We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for couples”
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Wester Cape
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for couples”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We took the advice of many other positive reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. We stayed for 3 nights and would have loves to have stayed longer. The owners and staff are friendly and very helpful, always willing to give advice. We stayed in room 301 which was spacious and well positioned. The meals were delicious and fairly priced at 18tl for the vegetarian buffet. The breakfasts were also fantastic and incl in the price of the room. No complaints and overall a refreshingly positive experience from an otherwise discerning traveler!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Dubb015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    121
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
73
348
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a beautiful hotel in a lovely seaside town. We had a great time. The staff was so nice and accommodating, Mehmet was our favorite, he really took the time to get to know us. The breakfast was good, wasn't so crazy about the evening buffet. No problem though, there are lots of good places to eat very close by. The view from the rooftop terrace was lovely. All in all, a great stay in a beautiful place.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent 4 nights here at the beginning of June. The Ahmet, Marie and staff were very personable and created a lovely place to relax. It was easy to meet fellow guests and get to know them. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and we enjoyed the reasonably priced evening buffet on 2 occasions. The view from the roof top terrace was fantastic and we really enjoyed the feel of Kas at a relatively quiet time of the year.Ahmet arranged a kayaking trip for us nearby which was well worth doing(Kekova sunken city ). Otherwise we took local buses to destinations.I thought it was great value for money and would certainly stay here again if we return to Kas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at hotel hideaway and had a
great time. The rooms are small but well equipped, the bathrooms and clean and bright, the terrace was beautiful, and the food (breakfast, and we ate one dinner there) was excellent. A good base for exploring kas and area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spend there 2 nights in the last August. And we were sorry not to stay longer, this place just makes u want to be there forever. Actually, it is a reason to go to Kas, a very pleasant seaside town with lots of flowering bouganville plants and no package tourists.

It is on the top of the hill and a short easy walk (about 8 minutes) to the centre, u just follow one street. The owners and stuff are very warm and helpfull, rooms allright, average, but very quiet and the bathrooms are new and spotless -which u will particularly appreciate after spending some time in turkish low to midrange hotels.

What makes this place so special is the attitude of the stuff and the rooftop terace, with stunning views of the sea and the amphitheater. Also, the other guests were very nice and civilized. You can also have dinner there, they grill fish and meat and of course they have homemade, delicious mezes. We werent actually able to eat our fish after sampling all their mezes. But hey, mezes make the most important part of the turkish food, right? The other night we ate at Ikbal restaurant in Kas and omg, their food and everything is just perfect!

This hotel makes u feel at home, or even at your ideal home. All 4 of us loved it and we wished to stay longer. I dont know about other places in Kas, but Im convinced it just doesn´t get any better than this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaska_Heat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I liked this hotel, although it was not really special. It is at the end of a street and thus very quiet. Parking is less than 100m away on grass. The breakfast on the terrace was nice. Dinner was the same each night - a Turkish buffet. Not bad for one meal, but there are plenty of options in town. The rooms are very small, but adequate, and the AC worked fine. No elevator to the dinning terrace or rooms - up 3 or more flights of stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erich545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel's most redeeming feature is its rooftop terrace, with great views of the water and the nearby amphitheatre. Eating breakfast on the terrace in the morning was lovely. They also offer yoga on the terrace 1 morning per week. We also had dinner there one night and watched the sunset - beautiful.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. A nice touch was a little information booklet in the room about Kas and the various activities/sights on offer. This booklet gave us much more info than we got from our guidebook, and made us wish we were staying in Kas longer!

Our room was clean and very light. We had a little terrace overlooking the street, with a small washing line (much appreciated for wet swimmers!). The room was a little bit small, but we still had room for our big backpacks on the floor and could manouevre around them. The bed was comfy, and we had very quiet, peaceful nights.

Breakfast was good - the standard layout of the traditional Turkish breakfast. They also offer dinner - a buffet of vegetarian dishes and soup, +/- barbecue options - this was reasonably priced, very tasty, and was lovely with the view from the terrace!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side and you would get a sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 46 in Kas
500 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 46 in Kas
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 46 in Kas
144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#6 of 46 in Kas
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Property: Hideaway Hotel
Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing