We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel on the coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel on the coast”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked 3 nights for the family through Exclusive Escapes. This small holiday company based in W London is all you would want for a top end holiday in Turkey. The hotel is perfect. A boutiquey, 50 resident hotel based around a pool/restaurant on a cliff over the med. we had spent a few days in Istanbul (also massively recommended) and this was the perfect unwind before taking a further week in a villa. Staff were great, rooms (based on little chalets) all were very luxurious and all seemed to have sea views. Food and drinks perfect, with a seaside restaurant at the bottom of the cliff, and a bar / restaurant at the top. Not cheap, but worth it. Staff were superb. Negatives - all fairly irrelevant / being picky, but here goes - restaurant was pricey, but then they have a captive market for lazy people like us as for a few Lira you can taxi into Kas for more variety (we did not bother to) - wifi intermittent - er, have run out of criticisms, so there aren't any really. Also, big plus, no need for the gym as the steps up and down to the sea are a killer...better than any stair master in 40 degree heat!

Everyone should go...perfect few days in Turkey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBG2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    46
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
140
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have just returned from our honeymoon at Deniz Feneri Lighthouse. What a fantastic hotel!! From the moment we stepped off the plane we were looked after by every member of the team. The staff at the hotel were excellent, they were on hand whenever needed but never imposing. The setting of the hotel is spectacular, it looks out to sea and the views are breathtaking. It is peaceful as it is away from the main town of Kas however the hotel provides a regular shuttle which takes you right into the centre of town in 10 minutes. If you miss this shuttle at any point it is easy to use the local bus or taxi service.

The food at the hotel is OUTSTANDING! We ended up eating here most nights as nowhere else compared! (despite the other two places we ate at being excellent). We recommend Turkish night at the hotel as after dinner the waiters provide entertainment with local dancing. BBQ night on the seafront it also great, a beautiful setting right by the water's edge.

We will certainly be returning one day :-) Thank you to all the Staff and especially to Gillian, Steve, Sahin and Joe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MundayHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing week at the perfectly formed Deniz Feneri Lighthouse. This small luxury hotel creates just the right atmosphere with friendly, courteous staff who know when to leave you to soak up the sun and peaceful atmosphere. The rooms are spotlessly clean and pleasantly furnished. The food in the terrace restaurant is delicious; mostly locally sourced, fresh produce. The small spa and hamman offers some good treatments. What better way to end the day than a relaxing massage?
The only negative for some is that the hotel has a lot of steps. Careful choice of room (which you can choose before you arrive) can minimise the amount of climbing up and down you'll need to do. The only other advice I'd add is make sure you've packed everything you need for the beach before you leave your room!
Depending on your outlook, the steps are a charming feature of the hotel and a great a way to burn off a few of the extra calories consumed in the excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Deniz Feneri is simply a lovely experience. Small, relaxed, excellent standard, 5 star with fun!(which isn't always the case). My friend and I took rooms 105 and 106 which are at the top of the property - we liked that as even though it's quite a hike up the steps you get more privacy - not as many people walking past to get to their rooms. Rooms are nice with all the comforts you need although not a lot of character - more turkish twists please! Main dining on the terrace with wonderful views and the food varied and excellent. Barbq nights at the Waterfront - an inspiring setting and I could have sat there all night sipping my cold white wine just gazing across the sea to the mountains. Yes it's a steep walk back up but you can just throw yourself in the pool when you get to the top. The hammam and spa provide excellent treatments at very reasonable prices - celine is clearly European trained and her massage the sort of thing I dream about after a long day at work in the UK. Special mention of the staff - they are so intuitive - knowing what you need, when you need it but always quietly in the background. Jo, Sahin and Ugur are the key guys and we really couldn;t have been better looked after.
Having travelled a lot in Turkey this piece of coastline is heaven and the area surrounding Kas and Kalkan my favourite. Kas is a great town and unlike Kalkan still feels very Turkish. Deniz Feneri is well placed and my next job is to call Exclusive Escapes to book a return trip in October - like I said you don't go once.....

Room Tip: Rooms are tiered down the hillside with lots of steps - if that bothers you there are plenty of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highgate London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was our second stay at the Lighthouse. The managers and staff at the hotel are very welcoming with a level of service that is spot on - friendly and not intrusive. Sitting outside on the restaurant terrace eating breads, cheeses and fresh fruit for beakfast is heavenly. We ate lunch at the seafront area most days but compared with our last stay, the standard of the cooking had fallen slightly. The chef likes his chicken dishes very well done! The seafront terraces are fantastic for sunbathing - spotlessly clean with excellent sunbeds and ideal for having an afternoon nap after lunch being cooled by the breeze from the sea. The hotel is built on a hill so it's a bit of a climb from the seafront to the roadside, but that is great for burning off some of the excess calories. Kas as a town is lovely as are the people there. All in all - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterMister001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday at the adeniz Feneri Lighthouse, we had a great time and all the staff were really friending and happy to engage you in conversation. Our room 401 was at the same level as the pool and the restaurant and the view from our room of the bay, the headland and the sunsets was just superb.
In terms of fitness it is hard work going up and down to the sea front and if we had been staying in room 101 it would've been even more of a struggle, however the exercise was good for burning off all the calories put on by eating the enormous breakfasts.
If you feel like even more exercise I would recommend a walk or run around the peninsula, it took us about an hour and is best done early morning or before dinner when it is cooler.
We are vegetarians and the food was fine although a bit European andIwould have liked to have see a bit more of a Turkish slant, but not really a complaint.
Many thanks to all the hotel staff and Steve the Exclusive Escapes rep

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank awizzbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Once again we have had a wonderful holiday staying at the Deniz Feneri. Ozan and Gillian (the co-managers of the property) could not be more helpful or more delightful. The hotel is always spotlessly clean and there are plenty of staff to cater for your every whim. All staff go out of their way to be both courteous and friendly.
The sunbeds are new this year and have extra thick mattresses. We also had two sunbeds as well as two chairs and a table on our balcony - this is only possible in a room with a larger than average balcony.
Strongly recommended for a relaxing,enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annej18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.6 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kas
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#25 of 48 in Kas
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kas
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deniz Feneri Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deniz Feneri Lighthouse

Property: Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
Address: Andifli Mahallesi, Metin Toker Sokak, No:9, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kas
#6 Family Hotel in Kas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary waterfront hotel has sweeping coastal views and awe-inspiring sunsets which reflect off the water. It has an intricate design of natural stone buildings with paths leading from the reception area through a series of pretty terraces - past several pools, garden terraces and impressive palm trees - to either the Waterfront Suites above or to the extensive private waterfront below. At a glance, the cool combination of natural stone with red roof tiles creates the impression of a mediaeval-style village - but Deniz Feneri is rather more up to the minute than that. Thanks to the considerable efforts of owners, Gillian and Ozan, the contemporary boutique hotel offers one of the finest places to relax and unwind in coastal Turkey. With a quality of service to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Deniz Feneri Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse Kas
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing