We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hospitality and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diva Residence Hotel
Ranked #22 of 72 Kas B&B and Inns
Doha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality and food”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We spent 5 days in the Diva Residence hotel (family of 4, with small kids of 4 and 1).
The hotel, which is actually a small family business, is perfectually situated on the Kas peninsula, with great view over the bay and islands. Very calm and relaxing. Family rooms are really very good, functional, and have great views over the sea.
The hospitality from Hayriye and her small team was really fantastic, and they made everything possible to make sure our stay was memorable.
It is impossible to talk about Diva residence without mentionning the FOOD! This has to be a major highlight of the trip! Be it the breakfast on the terrasse, overlooking at the whole bay, or the dinners specially cooked by Hayriye, food is very important here.
It is clear that Hayriye's main goal and passion, is to delight and surprise her customers with unique and delicious dinners every night (she has a rotating menu of 2 weeks, to ensure even long staying guests do not eat twice the same thing. Including having 5 different mezzes every single night!! Unique as i said). When she found out i was diabetic on the first evening, and that i could not eat desserts, she immediately set to search on internet for desserts with no sugars, and she was able to prepare a different dessert every night after, which i was able to really enjoy with no bad consequences on my blood sugar!
Oh, and did i mention her delicious homemade purees with fresh vegetables for my 1 year old son?
Anyway, really an awesome place, next to the charming little town of Kas, run by awesome people, who will make your stay unforgetable!
Thank you again Hayriye and team!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    12
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
30
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Exquisite place to stay if you want beauty, quietness, excellent turkish food, & special welcome by the host who loves sharing all her huge knowledge of Turkey , .
We will recommend our friends & aquaintances who are happy when there are not too many people around, no night club in the neighbourhood, & who are willing to learn a bit of turkish with the nice & discreet local waiters who love to do their best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I have been several times to Diva Residence. Firstly the hotel is located in one of the beautiful locations in Turkey, in Kaş. The owners and the personnel are very symphathetic and friendly. The rooms are clean and wonderfully decorated. The hotel has a private beach and that is very important for a hotel. Food is great, service is great. What can i say more?... I highly reccomend!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I booked Diva Residence for one night in late September and maybe we arrived on a bad day … but we definitely were not made to feel welcome. Our choice was o.k. for the one night but I have to say if we were returning to Kas we would definitely look for different accommodation. The room rate compared to our other bookings during our "month" of travel in Turkey was not good value. In addition, when we arrived we felt as if we had interrupted or inconvenienced everyone. No one seemed to want to come to the reception counter. It was not the warm and friendly Turkish hospitality that we had become accustom to. When the owner offered that our luggage would be brought to the room from our car it was quite uncomfortable because it was obvious that the young ladies she was asking to do so, did not want to retrieve them. We considered staying for dinner but after looking at the menu and seeing the same bottle of wine that we paid 35 TL for in Kalkan the night before was 50 TL we decided we would drive into Kas for dinner and we were so happy we did. Breakfast was not a buffet but rather we were served on the terrace. It was small plates of jam, melon, olives, tomatoes, cucumber, cheese and a basket of bread. Yogurt and honey was an additional 8 TL which I find incredible. The view during breakfast was the highlight.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flymeaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic week staying at Diva hotel. Two friends from opposite sides of the world, looking for a fun week to catch up, relax and enjoy the many activities that Kas has to offer. The Diva hotel was a wonderful find that exceeded our expectations. It offered a very Turkish welcome, quiet situation, with beautiful dinning area with stunning views out to sea and great area down by the sea .The family running the hotel were very welcoming and the food was delicious. Kas was a fun holiday location with paragliding to swimming with turtles all on offer! We look forward to coming back in the coming years.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We had a fabulous stay (9 days) at the Diva Residence Hotel in Kas and loved every minute of it. My Wife and 2 sons ages 9 and 11 were looking for a laid back atmosphere with wonderful views, great snorkling, great food, attentive service and a hotel that could deliver on what they promise. The Diva delivered on each of our wishes. We rented a two bedroom suite with a small kitchen that had an incredible view of Med. The hotel is situated 100 meters above the Mediteranian on a small point dotted with privately owned villas and a few of the nicest hotels in Kas. Every morning we'd wake to a fantastic breakfast of fresh fruits, juice/coffee, a selections of local cheeses, olives, fresh bread, jams made by the owner, and eggs. The food was fantastic and the service was as attentive as we wanted it to be. My boys plays with the owners son as we lounged down by the sea on small patios built exclusively to sun and watch the action of the sea. There are many spots to choose from but we chose the Diva's area with a small bar just in case we got thirsty which was often. We must of jumped off of the 15 foot rock a hundred times into the sea. Wow! We had a great time and we highly recommend the Diva for any family or couple looking for a great spot along the southern coast. There is wonderful shopping, and great food everywhere you look. It was so nice, that we are planning to return next year...no reason to look further than the Diva. We got hugs from the entire staff at leaving time and they sprinkled water on our bumber as pulled away for good luck. How can you beat that?

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We came to the Diva Residence Hotel as part of a larger trip to Turkey to celebrate my and my brother's college graduations, as well as my sister's high school graduation. In other words, we were looking for some R&R. The Diva Residence Hotel did not disappoint. The rooms are furnished in the Turkish tradition but hardly spartan. The beds were comfortable and the rooms air conditioned and spacious. But it was the atmosphere of the place that made it. The self-described motto of the hotel is "come as guests, return as friends," and the owners take it to heart. The service was extremely friendly and affable. The entire place brims with hospitality. The weather is perfect. The Mediterranean views are stunning. The food is outstanding and very well priced. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#8 of 44 in Kas
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#16 of 44 in Kas
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hadrian Hotel
Hadrian Hotel
#28 of 44 in Kas
69 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Residence Hotel

Property: Diva Residence Hotel
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi Ibrahim Cingay Sok. No:4 Cukurbag, Kas 7580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diva Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you seek for a real relax, good food, music and friendships with home comfort, you're in true address! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Diva Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing