your glass, there are no optics, just a bottle of red wine, white wine, or vodka and gin, that really is it ! After ten o'clock you have to pay for the drinks at the bar, even if you havent been for a drink there all day, maybe they should give you a quota instead of finishing the "all inclusive" bar at a certain time ! ?? There is no security here either, anyone can walk in and out. The pool was getting very cloudy by the time we left, and we believe it is because the people go straight in the pool after having an oil massage in the turkish bath area (which was a must to do ! actually). Sadly i would love to recommend this hotel, purely on the basis that the staff made our stay so much better than it should have been, if u know what i mean, but i can't.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deirdrefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

My partner and myself wanted a romantic break so we booked Turkey. At the last minute, the travel company phoned us and told us we were to be moved hotel. After reading reviews on the Peymen, we were worried about what we'd experience.
The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. It was small and quiet, which was nice. We had the pool to ourselves most days. I would strongly reccomend a Turkish bath from the hotel itself. We were in pure Heaven. It takes about an hour and I think was 30 lira.
The food...my partner loves salad but I'm not too keen. There were 3 choices of hot food - one vegetarian - and either pasta, rice or couscous. Occasionally they' d make chips. One night a week, they'd do a BBQ or chicken kebab outside, which was lovely. We did have to eat out a few nights, because we were sick of salad. There are a few lovely restaurants in the town. The turkish pizzas are lovely ;)
The staff at the hotel are lovely. They cannot do enough for you. Nothing is too much effort for them.
Our hotel rep was useless though and I did run up a £275 phone bill due to phoning the travel company in ENGLAND as the rep 'couldn't' help us with anything we asked him.
All in all, it was an amazing holiday. We wanted a nice romantic break and thats what we got.
Lastly, a holiday is what you make it. If you want to have a good time, you will no matter where you stay!!
Enjoy your holiday :)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinker_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

After having read a lot of bad reviews, me and in particular my daughter were really apprehensive on our way to the hotel, but I must say we were pleasantly surprised. There's no entertainment and the food is simple, repetitive and not exactly varied, but there are plenty of salads and there's always fruit. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with children, unless you're happy to trot off to the beach everyday. There's a bus (twice daily) to the hotel beach, but for some reason the AI doesn't apply there and you have to pay for your drinks and snacks. So you may as well go to a nicer beach a bit further along, where some of the bars provide a free pick up service and the beach has sand rather than stones. There were a lot of Russians, but as it was extremely quiet there was not problem getting food and we got on fine with them. Like I said it's perfectly adequate and clean and the pool is nice as well as the staff, but be prepared to spend some money on lunches/dinners/coffee/drinks/snacks/ice creams out. Treat it as a cheap accommodation and you'll be okay

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Firstly, before I condemn the hotel I just want to point out that Kemer and the surrounding countryside was beautiful and that my girlfriend and I made the most of a bad situation and managed to have a lovely holiday and will definately venture back to Turkey.
Secondly, I want our message to be read, so although we have enough material to write a lengthy review, I'm conscious of the fact that generally people by-pass those reviews that go on and on ad nauseum. Therefore we'll make ours as informative and as brief as possible.
Peymen Hotel is fairly small, approx 46 rooms. We saw 3 as the first room allocated was pokey and dirty, we were offered 2 other rooms as replacements which were no better.
Peymen is patronised mainly by Russians (we were 1 of 3 brit couples) which we found to be the rudest people we've ever come across. No queues for them!
Meals were set 2 hour windows. Outside of them the "canteen" as it can best be described was closed. (we've enjoyed all incl's in other countries and there's always been something to eat all through the day. Maybe this is how the Turkish hotels do it?) If you were any more than 45 mins late after meal times commenced you were left with the dregs, nothing gets replenished!!!
The all incl drinks end promptly at 10pm. As a result, as dinner window was 8 - 10pm you were left feeling that you had to throw as many drinks down you as you could before they stopped.
(Now that Turkey is using the Euro beers are not cheap)
The staff were very friendly and polite but the language barrier between them and the Brit holiday maker is huge and simple things like requesting butter turned into a farce!
Finally (as if this hadn't been rambling enough) you only have to walk into Kemer town (approx 1mile, worth the walk) and back to realise that you are staying in the shabbiest "Otel" on the block. It was a shame as it was our first visit to Turkey but we're we'll make up for it next time.
Happy holidaying!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snappinduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

I found this hotel via icelolly and it afforded my wife and i a very cheap holiday.After reading bad reviews of this hotel and cancellations too late my partner and i were filled with trepidation when journeying to the peymen hotel.Upon arrival at the airport and the fact that we were the only two people being transferred by mini bus then gloom set upon us both.We arrived some 45mins later and first glance as we reached the hotel we both just looked at each other and thought oh my what have we done.Yet pulling up outside the entrance gave us a different impression as it is quite a very nice hotel.We were given the keys by a lovely helpful receptionist to a room on the second floor.The room was very tidy and pleasant enough for our stay in kemer.I looked out of the balcony and in front of me there were building works spoiling my view so off i went to see if i could change my room and i had no trouble in doing so as i said the receptionist is so friendly.The new room gave us brilliant views of the vast mountains that surround kemer and vanquished any ill feelings we feared beforehand.This is a good hotel with very hardworking staff who must be working around 18 hours per day and although they do not speak english i must say that i have never seen better people trying to please all who visit.They are very efficient and run to help as i found out on two or three occasions.Although the food is not to our taste(salads, cousse cousse etc) we were able to find a few places where we did enjoy english meals.We experienced the hotels birthday where all staff put on food and danced the night away involving all willing to join in with their fun.Our last night seen two lovely lithuanian girls who made two bouquets for us out of the fruit and flowers which they picked from around the hotel a heartwarming gesture.It is predominantly russian and german people who visit this area but many talk english and i didnt see or hear of any anti-british animosity quite the opposite infact.My wife and i made many friends and special thx to brenda,massa,pam and richard who helped in us having a great time over there.
richie

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chad51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите 2 этаж.Тихо и спокойно
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0 mi away
Tekirova Pansiyon
Tekirova Pansiyon
#3 of 7 in Tekirova
3 reviews
7.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,020 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rixos Sungate
Rixos Sungate
#3 of 64 in Beldibi
3,531 reviews
8.9 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
3.5 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peymen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peymen Hotel

Address: Yeni Mah. Ataturk Bulv. Cinar Yani Sok. No 4, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Peymen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing