We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest Reccomendation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diva Residence Hotel
Ranked #11 of 71 Kas B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I have been several times to Diva Residence. Firstly the hotel is located in one of the beautiful locations in Turkey, in Kaş. The owners and the personnel are very symphathetic and friendly. The rooms are clean and wonderfully decorated. The hotel has a private beach and that is very important for a hotel. Food is great, service is great. What can i say more?... I highly reccomend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

I booked Diva Residence for one night in late September and maybe we arrived on a bad day … but we definitely were not made to feel welcome. Our choice was o.k. for the one night but I have to say if we were returning to Kas we would definitely look for different accommodation. The room rate compared to our other bookings during our "month" of travel in Turkey was not good value. In addition, when we arrived we felt as if we had interrupted or inconvenienced everyone. No one seemed to want to come to the reception counter. It was not the warm and friendly Turkish hospitality that we had become accustom to. When the owner offered that our luggage would be brought to the room from our car it was quite uncomfortable because it was obvious that the young ladies she was asking to do so, did not want to retrieve them. We considered staying for dinner but after looking at the menu and seeing the same bottle of wine that we paid 35 TL for in Kalkan the night before was 50 TL we decided we would drive into Kas for dinner and we were so happy we did. Breakfast was not a buffet but rather we were served on the terrace. It was small plates of jam, melon, olives, tomatoes, cucumber, cheese and a basket of bread. Yogurt and honey was an additional 8 TL which I find incredible. The view during breakfast was the highlight.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flymeaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic week staying at Diva hotel. Two friends from opposite sides of the world, looking for a fun week to catch up, relax and enjoy the many activities that Kas has to offer. The Diva hotel was a wonderful find that exceeded our expectations. It offered a very Turkish welcome, quiet situation, with beautiful dinning area with stunning views out to sea and great area down by the sea .The family running the hotel were very welcoming and the food was delicious. Kas was a fun holiday location with paragliding to swimming with turtles all on offer! We look forward to coming back in the coming years.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We had a fabulous stay (9 days) at the Diva Residence Hotel in Kas and loved every minute of it. My Wife and 2 sons ages 9 and 11 were looking for a laid back atmosphere with wonderful views, great snorkling, great food, attentive service and a hotel that could deliver on what they promise. The Diva delivered on each of our wishes. We rented a two bedroom suite with a small kitchen that had an incredible view of Med. The hotel is situated 100 meters above the Mediteranian on a small point dotted with privately owned villas and a few of the nicest hotels in Kas. Every morning we'd wake to a fantastic breakfast of fresh fruits, juice/coffee, a selections of local cheeses, olives, fresh bread, jams made by the owner, and eggs. The food was fantastic and the service was as attentive as we wanted it to be. My boys plays with the owners son as we lounged down by the sea on small patios built exclusively to sun and watch the action of the sea. There are many spots to choose from but we chose the Diva's area with a small bar just in case we got thirsty which was often. We must of jumped off of the 15 foot rock a hundred times into the sea. Wow! We had a great time and we highly recommend the Diva for any family or couple looking for a great spot along the southern coast. There is wonderful shopping, and great food everywhere you look. It was so nice, that we are planning to return next year...no reason to look further than the Diva. We got hugs from the entire staff at leaving time and they sprinkled water on our bumber as pulled away for good luck. How can you beat that?

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We came to the Diva Residence Hotel as part of a larger trip to Turkey to celebrate my and my brother's college graduations, as well as my sister's high school graduation. In other words, we were looking for some R&R. The Diva Residence Hotel did not disappoint. The rooms are furnished in the Turkish tradition but hardly spartan. The beds were comfortable and the rooms air conditioned and spacious. But it was the atmosphere of the place that made it. The self-described motto of the hotel is "come as guests, return as friends," and the owners take it to heart. The service was extremely friendly and affable. The entire place brims with hospitality. The weather is perfect. The Mediterranean views are stunning. The food is outstanding and very well priced. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Fly to Dalaman and hire a car to drive to Kas about two-three hours not allowing for stopping-ff to look around. Also, useful to get into Kas for shopping, and sightseering in the area. The evenings in Kas are very enjoyable with some live music available and very late shopping eating. Diva Residnce Hotel is on the peninsular from the new yacht marina. It benefits from being peaceful but within easy striking distance of Kas and other places to visit. It is a homely/friendly hotel; the sea and bathing plus views are special. Food and wine are excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigelbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We happened upon this place and so loved the setting that we stayed another night! In retrospect, it would have been wise to stay even longer as our experience finding nice accommodations was sketchy until we got to Antalya. The views are stunning at this place--from our balcony we had an unobstructed view of the Greek island of Mies. Simply beautiful and breathtaking. The rooms are larger than expected--a front room (with sleeper that could accommodate two more), dining area and a kitchenette. Would have been nice for a family or a longer stay. We enjoyed breakfast outside on the downstairs deck, but passed on eating dinner here as there was so much to explore in Kas itself. You must have a car to stay here as it would get expensive to take the taxi back and forth to town. Easy parking near downtown, so we enjoyed driving into town and exploring.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 49 in Kas
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
2.7 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#23 of 49 in Kas
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Kumsal Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Residence Hotel

Address: Ibrahim Cingay Sok. No: 7 Yarimada, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Kas
Price Range: $94 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diva Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you seek for a real relax, good food, music and friendships with home comfort, you're in true address! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diva Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing