We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Lukullus Hotel
Ranked #181 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked 2 weeks all inclusive package with Sunmaster Thursday evening 27 June '13 and flew out Friday 28 June '13 at 9 am so very last minute holiday ! All the staff were very friendly in a nice relaxed atmosphere. The food was excellent - but it is typical Turkish food so may not be to everyone's taste - but we loved it. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a very nice stay there. Just a couple of minor points - I would have preferred other Turkish beers like Efes or Tuborg beer to the local Antalya beer Perde (or some similar name) as it was a little dry for my taste and,perhaps because it was very hot there the local white wine had to have a lot of ice in the glass to keep it from being hot ! I'd probably consider it as a 3.5 star and not 4 star but for the price we paid it really was a fantastic deal ! The resort of Kemer was around 75% Russian I'd say,with many others from Norway and Sweden and the majority of the guests in the hotel were Turkish or Russians but English was spoken ok. Shuttle bus to mainly sandy beach or you could walk in about 15 minutes. Plenty of bars/restaurants nearby if you want to out out. For British people I think it would be a very pleasant place to stay unless you really like seeing every other bar with a British name !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KevinAndrews190784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

So me and my good friend decided to get away to Turkey, grab a bit of sun (coming from Scotladn we don't get a lot of that). We researched hotels and 4 * and all inclusive ticked all the boxes, the area of Kemer also seemed quite lively with adequate local facilities such as bar, shops and restaurants. However, upon our arrival to the hotel, which took us over an hour, we were greeted by a receptionist who could speak no english. We had to use sign language and were left clueless over where we were and what to do. Furthermore after travelling all day, we arrived at 12am expecting some room service as we hadn't eaten all day. There was no room service and instead we were given leftover salad from the evening meal which had clearly been left outside to heat up. The room itself was clean and adequate, but not 4*, the bathroom was small and the shower tiny. As for the hotel staff, after making various complaints through broken english we found one girl who could speak english, she instructed us on where things were etc. Much better than our previous plan of asking every member of the hotel to direct us to where to get breakfast. The bar staff in particular are extremely rude, and I would go as far as to say racist towards english speaking people. A lot of Russians go on holiday in that area of Turkey, so if you spoke english you were left clueless as to what to do. Furthermore the Turkish men were terrible in the area, we were 2 women in our 20's, we were left feeling intimidated and afraid to venture out to the shops. The men would literally grab you! All in all we wouldn't go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank S0phia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked for a last minute deal. Hotel clean and close to local streatch.
Not all inclusive, bar is only open 10am to 10pm. Meal times where very structured to set times. Breakfast 8 til 9.30 - lunch 12.30 to 2pm and tea 7.30 til 9.
They where the only times for food, no snacks during the day. What ever was cooked for tea on the night was for breakfast and lunch the next day in another dish. The cleaner use to come in every day and did a good job. Majority of staff where rude and pretend they cant speak English when they can. There was a few nice ones. The bar man use to grunt at us and slam our drinks down on the bar to us which where only half full. He was even more grumpy when we asked him to fill our drinks up properly. The free drinks on the bar wine and beer where cheap and nasty. The slide in the pool is only turned on for half an hour in the morning and half an hour in the afternoon. They switched it off when a five year old boy was at the top. We went out most nights as the food was repetative and bland. There is no entertainment on the evening and on a night we where kicked off our table after we had out meal as they put all the tables away. When we booked we was told it was a 20 minute transfer but really it is about and hour and a half!! I would not say the hotel is four star, more two to three star at a push!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Well, I stayed at Grand Lukullus 26.06- 03.07.2010 and I actually don't know what to say. Hmm..the rooms were fine, clean and modern, bathrooms..well, a bit small and there was no warm water in the morning! Food was at first great, but if you have to eat the same stuff for a week..well..thanks, but no, thanks. I also thought that we would get some turkish sweets like baklava or lukum but the sweets that they offered during lunch and dinner..well were every day the same..no variety at all! Thank god they served fresh local fruits.
The beach where the bus (provided from the hotel) takes you is a bit dirty, we preferred to stay at L'ancora Hotels beach. And you also have to pay for the ..well you know sunchairs or smth like this (at both beaches).
If you are a young person then the hotel is not for you, because there were mostly families with their (crazy) kids. There were'nt any animators, no program, no danceing no nothing. Probably because it would wake up the (stupid) children.
AND OH! The walls are paper- thin there, you can hear everything what happens in the room next to you or in the coridors. We had to hear every night how a baby (actually a 2 year old) was screaming (not crying) in room next to us..terrible.
Personal speaks englist or russian. There were al lot of russian everywhere in Kemer, so if you know russian, good for you! It will help you a lot.

Free drinks at the bar where: wine, beer, raki, vodka, gin and coca/fanta/sprite and juice-like drinks, water

Well in conclusion: it was fine, but not what we expected. The personal was very hard- working..but the hotel was too ..boring, or I don't know, for old lamers or tired mums.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank laululind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Таня Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kipish72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Алена Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Nar Hotel
Grand Nar Hotel
#184 of 288 in Kemer
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#127 of 288 in Kemer
54 reviews
3 mi away
Sultan's Beach Hotel
Sultan's Beach Hotel
#11 of 23 in Camyuva
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Botanik Resort Hotel
Botanik Resort Hotel
#99 of 288 in Kemer
95 reviews
0 mi away
Tekirova Pansiyon
Tekirova Pansiyon
#3 of 7 in Tekirova
3 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nihan Hotel
Nihan Hotel
#70 of 97 in Kemer
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lukullus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lukullus Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulv. 143. Sok. No:6, Kemer 07990, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#108 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $45 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Lukullus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Lukullus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lukullus Hotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing