We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location, beautiful people.”
Review of Villa Hotel Tamara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Hotel Tamara
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning location, beautiful people.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and i spent our honeymoon at villa tamara in september. First of all, i would like to mention the staff, abbey and mersut, two genuinely beautiful people who made our stay something very special, they both work very hard to ensure your stay is memorable and i cannot praise them enough. The hotels location is stunning. Sitting on a penninsula and tumbling down to the ocean, where the hotel has it's private decking and access to the sea, the views are amazing and the atmosphere tranquil. You can walk into kas following the coast road, or, take the bus which stops outside the hotel. Kas itself is small and has everything you need, the people are freindly and very helpful. We are missing kas and our new friends at villa tamara already, can't wait to go back, and once again, a big thank you to abbey and mersut from neal and shaz. X

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nealcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    46
    19
    10
    17
See reviews for
38
130
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in a suite last August. Lovely room with extraordinary views. Out of this world location of the hotel and the pools and beach facilities are very good.

But you have to climb a lot of stairs - and I mean a lot of stairs - to get anywhere, including getting back from meals. If, for whatever reason, you don't like stairs you have to watch out for this. Services are poor. Our room (new block, I guess) had no phone so to get laundry done I had to make 2 international calls on my mobile phone!

The food was average.

One morning we had an earliesh start and were promised tea in our room early. This never came.

I noticed other boutique hotels in the vicinity (same peninsula). It would be worth investigating those.

Room Tip: There is one room with a view of the laundry in the adjoining bulding. Make sure you avoid this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deedutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

we stayed here 3D2N on our last days in SW Turkey only because other better rated hotels were full. the choice proved to be good for our purpose of resting and relaxing by the crystal clear Med waters at the end of the Kas peninsula. the hotel facilities and specially our suite was very nice, although we had to ask to be changed as we barely fit in the attic. our plan was to stay there, chill by the beach deck and pools (2) and enjoy what the hotel had to offer but after our first lunch and dinner there we had to make up our minds as the food was sub par with the hotel. a simple pasta dish for lunch was overcooked and swimming in oil and the lamb cutlets for dinner were dry. breakfast was surprisingly average and the covered area filled quite fast.
the most disappoint issue however was the service and attention to detail provided by staff management, while the younger staff was very friendly and helpful the more senior one missed out on critical things, ie. when asked to provide vinegar after a jellyfish had stung me they forgot and when reminded took it very slowly to bring it or overcharging our bill claiming someone from a previous shift had prepared it.
overall a nice place to stay and relax, but can't recommend the food experience.

Room Tip: the new building is for suites and requires a bit of a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gullivertravels75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The peninsula that this boutique hotel is on has one of the most exquisite settings on the Turkish Mediterranean. The layout of the hotel itself is very charming, and beautiful views abound from everywhere. The beach is very well made with cedar decks and stone
staircases. The water is very blue and crystal clear like in an aquarium. The room was very nice.
We unfortunately had some mishaps with the dinner at the hotel which
had several issues. We were assured that this was because of a shortage of staff, although it was exacerbated by the waiters not quite being able to handle a situation out of the ordinary. I hope that this is only a temporary issue as the hotel is otherwise wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, in particular Mesut Bey.
I look forward to returning. 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akselk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Villa Tamara was one of the highlights of our trip to Turkey. We were there just before high season so it wasn't extremely busy. Messoud and team made us feel very welcome even when we were very late as a result of flight delays. They very quickly put together a light meal for us long after the kitchen was closed. We woke to a beautiful view of the water and the resident cats relaxing around the pool. The hotel and its location are wonderful but it is really the staff that made our visit so special. The meal they made for us on our last night is one that we will remember for a long time. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday away from a lot of the tourist bustle you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have been going to Villa Tamara since 2002. For the past five years I had different destinations and last week I travelled there once more and I have seen yet again that here is heaven on earth. Tamara is located in the Kas Peninsula facing the amazing little island Kastellorizo. It has two buildings: one is more traditional the other is modern. The traditional one has a massive palm tree in its courtyard and lovely sepia colored stones and bougainvillas take your worries the moment you step into hotel. Rooms have different color schemes and they are spacious overlooking to Kastellorizo"s back side. On the balcony at nights you just see the constellations and the sea and the island, there is nothing to distract you during day or night. The sea water pool is great to lounge in the afternoons and the sea side deck is the most hip and cool one is Kas with massive sun beds and a very friendly and quick service. The chef makes amazing fresh mediterranean cuisine all day long. The manager Mesut, who became one of my closest friends over the years is the kindest and welcoming manager you can ever see. He helps you through all your questions and makes your holiday a smooth and fuss free one. This is a hotel that is remote from Kas and which makes it so special, it gives you inspiration to work. it"s atmosphere is so romantic and its locations makes it adventurous to enjoy with your friends. Best times to visit between June and October. I can"t wait to return although I was swimming in its turquise colored sea just a day ago!

Room Tip: Ask for the Blue Room or if you are on honeymoon for the honeymoon suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank echobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Staff were all very friendly, I nearly cried when I left. I'm ashamed to say that I never fancied Turkey for a holiday, but this trip changed my ideas, and i will be going back. Hotel has stunning views. May not be suitable for small children as there are terraces down to the sea front, no beach but you can dive off the decking or crawl in over the stones. Was too hot for me, would go back in September. We had room with partial sea view, if you can afford it go for the full sea view. Never felt so relaxed. Food and drinks were delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#33 of 48 in Kas
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hotel Tamara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Tamara

Property: Villa Hotel Tamara
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi Aydin Koker Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Hotel Tamara 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In front of your eyes sprawls an endless blue atlas... An incredible festive mood, which is enlivened by the colours of nature ... A feeling that you've been missing, not knowing what it is, now gains in importance. Because you are where your dreams come true, at the Tamara. The happiness about being able to say, "What a fortune that, we came here!" Slowly covers you. Here you will have the good feeling to be among friends. On this piece of land that resembles heaven,we will make sure, thatyou enjoy a vacation with endless comfort. Make room in your mind for new happy memories. Because, you are not going to forget the Tamara for years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Hotel Tamara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamara Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing