We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps, very steeps steps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Good hotel, but it consists of seperate buildings spread out on a very steep hillside. Our room was at the top, near the road, fabulous views. The walk to reception and excellent breakfast was Ok as it was downhill, climbing back to the room was dreadful. We're both quite fit but if you're not or if you're overweight this isn't the place for you. Clean tidy, up-market, expensive, fish evening staggeringly expensive. Steve the rep very kind and helpful, the staff are unprofessional and the female owner believes it's more special than it is. See other peoples comments regarding the area and Kas town, gulet trip etc. all great.
No water in the bathroom a couple of times.
Would not go back.

Room Tip: If you have a high room, take all you need for the day to avoid the climb back to the room as much a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dark-yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 226 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Visited in June 2011 after 4 days in the hustle and bustle of Istanbul. Greeted by the Exclusive Escapes mercedes people carrier and just the two of us were taken on the 2.5 hour drive to Kas. Beautiful fast roads through forests and with frequent views of the sea. We arrived in the dead of night to a fantastic welcome from the owners.

Couldn't recommend our stay highly enough, the restaurant has fantastic food, particular highlights being the fish evening down by the sea, the traditional evening and the BBQ in particular. I ran into Kas a couple of times, but the minibus from the hotel takes 5-7 minutes, if that. Kas is a great town, a couple of quirky stalls selling faked watches etc, but also some great finds re clothing (particularly sarongs etc). There are a number of restaurants, my tip would be to explore the back streets as they tend to offer better quality than the ones on the front.

We stayed for a week and ate out three times and in the hotel four. I'd suggest seeing a bit of the local life but the hotel really is excellent.

The hotel itself has a fantastic pool with views to die for, a great decking area by the sea with a very reasonably priced restaurant and several chill out areas across the property with shade. Also huge thanks to the great library when i had made my way through my reads! Wireless internet easy to access across the hotel and fast.

Overall, superb staff - couldn't have done more, both EE rep Steve and the team at DFL. The Gulet trip is not to be missed, challenge the captain to dive - amazing swimmer!!!

Room Tip: We had a room at the top of the property which offered fantastic views but came with a climb. For t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eddieevano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We travelled to Deniz Feberi in October 2011 both of us in need of serious rest, relaxation and pampering. Glad to report that all were more than adequately delivered by everyone at Deniz Feneri.
Welcome was friendly without being over familiar.
Rooms very very comfortable and stylishly appointed.
Food was very good from the extremely generous breakfasts(fab pastries, tons of fruit, omlettes, pancakes, lovely coffee, apparently "The Best fresh mint tea", and gorgeous breads), lovely dinners and very efficient and friendly staff.
The hotel bus in to Kas was very useful and the driver extremely helpful.
The staff dealt fantastically with a medical emergency and in particulatr never made a drama out of a crisis (nor rose to the bait offered by professionally awkward guests).
Thanks also to the travel rep from Exclusive Escapes for facilitating a near perfect holiday.
Strongly reccommended.

Room Tip: Just ask! They are very very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TedHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is without doubt one of the very best holiday hotels I have stayed in. The position overlooking the inlet gives fantastic panoramic views. Sunbathing on the rock platforms and swimming in the sea quiet and private. We had one of the best rooms, and by no means the most expensive, quiet, private and stunning views, won't tell you which no. in case I can't get in next year!!! not too many steps down to the sea a good midway spot. Owners and staff great.. friendly.. very attentive and professional. Breakfast is a feast... food in the restaurant is excellent, great choice beautifully presented and especially good too at the Beach Bar during the day. Transport into Kas easily available all day and evening. The Gulet trip with Captain Ali was a highlight, beautiful day sailing around the bays, good lunch and wine. Day trip to Meis was an adventure accompanied yet again by Captain Ali on his day off!! We had a wonderful time made many great friends. We will and have already recommended Denis Feneri to our friends and will not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelierswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was my first trip to the Deniz Feneri Lighthouse, I shall return next year with the family and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting to relax in beautiful well kept surroundings with fabulous food and wonderful staff.
A highlight of the week was a huge turtle swimming metres from the end of my sunbed, apparently a regular visitor !
"Fish Night" is an event not to be missed with a wonderful selection of fresh local fish ...the red snapper was delicious.
The Turkish dancing night is something which I would normally make a point of avoiding but I have to confess to being swept up by the enthusiasm and high spirits of all involved and thoroughly enjoying the evening.
The bbq under the stars on the waterfront was really quite special particularly as I was presented an unsolicited birthday cake with all the trimmings.
We were keen to absorb some of the local language and with the enthusiastic assistance of all the management and staff we managed to master a little Turkish and Kurdish !
Steve,the exclusive escapes rep , is truly exceptional....he adeptly met the varied needs of diverse guests with warmth and good humour in abundance.
Roll on next summer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice and can strongly recommend it. Although the (standard) rooms are small, they are perfectly adequate and all have a balcony. The rooms are furnished in a modern, but warm, style and have tea and coffee making facilities. Shower rooms are a good size and again smart and modern. Fully air conditioned. Breakfast is taken in the hotel restaurant overlooking the swimming pool and sea. Delicious fresh fruits and vegetables, lovely bread, cereals and grains, walnuts as well as some hot food. Egg dishes cooked to order. Sunbeds are located around the pool area, or down on the seafront which is quite a lot of steps away, but worthwhile. However, try not to forget anything! Sunbeds have mattresses and so are very comfortable. Plenty of towels available. To get into the sea you either have to jump in or climb down a ladder. Take care if the sea is rough as you need to get out via the ladders and these are surrounded by rocks.
The hotel is located on the Kas Peninsular which is about 8 minutes from the main town by transport - the hotel provides a free transfer service several times a day including a service which enables you to spend the evening in town. There is not always enough room on the mini bus though for everyone who wants to go into town. There is also the local dolmus service which you have to pay for of course but which runs regularly. Eating at the hotel is generally more expensive that eating in town but it is certainly worthwhile doing one or two of their special evenings. However, there are a lot of restaurants in town (the town is set on the sea with a harbour) and lots of shops, so personally we mainly preferred that option choosing different restaurants with a few favourites.

There is also a sauna, turkish bath and beauty / therapy suite at the hotel.

This is a lovely lazy holiday for those who want that. But there is plenty to see in the area or within a 2-3 hour drive if you want to hire a car. If you have not been to this area before I would recommend doing that. Alternatively trips are organised by the tour operator, Exclusive Escapes.

We actually last travelled there in September 2010.

Room Tip: Try to chose a room either higher up or lower down.... some of the rooms 'balconies' are ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annej18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This property is part of the Exclusive Escapes portfolio in Turkey which made it difficult to find on the web for booking purposes but well worth the effort. We stayed for 3 nights (our 'splurge' stop during a 3 week driving tour of Turkey) and loved every minute of it. The staff were lovely and helpful, the room was well appointed (though there were a lot of stairs!), the view was to die for, the grounds were beautiful and well cared for and the breakfast was simply the best we had during our 3 weeks in Turkey.Though most visitors seemed to be on one or two week packages from the UK, we were accomodated for the 3 days we had spare in our itinerary. I wish Exclusive had demanded a minimum week's stay- I would have happily stayed another 4 nights! Well done on a well run stunning property. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs then choose a room with a smaller number , the rooms seem to go up from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingaussie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#35 of 49 in Kas
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alley Prime Hotel
Alley Prime Hotel
#17 of 49 in Kas
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#37 of 49 in Kas
271 reviews
2.8 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kas
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deniz Feneri Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deniz Feneri Lighthouse

Address: Andifli Mahallesi, Metin Toker Sokak, No:9, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary waterfront hotel has sweeping coastal views and awe-inspiring sunsets which reflect off the water. It has an intricate design of natural stone buildings with paths leading from the reception area through a series of pretty terraces - past several pools, garden terraces and impressive palm trees - to either the Waterfront Suites above or to the extensive private waterfront below. At a glance, the cool combination of natural stone with red roof tiles creates the impression of a mediaeval-style village - but Deniz Feneri is rather more up to the minute than that. Thanks to the considerable efforts of owners, Gillian and Ozan, the contemporary boutique hotel offers one of the finest places to relax and unwind in coastal Turkey. With a quality of service to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Deniz Feneri Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse Kas
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing