We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arma's Resort Hotel
Ranked #227 of 283 Hotels in Kemer
High Wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing Holiday”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you like to relax by a pool, don't go here. Headbanging music all afternoon.
Entertainment was rubbish. Only acts by Animation Team and they use the audience
to entertain you. There was no variation in the food. Salad for breakfast, salad for lunch and
salad for dinner. Only meat on offer was chicken or lamb served in a stew. All deserts were
sponge cake served in 1001 different ways.The You only got butter in the morning if you were
lucky and you didn't get milk in the afternoon or evening if you wanted tea, you had to drink
it black. The food was always cold.

The hotel was full of Russians and they were the most miserable bad mannered people I have ever had the misfortune to meet. The hotel catered just for them and any activities which happened to be going on were never explained in English.
..
The only good points went to the cleanliness and friendliness of the young staff, such as waiters
and room maids. The managers couldn't care less if any complaints were made.

The only free drinks on the all inclusive menu were vodka,gin,beer,lemonade and cola and even
that ran out from time to time.op

No top sheet on the bed and although the linen was very clean, it was old and tatty.

The so called sea view is just a little space between two buildings. The so-called private beach
is dirty and most of the sunbeds are broken. My daughter got stung by a jelly fish on our first day there.

Would never go there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dillydreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    41
    38
    40
See reviews for
45
52
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Don't believe any of the pics you see on here on in brochures it is a totally different hotel, in aback street away from the nice ones like Kemer Resort or Orange County. If this is 5* it must be 5 out of 10. I don't see how it has this rating as the food is horrendous: For breakfast rich tea biscuits pre soaked in milk, for lunch leftovers from last nights dinner and for dinner luc-warm stew, boiled peppers and cold peas. The 'night soup' wasn't too bad though. If you want more than a plastic water-cooler cup of beer you have to pay more. Same for fresh orange juice.

The room was fine, as was the pool. Apart from the annoying 'animation' team and other guests filming and photographing strangers in their swimming costumes.

Also the the same 5 Turkish pop songs do get annoying played at full volume at midnight every night. They call it a disco but 5 people hanging around outside doesn't class as a disco to me.

It would also make our stay better if the staff at least smiled once during the week. if you are an English speaker i would stay elsewhere too. And take American Dollars, they love them there!

Also they played the same verse of a Barbra Striesand song over and again in the lobby. No idea why!

Room Tip: Remove your fridge from the small cupboard for it to keep cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nealo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazarevac, null, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

my husband and I just returned from vacation in Kemer. Accommodation at Kemer Reach hotel was not bad, but we expected more from the five-star hotel. Service are properly maintained, although the carpet was dirty. The bathroom was clean, towels were changed every day. Our room was facing the mountains, so it was quiet. We were particularly delighted with abilities of Suleiman, chef who created works of art from the fruit. The overall assessment of the restaurant staff left the best impression.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hi everybody.
Just came back from Turkey and would like to give positive feedback to the hotel.
I wouldn`t give it 5* just because of small territory and rooms to be not up to top quality.
Please take in consideration that Turkey is not Egypt and Kemer is not Dubai. They running hotels for 6 month only and keep them closed for another 6 month.
However, staff speak very good English and very helpful. I didn`t like my first room due to level of noise and next day was moved to an excellent room. Didn`t bring with me correct socket adapter and was given one for free straight away. All members of team are very polite.
Food was like anywhere in Turkish hotels, same as drinks.
Seaside is around the corner with beautiful clean water and pebble beach.
99% of guests are Russian but many speaks English and it is fun to see them while partying.
Animation finishes at 12 which I found excellent timing. Party people go to discos and it becomes very quiet at the hotel. Excellent massage and saunas/ hamam.
Overall would say it is very good hotel, not excellent though as mentioned earlier.

Room Tip: 3d floor is much hotter then 1st and 2nd but conditioning working perfectly, just give 5 minutes. ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olga011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have visited Turkey 3 times before, but have never experienced a hotel like this one. Room and bathroom in bad state, cleaned once in two weeks, disgusting, towels were frayed with holes in them. Dirty carpet, blood and soiling on duvet, disgusting had to request them to be changed. Never left toilet paper in bathroom. Crockery, chipped, found it hard to find one that wasn't. Tumblers and glasses many had cracks in them. Food very poor, served leftovers for breakfast. The icing on the cake was when I found shards of glass in my dessert, the manager tried to appease us with a plate of freshly sliced fruit, almost did not get an apology. Most of the staff were not very friendly. My advise DON'T GO THERE, shame because Kemer the town is beautiful, would go back but would be more careful where I was staying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the pool as possible, music too loud, blasting out almost all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kemer hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have never been in such as terrible hotel in my entire life.
Bathroom was very dirty and full of strange hairs. There were holes from cigarettes on the carpet and split beds, even if we pay for double bed room. Large queues in the restaurant and never enough fruit and cakes. They were serving spoiled food from day before as well. I was disgusted and bit worried to eat. Very rude staff on the beach bar and most of them did not speak any english. Sand on the beach wes full of butt-ends. I would never advice this hotel to anybody, it was the wors holiday I ever had.

Room Tip: if you want to choose a good room you have to choose a different hotel:))
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katarina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

14 days oh hell on arrival our room was not ready had to wait 24 hours for it. none of the staff can speak English the food finished at 9.30pm unless you like soup (dishwater) which was served at 11pm all inclusive haha dont be fooled 730/930 breakfast 1230/2.00 lunch 7.00/9.30 dinner no food out of these times! but that was disgusting the food was the same every day and was awful... unless you like Brussels and chips for breakfast rice and chicken for lunch and then same for dinner, after the first week all i ate was bread my father in law was hospitalised twice with food poisoning! that entertainment looked good but we couldn't watch it cause nothing was English the pool was ok not good if you have small children as its all deep apart from a tiny pool that could maybe get four people in. we had our cam corder stolen and another english couple had all there luggage stolen too on arrival don't leave it in there care if your room is not ready. just to sum up this hotel STAY AWAY IF YOUR ENGLISH!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank vanessa1972england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.5 mi away
Armas Beach
Armas Beach
#131 of 283 in Kemer
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#44 of 283 in Kemer
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mira Garden Resort
Mira Garden Resort
#215 of 283 in Kemer
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Lukullus Hotel
Grand Lukullus Hotel
#141 of 283 in Kemer
49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meder Resort Hotel
Meder Resort Hotel
#39 of 283 in Kemer
428 reviews
3.6 mi away
White Lilyum Hotel
White Lilyum Hotel
#10 of 23 in Camyuva
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arma's Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arma's Resort Hotel

Property: Arma's Resort Hotel
Address: Yeni Mahalle Ataturk Bulvari No:16, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 283 Hotels in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arma's Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing