We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Terrace, Home Made Local Food, Friendly Staff”
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was sitting on this terrace day after day and never got bored with the view!!! So inspiring! The breakfast buffet, included in the price of the room, was just great! Fresh, Home made, a lot of sweet and salty choices! Cheese, Olives and Honey from the family and friends gardens. And the diner buffet was a great price and very tasty as well. This is a quiet place, with nice music, comfortable salon, wifi and dramatic view...oh! La! La!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank River78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hideaway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 619 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a lot of trouble choosing where to stay in Kas as there seem to be a number of places with good reviews. However, the main things for us are location, number of rooms, view, service and comfort. Hideaway ticked all those boxes (and more) with ease.

It's a five minute walk downhill to town (and I wouldn't really consider previous comments about this place being hard to get back to as the road back from town is a very easy uphill walk unless you have a genuine ailment which is understandable) and thus close to all restaurants and bars without being among them. It's a boutique hotel with only 16 or so rooms which means the service is extremely personal and genuine which we like. The views from the third floor (top for rooms) where we stayed were spectacular, both in the morning and at sunset. Highly recommend requesting one of the upper floors unless you dislike stairs to your room.

And the terrace for breakfast and dinner is spectacular - views over the Mediterranean onto Meis watching the sun rise over the mountains and set behind Kalkan. Dinner is extremely reasonable at 18TL pp for all you can eat veg meze and an extra 5TL for meat or chicken. Drinks are also much more reasonable than in town.

The service, as mentioned, is top rate. Not only are Ahmet and Marie generous hosts, their team of staff are very accommodating and engaging. Nothing is too much trouble (including organising a private boat tour for us with Captain Osman - highly recommended) and they even organised complimentary drinks for us without telling us as it is our honeymoon. Their attitude gives the place a very homely, community feel which we haven't found at many other places we've stayed.

One final thing is the rooms themselves. A few people have said they're good but simple but it has been the most energising room we've stayed in with the sunlight coming in through the day to wake you (not early :) ) or seeing it disappear as you get ready for dinner in the evening. Light and bright with a clean, modern bathroom and comfortable bed. Could use an extra blanket in the rooms but you need only ask.

Best place we've stayed in Turkey after two weeks of travel and would highly recommend to anyone staying in Kas. Can't say enough good things about Hideaway.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rogerchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in Kas for two nights and this hotel was perfect for our stay. The rooms are really clean and the bathroom was brand-new and very nice.

I loved ending the day on the rooftop terrace with a cocktail and then staying for dinner but if you stay in the hotel for a longer period of time I can imagine you'll want to go into town for your dinner for a couple of nights/ It's a bit of a steep hill but it's not to far.

The owners and staff are very friendly.
A solid choice with good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marijke1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hideaway hotel is a lovely place to stay for any amount of time. Marie and Ahmet are warm and friendly and very helpful with transfers and tours. We took a tour to Kekova (highly recommended) on their recommended boat (Bermuda boat) which was a great day out with a lovely lunch provided by the captain and his wife. Breakfast on the terrace was always enjoyable and even more so were the Mojito's mixed up by Mehmet and Jan in the evenings. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Freeways2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is plain and simple. It is very Turkish. It is on the very edge of the town at the western end in a residential area away from the glitzy hotels but only 5 minutes downhill to Kas centre and harbour. It overlooks the bay and open countryside and the restored amphitheatre. It is very homely with the family, Ahmet, Marie and their little son and daughter sometimes have breakfast on the terrace with guests. Very relaxing. It is not perfect and there were some annoying features like a wobbly loo seat, fridge which went off when you took the key out the electricity box, so no ice in the evening, but that is Turkey. We were made very welcome and it is in an ideal situation. 20 minutes walk to the new marina. There are no TV's in the rooms which we thought was great. No noise through the wall from other guests watching until the small hours. There is a large TV in the lounge with internet, books and sofas. There was a great choice at breakfast.the small pool was good for cooling off after a day out. Guests can use the loungers on the shore at a hotel a few meters away for free.

Room Tip: We had a suite which has oblique views of the harbour. The restaurant on the roof has wonderful view...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BanburyCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here with a friend and we booked for 2 nights late last year. Ahmet and Marie were terrific hosts (along with their gorgeous little daughter). We were lucky enough to get a deluxe room which was on the street side but with plenty of room and a great bathroom. The rooftop terrace is very welcoming with a full bar to have cocktails while watching the beautiful sunset overlooking Greece! It stays open for late night drinks as well and then again for breakfast which had a good range of choices. It's located up hill from town where we ate dinner (lots of great restaurants and terrific shopping) and it can be tiring taking the trek back up in the heat but its nothing like the hills of Cappadocia! While there make sure you take a day trip to Kekova to hire a boat and explore the sunken city.

We wanted to stay an extra night but they were full but Ahmet arranged a backpacker room across the street which was fine for the night, especially as we could still go back to Hideaway for breakfast and drinks! This is a great place, with terrific hosts and I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hideaway Hotel Kas

We spent three nights at the Hideaway Hotel Kas in Turkey. It is a family run boutique hotel with a small swimming pool great to cool off after a busy day...... It is very tastefully decorated with Turkish pictures and wall hangings. The room was comfortable and the ensuite modern and everything worked and you could turn around in the the shower. The owner and his wife made us very welcome and as they live onsite are most willing to assist with booking tours etc. We enjoyed eating breakfast at their roof to restaurant; the view was amazing. Real value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.0 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
536 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $43 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing