We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dreamy time at Kastellorizo View”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kastellorizo View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gina A
1 review
“A Dreamy time at Kastellorizo View”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Right from the first friendly and competent communication with the the owner Christian, through to our departure from Kas, we were 100% satisfied. The apartment is well situated, well furnished and very comfortable. We are not swimming pool people but were happy to use the pool on 3 occasions after a long day in the sun.
Before leaving my wife was making some serious inquiries about buying an adjacent property. What more is there to be said :-)

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Away from the traffic and road noise
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thanks for this very nice review. You're welcome to come back anytime. Kind regards. Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise found in Turkey”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent villa in a fantastic location overlooking the harbour of Kas.Clean safe swimming pool with healthy gardens to the sides maintained by friendly staff. Easy access to the shops. The villa contains everything to make your stay complete.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Willia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Kas”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Kastellorizo View apartment for the first week of June 2015. We had a wonderfully relaxing week. Christian, the owner, was very helpful prior to our trip and was able to suggest a local company who met us off the plane at Dalaman and drove us the two and a half hours to Kas. The flat was perfect for our needs and offered beautiful views across the bay from it's high vantage point at the top of the town. The area is very attractive and there is much to do. The local history is fascinating and the Lycian heritage very evident. While the town caters amply for tourists it doesn't feel at all spoilt by tourism which is a very difficult balance to get right. The memory of sitting out on the balcony late at night, looking across the mediterranean, sipping black tea and listening to the beautiful call to prayer will linger long in the memory.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickeyand...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Perfectly positioned with great view”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic apartment with great views across the the town, Marina and the Greek island of Kastellorizo. Best part is you can also enjoy the views from the sofa! The photos of the interior really don't do it justice, it's bright and airy with modern furnishings and decor. Kitchen is well equipped with everything you need including nice crockery. We stayed for one month in the winter season and it was a pleasure to be indoors on the few rainy days.
The location is ideal, up on the hill, only a 5 minute walk into town. We walked one of two routes each day into town, one is quite a steep hill on the way home which we enjoyed for our morning fitness walks. The other is a more leisurely walk across the top of town which is more of a gradual slope and a much easier walk home.
Fast internet was much appreciated.
The owner Christian is a really lovely man. He's very helpful and genuinely cared about our stay, making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.
We hope to return one day in the Summer so we can enjoy the pool and patio area.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner_Ki...
Erftstadt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (My wife, our 19 year old son and myself) already spent five holiday in this apartment:2009,2010,2011,2012 and 2014. Booking via holidaylettings.co.uk and the e-mail communication with the owner Christain is easy and straight forward. The apartment is well equipped and if you plan to cook there is all you need for it. Although Kas has plenty of dining out options we sometimes went to the local markets and shops, bought fresh meat and vegetables and cooked ourselves. The view from the balcony above the town and harbour is just wonderful. There is also a shared pool - since the whole apartment block hat just 6 units it was not very busy and we usually had the pool for our selves. Christian supplied us with contact numbers of the house keeping agency and they react very quick when ever we had a problem, very good.

The apartment has just recently being upgraded with WiFi and a new HD TV set - which is not connected with a receiver but there is a DVD player so you can use it to view movies. We also streamed German TV from my Laptop to the tV, the WiFi connection has good speed!

Kas is always nice - busy at times in the high season but still OK compared to the hustle and bustle in mass tourism areas like Antalya. We spent most of the time with scuba diving, there are some excellent dive sites in the area.

We will definitely book this apartment again, very good value!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: The way back from the bars in the town centre after some beers - very steep ;-)
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattandbe...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stunning view”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment fulfils everything you have been promised; clean, bright and tastefully decorated, comfortable and well equipped and with the most stunning views from the balcony and pool. We particularly loved the convenient location being 5 minutes (steep) walk from a great bakers and fine grocers.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing