We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic choice”
Review of Villa Hotel Tamara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Hotel Tamara
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Varese, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic choice”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

As you must be doing right now, we had done this researching before going to there. My family of 4 stayed in standard rooms. Rooms were bigger than I thought, it was so fresh and colourful. The view was amazing, the hotel located in greatest place which is straight next to the sea. On the other hand, the staffs were incredibly polite and friendly. It was great to eat a delicious meal with gorgeous view. I am very happy that we selected to go that hotel, in close future we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ornella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    44
    18
    10
    17
See reviews for
38
126
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent an amazing week in this stunning hotel with great view! Staff was very friendly and everybody tried to make our time good. Room was great! Big and clean, bathroom was in perfect conditions and big bath with jacuzzi made our evenings even more romantic. Sea was perfectly clean and if we wanted we could spend our time next to pools. Food was excellent! Breakfast was full of bio products from hotel and dinners full of fresh seafoods. We would love to come back there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrea82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is in the most amazing location. It is really stunning with a gorgeous view and beautiful swimming pool and swimming/sun bathing platform by the sea. Breakfast was fresh and delicious, and was all local and organic. Hotel very attentive and wanted us to enjoy our stay. WE were 2 families staying together. Rooms are quite large, BUT…quite dark at night in the rooms, and the curtains were shear so bright, bright sun early in the AM. No top sheets, and the first day no hot water, but they were very apologetic. It would take just a little bit of investment to make this hotel a 5 star hotel!! Location about a 10 minute drive to Kas city center, which is a lovely town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our experience at this hotel was slightly surreal in that we arrived before it was (fully) open for the season and hence we were the only guests. When we arrived we couldn't find Reception, or anyone to ask, so wandered round feeling lost and unwelcome for some time before finally calling the manager. Despite being the only guests we were not given one of the rooms with the best view. The manager could only find two bottles of wine in the bar; we accepted one of them and later learned that is had cost us over £40. . . Our room was quite large and fairly well-appointed. The decor wouldn't be to everyone's taste but was acceptable enough. The bedding was rather strange - one thin blanket and a sort of fleecy one. The bathroom had an old-fashioned jacussi bath but only a hand-held shower, which was a disappointment. Surprisingly, the room was not serviced during our stay. It rather spoils the hotel experience to come back to unmade beds.

On the positive side, the position is absolutely stunning, with a really lovely swimming pool and terraces overlooking the panoramic sea view. Breakfast was extensive and good. We were not tempted by the dining room menu and went out to Kas for supper both evenings - much livelier with plenty of choice of good restaurants serving local dishes - and reasonable wine! Yes; the hotel is a couple of miles from Kas centre but there is a good minibus service during the day, and taxis aren't expensive either.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have by far the best view - a 'frontal' rather than part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We arrived late at night, and were overjoyed with our Mediterranean view when we woke up. One of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed at. The pool area was breathtaking, great restaurant and bar area at night with a hip music track, not loud, just nice. Food was excellent. Jump from the rocks below into the gorgeous blue water. Lots of nice lounging areas by the water. Quiet, small, friendly. The stone building made it picture perfect. Yes, it's a short 10 minute cab ride into town, but it's so lovely at Villa Tamara, you hardly want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JCPMay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F'burg
Level Contributor
205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Villa Tamara hotel is beautiful and the pool area is spectacular. However it is a long, long way from Kas. Once you're at the hotel, you must be prepared to stay there; you'll miss wandering around the very charming town and its harbor. The restaurant is a huge disappointment. First, the food is not Turkish. It purports to be continental, but it's mediocre. They'd do better serving local food. Worse, the service is abysmal. The wait staff did not speak any European language that I could discern and would reply to a patron's request with responses like "huh?" Service was inconsistent: some mornings you had to toast your own toast; other days they were incensed if you didn't let them do it. You couldn't order a single glass of wine, but had to buy an entire bottle. and so on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed only one day in Tamara.It was the end of the touristic season and not crowded. We were so tired when reached the hotel, thanks for the staff for warm welcoming and patience for choosing our room with the fantastic view. The day we spend was so relaxing ; we have the chance to sit under sun and swim (although a little bit cold in the end of October). Special thanks to staff who tries to make our stay comfortable.The dinner was so good thanks for the chef.
The architect of the building was also very impressing.Like all accomodations in Kaş area you have to use stairs to reach the sea.Tamara has also so many stairs so not recommended for handicaps.We enjoyed using stairs since its well organized through well decorated garden.
Our first critique will be for the breakfast; since we are from the same area we expected to have good cheese,honey, jam prepared locally not in small plastic cups. Also we could not see a fresh fruit juice in our breakfast. Second one is for rusty instable ladder to reach the sea.;may be they are because its the off season.
Thanks for this one relaxing day in Tamara.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayse-Cengiz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
2.8 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#18 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 46 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hotel Tamara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Tamara

Property: Villa Hotel Tamara
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi Aydin Koker Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Hotel Tamara 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In front of your eyes sprawls an endless blue atlas... An incredible festive mood, which is enlivened by the colours of nature ... A feeling that you've been missing, not knowing what it is, now gains in importance. Because you are where your dreams come true, at the Tamara. The happiness about being able to say, "What a fortune that, we came here!" Slowly covers you. Here you will have the good feeling to be among friends. On this piece of land that resembles heaven,we will make sure, thatyou enjoy a vacation with endless comfort. Make room in your mind for new happy memories. Because, you are not going to forget the Tamara for years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Hotel Tamara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamara Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing