We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place”
Review of Villa Hotel Tamara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Hotel Tamara
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The peninsula that this boutique hotel is on has one of the most exquisite settings on the Turkish Mediterranean. The layout of the hotel itself is very charming, and beautiful views abound from everywhere. The beach is very well made with cedar decks and stone
staircases. The water is very blue and crystal clear like in an aquarium. The room was very nice.
We unfortunately had some mishaps with the dinner at the hotel which
had several issues. We were assured that this was because of a shortage of staff, although it was exacerbated by the waiters not quite being able to handle a situation out of the ordinary. I hope that this is only a temporary issue as the hotel is otherwise wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, in particular Mesut Bey.
I look forward to returning. 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akselk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 243 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Villa Tamara was one of the highlights of our trip to Turkey. We were there just before high season so it wasn't extremely busy. Messoud and team made us feel very welcome even when we were very late as a result of flight delays. They very quickly put together a light meal for us long after the kitchen was closed. We woke to a beautiful view of the water and the resident cats relaxing around the pool. The hotel and its location are wonderful but it is really the staff that made our visit so special. The meal they made for us on our last night is one that we will remember for a long time. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday away from a lot of the tourist bustle you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have been going to Villa Tamara since 2002. For the past five years I had different destinations and last week I travelled there once more and I have seen yet again that here is heaven on earth. Tamara is located in the Kas Peninsula facing the amazing little island Kastellorizo. It has two buildings: one is more traditional the other is modern. The traditional one has a massive palm tree in its courtyard and lovely sepia colored stones and bougainvillas take your worries the moment you step into hotel. Rooms have different color schemes and they are spacious overlooking to Kastellorizo"s back side. On the balcony at nights you just see the constellations and the sea and the island, there is nothing to distract you during day or night. The sea water pool is great to lounge in the afternoons and the sea side deck is the most hip and cool one is Kas with massive sun beds and a very friendly and quick service. The chef makes amazing fresh mediterranean cuisine all day long. The manager Mesut, who became one of my closest friends over the years is the kindest and welcoming manager you can ever see. He helps you through all your questions and makes your holiday a smooth and fuss free one. This is a hotel that is remote from Kas and which makes it so special, it gives you inspiration to work. it"s atmosphere is so romantic and its locations makes it adventurous to enjoy with your friends. Best times to visit between June and October. I can"t wait to return although I was swimming in its turquise colored sea just a day ago!

Room Tip: Ask for the Blue Room or if you are on honeymoon for the honeymoon suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank echobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Staff were all very friendly, I nearly cried when I left. I'm ashamed to say that I never fancied Turkey for a holiday, but this trip changed my ideas, and i will be going back. Hotel has stunning views. May not be suitable for small children as there are terraces down to the sea front, no beach but you can dive off the decking or crawl in over the stones. Was too hot for me, would go back in September. We had room with partial sea view, if you can afford it go for the full sea view. Never felt so relaxed. Food and drinks were delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We found that we left our worries on the plane as our 10 day stay was very relaxing and peaceful. The hotel is quiet, having a fairly remote location, even though it is only minutes by car to Kas. The traditionally styled stone building is on many different levels with a light well over a court yard where a tall palm is the focal point. Down a flight of stairs is an open air lounge and pool/bar/restaurant terrace before walking down more steps through the garden to the sea, where the scattered islands are deceptively close. The small Greek Island opposite can be visited by boat from Kas harbour.
Villa Hotel Tamara is located on the southern side of what local residents call the peninsular. Using the hotel shuttle service to town at set times or a dolmus flagged down at the top of the hill, will make a quick lunch time shopping trip into Kas or a dinner in one of the town's restaurants in the evening very easy.

Mesut, the manager, is very welcoming and puts every effort into ensuring the guest's needs are met. He will even drive the lazy ones to the top of the hill to catch the dolmus if they miss the hotel shuttle. The hill is steep and a test in hot weather.

Rooms spacious, food very good, breakfast relaxed and so good over eating is very possible, service with a smile, fresh juice, bread, fruit, cheese, and eggs!

Relaxing by the sea pool is perfect and I can't describe the new bathing deck with access to the most refreshing clear deep sea!

It would be great to keep Villa Hotel Tamara a secret, but the hotel deserves to be successful. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: NB: As with many buildings on a hill there are MANY steps between bedroom, bar, pool and sea. If...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank jmcdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Villa Tamara is the perfect destination for a private but pampered holiday. We were there on a group tour but still we received that same treatment. A huge, gorgeous room with balcony and sea views to the Greek Islands, it was well maintained and provided all extras... soaps etc, mini bar, safe. The cliff top bar and restaurant were excellent and the management went to extra trouble to please us as a group at dinner each night.
The salt water pool was perfect, but you must swin in the Meditteranean off the cliffs below the hotel. You will never forget that!
All that was wonderful but the best feature of the Villa Tamara was the friendly, courteous and exceptional service provided by all the staff. The mini bus ran us up the hill, our luggage was carried to the coach - nothing was too much trouble and all done with a genuine & personal smile.
We loved the place!
The one negative for some people could be its isolated location. That makes for the wonderful in-house experience but does probably make it difficult to get to the town of Kas & the attractions of the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed meanwhile four times in this nice hotel. Many thanks to Messut and his team for the hospatility. The sea view is so nice and we feel everytime like in paradise.
Many greetings from the motorbikers from Germany
Manu, Christel, Thomas and Peter

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.5 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#37 of 49 in Kas
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 49 in Kas
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hotel Tamara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Tamara

Address: Aydin Koker Sok | Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $52 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Hotel Tamara 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In front of your eyes sprawls an endless blue atlas... An incredible festive mood, which is enlivened by the colours of nature ... A feeling that you've been missing, not knowing what it is, now gains in importance. Because you are where your dreams come true, at the Tamara. The happiness about being able to say, "What a fortune that, we came here!" Slowly covers you. Here you will have the good feeling to be among friends. On this piece of land that resembles heaven, we will make sure that you enjoy a vacation with endless comfort. Make room in your mind for new happy memories. Because, you are not going to forget the Tamara for years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Hotel Tamara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamara Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing