We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place but hotel was not a four star”
Review of Himeros Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Himeros Life Hotel
Ranked #252 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed December 17, 2011

my boyfriend and I travelled at the beginnning of september and were not happy when we got here. As soon as we got to the hotel we were shown to our room and we noticed straight away a big hole in the sheet, the room was very basic to say the hotel was rated as a four star. We decided to remain open minded and go and have some food and a drink as we had been travelling all day. Well the food was absolutely terrible and the bar and dining area was outside so there were flies on the food. The bar staff couldnt really speak english so didnt understand much and the hotel had no entertainment. We ate out most nights which was a drain our money as we had gone all inclusive for the simple reason to save money but we simply couldnt put up with the food. The pool was also very small. our balcony door was also broke and we requested that this be fixed as we were worried about the safety of our belongings and they took days to fix this which was done eventually but broke the next day so we decided to carry wha we could with us when we went out and hope for the best. Our room was cleaned once in the whole time we were there. Overall the place kemer is goregous and set in the mountains so the sceenery is beautiful but I would never go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 83 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel was awful full of loud russian tourist.The staff were rude, unhelpfu and not properly trained in the job rolesl. We complained a few times about loud parties coming from the room next door. Some of the younger tourists became very aggresive when the hotel bar closed and tried to jump the bar for more alcohol. An absolute disgrace. Would advise everybody to stay away. the only positive thing was the chef Hassan who as a delight.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank istanbul63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Just got back from this hotel, not 4star as told by holiday company booked with, even the manager of this place told us this is just a basic hotel. If you like chicken you will love this place, lunch then dinner and boiled eggs for breakfast. Every salad had coriander on. the soup was unidentifiable. No snacks even though they advertised the fact they were supposed to be on 11am to 6pm. Drinks served 10am till 10.30pm then pay thats if the barmen could be bothered to serve you, and if your a woman you will be served after all the men. The pool bar is a machine with orange or blackcurrant coloured liquid, that is if it was working,nine times out of ten not, Tea and coffee machine stopped working 5days into holiday, but the tea was undrinkable anyway. To be fair the staff treated everyone the same, British, Iranians, Russians with equal contempt. Luckily most of the Holiday makers were nice and my Husband and I would like to thank the 3 Ladies from Newcastle for making this a more bearable time then would have. In our room the air conditioner sounded like rain falling on a polycabonate roof. The shower tray filled up so would have to take that quickley, then the other person would have to wait for the water to drain out, Room cleaning consisted of the house keeper putting your sheet back on staight every 3 or 4 days, We had no towels for the 1st day. And on the day we left I wrote clean me in the dust. This is the 1st time we have not left a tip for anyone. My Husband just chipped in to say They were all s**te. Kemer the actual resort is BORING same shops selling the same CRAP. Prices for everything hugely inflated. No entertainment any where. And if you think you will have a good time in the Magic Hotel FORGET IT. They close the Bar as quick as they can after 10.30pm and only serve warm s**te beer watered down Gin and Vodka, You never have a hangover no matter how much of this crap you drink. I reccomend bringing own alcohol and buying it from local small supermarket were you will still be overcharged but not pay as much as in this Hotel. Also they have a waterslide which was turned off the last 4days there. If you read this review and still decide to go be prepared for the most basic holiday and to eat boiled chicken and coriander all the time, We wonder if they have a pillow factory out back from all these dead chickens.

Room Tip: All rooms are much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dianesheffieldowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Me and my missus went here for a week last year. Got a really cheap last minute all inclusive deal.

Ok, it wasn't the Ritz but to us the food was fine and the room was clean.

To be fair, we were adults , have travelled a bit, can actually stand each other's company and were able to spend a week in the proximity of non-English speaking people who didn't pander to the English - and not cry our eyes out at night for dear old Blighty. Clearly in the minority here!

There were a few drunken Poles/Russians (hey. it was a free bar) but they didn't harm anyone and to be honest it was a nice break not hearing drunken (insert British accent here) accents for 7 days. To be fair the worst part of the holiday was sharing a plane there/back with drunken Glaswegians.

At the end of the day, if you got a cheap deal and went here with any expectations at all then your naive at best. And if you booked this and it wasn't a cheap deal then you are just stupid.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Hibsred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I went with my brother and friend, both of which are uasually a good laugh. Magic hotel was so bad we couldn't even joke about it. If value for money, hygiene or relaxation are on your list of holiday requirements DO NOT book this hotel. To say this is a four star hotel is an insult. From start to finish it was sub-standard. Rooms are small and dirty. Staff are ignorant at best. The food is very poor, maybe recycled from earlier meals. Bar, well they served they cheapest of drinks and did thier best to restrict the amount of drinks they served and there was no ice dispite it being 40 degrees plus. If I continue with this review I'm going to need prozak to calm me down: Bottom line DON'T DO IT!!!!! The worst hotel I have ever stayed in........

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PaddyIndianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I do not reccomend this hotel for ENGLISH!! Absolutly shocking the staff were rude did not speak any English, there was no entertainment, no pool bar as advertised food was horrible same food for 2 days. The rooms were awful lots of mauld and rotten shower this hotel was more like a 1 star I do not reccomend it was full of Russian and Germans who do not like English!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiff2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Went to this hotel for a week . we had week of hell , staff were very rude did not speak English , did not get any help from anyone were told they only cater for Russians and Germans , food was horrible nothing English,
suppose to have snacks during the day what a laugh only had 1 tray of turkish cakes at 4pm ,
Bar well what can i say as its all inclusive you would expect to get a drink 3 days they ran out of beer at 10.am wasnt back on till 7pm only other drink available was vodka or soft drinks which they ran out of daily, bar staff would only serve you if they felt like it .
rooms were filthy cleaners only came in every other day and only made the beds .
entertainment that didnt exsist was suppose to be disco at 10.pm till 4pm only if enough people asked.
pool bar consisted of a juice machine yet again ran out of juice
were not allowed to take food or drink in to hotel,
The only thing good was the bus to come home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
2.1 mi away
Park Avrupa Hotel
Park Avrupa Hotel
#121 of 288 in Kemer
8 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sultan's Beach Hotel
Sultan's Beach Hotel
#11 of 23 in Camyuva
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kemer Ipek Hotel
Kemer Ipek Hotel
#133 of 288 in Kemer
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Carelta Beach Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Nar Hotel
Grand Nar Hotel
#184 of 288 in Kemer
9 reviews
8.6 mi away
Larissa Mare Beach
Larissa Mare Beach
#27 of 64 in Beldibi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himeros Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himeros Life Hotel

Address: Merkez Mahallesi 102 Sokak No 5, Kemer, Turkey (Formerly Magic Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Price Range: $36 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Himeros Life Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Himeros Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing