We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Hotel Tamara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Hotel Tamara
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Staff were all very friendly, I nearly cried when I left. I'm ashamed to say that I never fancied Turkey for a holiday, but this trip changed my ideas, and i will be going back. Hotel has stunning views. May not be suitable for small children as there are terraces down to the sea front, no beach but you can dive off the decking or crawl in over the stones. Was too hot for me, would go back in September. We had room with partial sea view, if you can afford it go for the full sea view. Never felt so relaxed. Food and drinks were delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    44
    18
    10
    17
See reviews for
38
125
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We found that we left our worries on the plane as our 10 day stay was very relaxing and peaceful. The hotel is quiet, having a fairly remote location, even though it is only minutes by car to Kas. The traditionally styled stone building is on many different levels with a light well over a court yard where a tall palm is the focal point. Down a flight of stairs is an open air lounge and pool/bar/restaurant terrace before walking down more steps through the garden to the sea, where the scattered islands are deceptively close. The small Greek Island opposite can be visited by boat from Kas harbour.
Villa Hotel Tamara is located on the southern side of what local residents call the peninsular. Using the hotel shuttle service to town at set times or a dolmus flagged down at the top of the hill, will make a quick lunch time shopping trip into Kas or a dinner in one of the town's restaurants in the evening very easy.

Mesut, the manager, is very welcoming and puts every effort into ensuring the guest's needs are met. He will even drive the lazy ones to the top of the hill to catch the dolmus if they miss the hotel shuttle. The hill is steep and a test in hot weather.

Rooms spacious, food very good, breakfast relaxed and so good over eating is very possible, service with a smile, fresh juice, bread, fruit, cheese, and eggs!

Relaxing by the sea pool is perfect and I can't describe the new bathing deck with access to the most refreshing clear deep sea!

It would be great to keep Villa Hotel Tamara a secret, but the hotel deserves to be successful. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: NB: As with many buildings on a hill there are MANY steps between bedroom, bar, pool and sea. If...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jmcdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Villa Tamara is the perfect destination for a private but pampered holiday. We were there on a group tour but still we received that same treatment. A huge, gorgeous room with balcony and sea views to the Greek Islands, it was well maintained and provided all extras... soaps etc, mini bar, safe. The cliff top bar and restaurant were excellent and the management went to extra trouble to please us as a group at dinner each night.
The salt water pool was perfect, but you must swin in the Meditteranean off the cliffs below the hotel. You will never forget that!
All that was wonderful but the best feature of the Villa Tamara was the friendly, courteous and exceptional service provided by all the staff. The mini bus ran us up the hill, our luggage was carried to the coach - nothing was too much trouble and all done with a genuine & personal smile.
We loved the place!
The one negative for some people could be its isolated location. That makes for the wonderful in-house experience but does probably make it difficult to get to the town of Kas & the attractions of the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed meanwhile four times in this nice hotel. Many thanks to Messut and his team for the hospatility. The sea view is so nice and we feel everytime like in paradise.
Many greetings from the motorbikers from Germany
Manu, Christel, Thomas and Peter

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Gorgeous hotel in very private location with stunning views over Greek islands –unforgettable at full moon!
We enjoyed our stay very much, actually our third holiday @ Villa Tamara is planned already.
The standard rooms are generous in seize painted in vibrant colours.
Service is casual but very attentive by Messoud and his team.
Panoramic pool, and the terraces cut into the rocks offer direct access to the crystal clear sea.
A hotel where you feel just at home. We will definitively return!

Just one remark: for people who cannot walk many stairs easily, this place cannot be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DvHontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison wi.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We arrived very weary to this hotel on the "Turkish Riviera." We were the only quests our first night and were afraid we would be ignored. On the contrary. We were treated like Royal VIPs and had a beautiful custom ordered dinner overlooking the sea. The service was extraordinairy for our 3 day stay. Mesut treated us like special old friends, and gave us great advise for our touring. We could have used one more day for a day-trip on a ferry to the very close Greek Island that you could almost swim to, and maybe even one more day for just hanging out at the hotel and swimming in the pool and sea. Kas is a friendly delightful town to stroll, eat and shop(but you do need a car to go the 3 or 4 miles back and forth. Stuart and Joanna, Madison WI, USA

Room Tip: most, if not all rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blossom99MadisonWi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have recently returned from walking part of the Lycian Way in Southern Turkey and finished the holiday with two relaxing days at the Villa Tamara which was so special we wished we could have stayed longer. Mesut, the manager and Ebru, the receptionist were friendly and hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed including transport to and from Kas, very important as we did far more shopping than we intended. Our room was large, well decorated and very comfortable and had a good shower room with plenty of room in the shower. The balcony was high above the pool and the sea with wonderful views and because the hotel is built into the hillside we were on the same level as the car parking area at the back which was very convenient. There are steps and paths winding down to the sea through the lovely gardens with plenty of shady sitting areas, as well as the poolside loungers. The food was delicious so we had both our evening meals there as well as a very good lunch, and breakfast was a joy, sitting on the terrace with the sunshine, blue sea and lovely food. A splendid end to a very good holiday.

Room Tip: Any room at the front will be fine and the ones level with the car park at the back are very conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greyhoundWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Lukka Hotel
Lukka Hotel
#2 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#21 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hotel Tamara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hotel Tamara

Property: Villa Hotel Tamara
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi Aydin Koker Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Hotel Tamara 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In front of your eyes sprawls an endless blue atlas... An incredible festive mood, which is enlivened by the colours of nature ... A feeling that you've been missing, not knowing what it is, now gains in importance. Because you are where your dreams come true, at the Tamara. The happiness about being able to say, "What a fortune that, we came here!" Slowly covers you. Here you will have the good feeling to be among friends. On this piece of land that resembles heaven,we will make sure, thatyou enjoy a vacation with endless comfort. Make room in your mind for new happy memories. Because, you are not going to forget the Tamara for years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Villa Hotel Tamara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamara Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing