We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona M
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Magical holiday”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Troya is amazing. Stunning, well equipped and with fabulous views. Add to this the fact that Hilary who manages the booking process is fantastic and you have the perfect holiday. We arrived on 24 May for two weeks. Hilary having arranged airport transfers, car hire and stocked the villa for our arrival. This was the perfect start to our holiday.

We were well looked after throughout our stay between, Hilary and Omar, and Fahim who delivered us fresh bread every day and looked after the pool.

The local bus makes getting into Kas very easy.

If you are swithering about booking then my advice would be go for it - we very much hope to come back soon.

Kas the town is great, Nur the patisserie, the butcher on the corner, and Marin Spa are well worth trying, as is the Friday market. We found the spices available at the market far better than those in the tourist shops.

Thank you Hilary for a fabulous break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue K
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Troya is amazing. A beautiful top spec villa, modern ,spotlessly clean, cool and stylish, it offers everything you would wish to find in your home from home. Situated in a peaceful, private location with spectacular views, it is perfect for relaxing days, yet close to the gorgeous town of Kaş for more lively evenings.

The management company, Alba property Kas, provide a top class service. Hilary's attention to detail meant that our holiday ran smoothly from the initial booking to heading home after a fantastic holiday. I can't recoomend the villa, the resort and the management company highly enough. I will certainly look forward to a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We can only second all the other positive reviews. It is a truly wonderful place - contemporary and functional. The kitchen is well equipped. We almost preferred to stay in for dinner to enjoy the villa to the full. If you like BBQs there is a very good butcher on a side street round the corner from the Carrefour Supermarket. Their speciality is freshly marinated BBQ meat, particularly the chicken. If you have dinner outside do bring anti-mosquito spray, we got eaten up in July. The villa is situated right at the end of the peninsula, so a car certainly is useful, although there is a bus stop near by which runs every half an hour into Kas centre and back. Can't comment on the reliability as we never used it.
A lovely holiday rental - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa with an amazing view”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Imaging walking into a cross between a contemporary house from the TV programme Grand Designs and a photo shoot from Elle Decoration magazine – it is a wow moment opening up the door to Villa Troya.
Throughout, the villa is very tastefully decorated with good-sized rooms, each with their own bathroom/shower and air con and spacious wardrobes, with an unbelievable view from its own large infinity pool plus jacuzzi. Very comfy beds, with towels for both the bathroom and for the sunbeds.
We arrived for a week in early August 2015 and the agent Hilary throughout the booking and whist we were there was absolutely excellent, all emails and questions were answered fully and almost immediately after I pressed the send button – she was brilliant.
A fully fitted kitchen with a large fridge contained a number of essential welcome items on our arrival. We had bread delivered daily in the morning by Fartih the pool/maintenance guy who spoke a little English and was very welcoming.
From Dalaman to Kas was just over 2 hours drive along the D400, a very easy, quiet and scenic drive. We parked our hire car (we used Metro Car Rental, highly recommended) up the short, but steep, drive (everywhere on the peninsula is the same being on the hillside) then a few steps led us to the villa front door and patio/pool.
We didn’t travel much (due to the heat), a morning at the local Friday covered market in Kas, which is a must for fake but good quality branded clothes, bags, watches, Turkish clothes, spices and sweets plus bargaining over the price is good fun. Plus a day trip (organised for us by Hilary) to the near-by Greek island of Meiss and a visit to the Blue Cave - a fast water taxi from Meiss harbour around the island to a very large cave with luminous blue waters in which you can go swimming, unfortunately we had only 5 minutes before having to head back.
Kas is a small and busy town and comes alive at night with some good shops for clothes, jewellery, touristy goods and again do bargain over the price – try up the ‘Slippery Street’ just off the main square. Plenty of restaurants in Kas and in the villa’s welcome notes give a good description of some of the best.
A bus service, every 30 minutes, is an easy way into Kas or back to the villa costing only 2.5tl per person (approx. 50p) each way and stops wherever you want it to. A taxi from Kas to the villa is a fixed price of 25tl, often we waited for the bus from the villa into Kas to be approached by an empty taxi offering a discount journey, they usually asked for 20tl we said 15 and it was a done deal.
The Villa Troya is a superb villa with a beautifully scenic view – highly recommended. Hilary the agent made us feel very welcome and helped in any way she could to ensure we enjoyed our stay at the villa and at Kas. Wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S
Ashtead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly perfect villa with stunning sea view”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this very comfortable villa for a week. The villa was extremely well equipped and fulfilled all our expectations.
Hilary was very professional and acted upon any queries we had immediately.
The villa has everything you could ask for and in a stunning peaceful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the properties either side were derelict and need to be knocked down,a bit of an eye sore but this didn't really affect our holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing