We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2008

What an amazing place!! Lovely views from the terrace - a lovely bbq and unlimited mezze for a bargain 20 YTL, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the owners are superbly friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PamT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 630 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2008

It was inevitable that we booked at Hideaway, after reading rave reviews about mine hosts, Ahmet and Marie. They were an amazingly helpful couple. From the moment Ahmet picked us up at the otogar, we knew that they would take great pride in providing a personal service for their guests. Nothing was too much for them. For example, our daughter had to leave early for Antalya. Oh my God, the road was blocked by a coach. Without blinking an eyelid, Ahmet simply threw her luggage on the front of his scooter, told her to get on board, and off they scooted to the otogar!
We had a choice of a number of triple rooms, being forewarned that there will not be a seaview. However, there was a bit of a view, but the room was so clean, bright and airy, with a useful balcony as well.
The hotel is well positioned, just at the edge of town, in a peaceful setting. Not that Kas was noisy. It is a stone's throw from the beach. Wonderful views from the terrace.
Our only regret was that we did not sample their cuisine as we wanted to hit the town and eat there. But they have their own restaurant in town, the Pelican. We had real nice wraps for lunch, served by the handsome young John. Really nice knowing you, Ahmet and Marie; we hope to see you both in the future. Thanks from the bottom of our hearts.
Hajijohn and family.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hajijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2008

Loved this place! The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful, the views from the balcony amazing and the rooms all had boutique touches. Both the staff and setup go along way to making guests feel comfortable and at home. It's an easy walk from the Hideaway to anywhere you want to go in Kas; restaurants, pier, shopping, etc. We had their BBQ one night out on the balcony. It included a wonderful spread of mezes, soup and choice of grilled kebaps or fish. I would highly recommend doing this one night. My friend is going in a couple of weeks and I told her how much she will enjoy the Hideaway. 'Have to say I'm a bit jealous that I'm not going back with her!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MOF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

A little Gem perched on a hill touting one of the most spectacular terrace view. Rooms are spotless and enjoyably spartan in decor without being cold. The hosts equally amiable and friendly and helpful,
a great post script to an unforgettable stay in Kas.
Tucked away from the rest of Kas, Make your way to the amphitheater and stay in a seaview with balcony room at Hideaway.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bdt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

Travelling by public bus with two small boys (4 and 7), without pre-booking, the Hideaway was the BEST place we stayed in over 2 weeks in Turkey. Lovely white clean rooms, the spa bath fits all 4 of us, and the terrace was perfect for our Easter egg hunt. Enormous breakfast with all fresh and lovely ingredients, and the laundry service was a real treat - all ready for week 2 of our trip. May good times prevail!

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank ankas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2008

We had a wonderful five day stay at the Hideaway. Marie and Ahmet were so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and simple. Breakfasts are delicious and taken on the roof terrace with great views. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2008

This is definıtely one of the best places we stayed whıle travellıng ın Turkey. The rooms were impeccably clean,modern and recently rennovated. The owners Ahmet and his lovely fiance Marie, went above and beyond to make us feel at home and like part of the family. We intended to stay only a couple of nights initially, but we ended up staying for 5 nıghts!
The roof top terrace had amazıng vıews of the town and the coast.
The breakfast was excellent and fillıng....more than your standard Turkısh breakfast!
We couldn't ask for anythıng more....we would recommend thıs place to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mckong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kas
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
206 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#8 of 49 in Kas
401 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $35 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing