We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hideaway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappari Hotels Aquarius Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cachet(Kas)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Kas)(Great Value!)
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
480
129
19
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
129
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceturkeythe ownerancient theatrebreakfast and dinnervegetarian mezzeroom was spotlessrooms are smallquiet streetthird floorsqueezed orange juiceturkish coastsea viewlycian waywatch the sunsetlaid backspectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 638 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

It's very hard to imagine how this place could be called 'Hotel'...The owner was mannerless, no insight in his job and only attached to his own money business...the food was the worse I have ever eaten in my life...the hotel is actually positioned on the top of a third hill coming from the village and very tiring to reach especially if you have kids...the staff barely can speak English, and they are clearly under paid, considering the service...our room was also smelly and we had to keep the toilet door always closed...check before booking, you can find much better solution in Kas...well, I know I have been hard, but trust me, deeply sincere!!

Room Tip: Rooms are not quite. There is no difference where you go. All the rooms are facing a building. Only on the terrace you can breathe...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawayhotelKas, Owner at Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

After careful scrutiny of this review, we are fairly certain that it is not a legitimate review written by an actual guest of ours from England. Our little family-run Hotel has a limited number of rooms and we remember each guest, especially recent ones, and especially if they made even minor complaints to us or our staff, which we as policy strive to remedy on the spot.

Nonetheless, here is our response regarding specific points:

1. “the food was the worse I have ever eaten”
We get overwhelmingly positive feedback from guests regarding our food. In the few cases there has been a complaint, we have compensated the guest appropriately.

2. “ the staff barely can speak English, and they are clearly under paid, considering the service…”
Our staff speaks very good English, and we have good employee retention. Many of our staff have been with us for years and would have left us had we not been paying them well.

3. “our room was also smelly and we had to keep the toilet door always closed”
We do not get complaints about bad smells. If we had such a complaint we’d have identified and fixed the source of the offensive smell.

4. “ All the rooms are facing a building”

This is patently untrue. Please see other reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A great friendly hotel situated within easy walking distance to the village. Breakfast and dinner on the terrace was amazing. There is a a lounge/ library for all to use with great views. Rooms were spotless. Clothes, towels etc could be dried on balconies. The cleaning girls were delightful, limited English but so happy and proud of their work. The girl upstairs working in the restaurant was helpful and very interesting to talk to. Excellent internet connection. 2 nights here and in Kas was not long enough!!!

Room Tip: Sea view is always nice
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tafe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hideaway hotel was amazing. My wife and I brought our 2 year old and could not have had a better time. The hotel staff was incredible and the service was at the level of a 5-star hotel. We honestly could not have enjoyed our stay more thanks to the staff and managent of Hideaway. Thanks again Hideaway gang for making our Kas experience so great!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrToddB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent hotel with great staff, breakfast and dinner was superb, views were breath taken, room were a excellent quality, would recommend anyone to stay there, the only down side was the long walk up the hill to get there, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed three nights. From the time we arrived Ahmet, the owner, was very cordial and ready to help. Showed us the terrace (great view) were the breakfast (included) and dinner (optional) was served. Offer us beach towels and a beach umbrella in case it was needed. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. I asked him about renting a car and he took care of it. The car was parked and ready for me to use it, the rental price was normal and reasonable and once I was done with the rental I gave him the car key and that was all. I did not do any paperwork and he got me a brand new car and diesel...The room was clean, bright and well equipped, the wi-fi worked great in every floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews