We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & hotel !”
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and we really enjoyed the staff & location of the hotel as they went out of their way to make you feel welcome - great service.
On the top terrace you can have drink & a meal with nice views over Kas. The breakfast is also served here in the morning. Unfortunately the weather wasn't our friend during our stay in Kas but that happens.
Our room was OK but simple - bathroom also a bit smelly. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagnusAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 630 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Our second stay at The Hideaway and just as we remembered it, welcoming, friendly, very clean and very helpful. Lovely owners and staff.
Rooms very clean and adequate.
Food good and breakfast delightful.
The terrace is fantastic for relaxing and enjoying the view of the bay.
Thank you for another lovely visit.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Happyhippyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

With all of the positive reviews, Hideaway probably doesn't need another glowing review from me but I loved the experience of staying there so much that I am joining the chorus of 5-star reviews. We only stayed for two nights toward the end of May but Kas was so charming and Hideaway was so relaxing that we wish we could have stayed longer.

We booked a double but our room also had a single bed in addition to the double, so maybe we were put into a triple room. The room was quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was beautifully decorated (seriously, it looks nicer than our bathroom at home). We also appreciated the small balcony with a laundry line and clips for drying our clothes.

The hotel is an incredible value and they offer lots of nice additional touches compared to other hotels in the similar price range in Turkey. Ahmet and Marie were so friendly and welcoming, as were other members of the staff. They helped us book a boat tour and we were able to get laundry done at the hotel. The view from the terrace was breathtaking, even after having stayed in other hotels in Turkey with outside terraces. I love that every morning at breakfast, someone would ask if you'd like freshly squeezed orange juice or eggs to cooked order-- at no extra cost! We didn't have a chance to eat dinner at the hotel but we saw the spread and they looked delicious-- homemade buffet style vegetarian mezes. The coffee (real drip coffee, not Nescafe) and tea station is always open and complementary. The rooms include a booklet of information about things to do in the area and the various services and amenities at the hotel, which was SO helpful. They have towels by the front door that you can use if you're going to the beach or a boat ride.

It's a long ways from New York but one day we will go back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HWen210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

What a welcoming hotel in a great position in a beautiful town.
The staff were lovely, the rooms simple but comfortable and the food was excellent. We couldn't have wished for a better two day break. The views from the terrace are stunning, what a backdrop for breakfast and dinner! Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The stairs can be a challenge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

4 of us stayed for 5 nights at this very relaxing hotel. Mehmet & John running the terrace are very helpful. Good vibes. Nothing too much trouble. Also play great low key jazz in evenings. Breakfast on terrace excellent & views stunning. Beds very comfortable & balcony for drying etc. overall a great stay in Kas in a magic location. Very efficient email correspondence with Ahmet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weezacomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We communicated with Ahmet and Marie via email about two months prior to our trip. We booked a double sea view and after one night moved to the double with seating area. The double was fine we just wanted the extra space and were grateful for the move. We didn't use the balcony apart from hanging laundry but it's a nice option. Mostly we spent our outdoor hotel time on the lovely terrace having breakfast, tea, drinks or dinner. Twice we enjoyed the vegetarian meze dinners, freshly and deliciously prepared in house. The staff are friendly and very accommodating suggesting activities and helping us out with some Lycian Way walks. We arranged an airport transfer to and from Dalaman through the hotel and since we were arriving late they thoughtfully suggested that the driver could stop for dinner en route which was much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hideaway and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knowmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

You don't even know. Never had such a nice stay in a hotel. Stunning. So helpful friendly and calm. Terrace amazing. Views to die for. Book direct with them.

Top tip for you here: A good thing to take to kas is some really good reef shoes for day trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.0 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kas Artemis Hotel
Kas Artemis Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $29 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing