We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kekova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kekova
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Overall Kekova is a good value for a short stop in Kas. Kekova is conveniently located close to the bus station and a few minutes walk to the town's center. The downside of its location is that the only nice view you get is from the terrace, which is not an inviting space to hang out or relax. Our room was spacious, clean, with a good bathroom. Breakfast was up in the terrace, ok food, accompanied by American music from the 80s (we didn't particularly enjoy it, but that's a matter of personal taste). Staff was very friendly and helpful. In summary, we thought it was a good choice for the 2 nights we spent there, but if we were to get back and spend let's say a week, we would try to find something that feels more like vacation (we would probably have to spend more, of course).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMOK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    52
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
56
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Hotel is a basic hotel with usual amenities for a 2* hotel. The room was cleanish and the bed linen clean- we asked for a top sheet as the duvet has no sheet covering. Good and close location to centre. Directions - coming into town turn left before the Ofispetrol station. Friendly staff- limited English spoken. off-street parking limited (2 cars max) but on quiet road.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wi5eow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Kekova Hotel is fantastic with friendly accomodating and helpful staff. Rooms very clean with WHITE towels and WHITE bedding - bliss! The hotel is very central as Kas is a quaint Turkish village with lots of places to visit. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Good value hotel. Clean with new bathroom but room basic with rock hard mattress. Right in the middle of town which is convenient but noisy. Breakfast was disappointing and we were charged 20 TRL for 4 orange juices, complete rip off.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna4364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
535 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice and enjoyed it. The whole hotel with all rooms have recently been restored with new bathrooms etc. Everything looks new now.
The staff is very friendly and helpful (english speaking).
Breakfast at the top terrace with view of harbour is pleasant.
We also had an excellent dinner twice, when there also was a travel company at the hotel.
The location is perfect,- close to the bus terminal and just a few minutes walk to the harbour or to the new Kas Marina.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for a visit to Kas. It is very clean and well
maintained and with excellent service. The rooms are spotless, spacious and
comfortable. We had a fabulous stay at the hotel and were made to feel very
welcome - our hosts were very welcoming and friendly. They also gave us
invaluable information regarding which restaurants to visit and which boat
trip to do. Thank you so much for their kind hospitality, the people who
own and run this place are the key to its success.

The hotel provides a delicious breakfast every morning at it's terrace. It
is in quiet area and not far away from the centre of Kas, just a few minutes walk.
The vibe of this hotel is very nice and relaxed. Lastly, transfer
organised by the hotel to the airport was excellent and very good value. We
would go back and will definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, great room, nice atmosphere and beautiful place - Kas. Staff are an asset to Kekova hotel. They are always with a good attitude and helpful. Location of the hotel is great and rooms are beautiful. It was also very clean and tidy as well as the room which was cleaned daily. In a great location, right in the middle of everything you need, near the beach, restaurants and shops. This hotel is quiet and peaceful, breakfast was lovely. You will also have free Wi-Fi connection. Overall a lovely hotel and I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to friends and family without hesitation - you cannot get better value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.6 mi away
Lukka Hotel
Lukka Hotel
#2 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#16 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#19 of 44 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kekova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kekova

Property: Hotel Kekova
Address: Milli Guvenlik Cad. Gokce Sok. No:4 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kekova 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a family run hotel we are offering you a pleasant, enjoyable and relaxed holiday during your stay in Kas.Kekova Hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance to the town, bus station, the sea and all other amenities.The hotel has its own restaurant with a fantastic sea view serving breakfast and dinner where you will find a selection of delicious, authentic Turkish foods.here is also a comfortable bar / lounge area where you can relax with a drink. Free wireless internet access is provided making this an ideal choice of accommodation for both pleasure and business. Free parking is available on site. Other amenities include a snack bar/deli, air-conditioning in all rooms and in public areas and a laundry service.Kekova Hotel has 24 guest rooms. Each room is fitted with LCD televisions with satellite channels and direct-dial phones. Private bathrooms are fitted with showers and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kekova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing