We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hospitality”
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fabulous hospitality”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Kas is still relatively under-touristed, and a great place to stay; we only wished we'd had more days here. Hideaway was our favorite lodging during the week we spent along the Med and Aegean coasts. Ahmet and his charming wife run a first-rate enterprise: friendly, always helpful. The roof-top terrace (where meals are served) is amazing for view and ambience. Breakfasts were very good (although note that unlike most places we stayed in Turkey, there's an extra charge for brewed coffee), and we thoroughly enjoyed the house-made mezler the one evening we stayed for barbecue dinner. We'd be happy to return for longer than our two nights, as Kas is clearly the gateway to lots of wonderful possibilities. Probably the best shower in Turkey!

Room Tip: It's worth a few extra $$/lira to get a room with a view toward the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    125
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
81
356
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great place. Fantastic owners/ managers. So very helpful.
Right next to ancient amphitheater. What a setting. Look out over the ocean while you have dinner.
Enjoy a lazy afternoon - real fresh juice and laze while you enjoy the breathtaking view.

Sparkling white rooms- new bathrooms. Quiet quiet street. Cul de sac.

Alternatively, if you plan to swim In the pool most of the time, lovely in the shade, you might prefer to stay on a lower floor.

The owner/ manager and his wife speak excellent English and can help and advise you in many ways. They have a number of travel books, so can help look up information.

This is a quiet place for people who want to sleep peacefully at night. It is a bit of a walk to the main restaurants in town, but one always has to choose between quiet and load music and hectic activity.

If you are working in a yacht in KasMarina ,or waiting for a yacht to come off the hard, this is a good place to stay-
Nice walk along the bottom end of the marina.
I do not know how you would park if you rented a car,
But then I don't know how people park at Turkish seaside resorts in summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible, with a balcony. Ask for a room as near to the amphitheatre as p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermiena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podimore
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel indeed. The couple who run it have achieved the difficult balance of a professional and tightly run establishment while maintaining a personal and family feel.
The staff are a delight and combine quiet understated service with warmth and friendliness
The terrace for meals is wonderful as is the buffet breakfast. The evening buffet and BBQ is also good value.
The rooms are small but immaculate and the hotel overlooks the amphitheatre and the sea. Wonderful location with two or more great walks. Recommended.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I agree with other reviewers that this hotel is good value for money. The rooms are basic but comfortable and very clean. The terrace was a beautiful spot to lounge and read or have a glass of wine. The breakfast on the terrace was a nice touch. The location of the hotel is excellent as a short walk will take you into the center of town. This is a friendly, relaxed place to stay. If you are driving, get good directions before you arrive as this hotel is aptly named.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NepeanCanteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Last year me and my wife stayed at Hideaway. Rooms were small but nice hotel. Hotel have a great bar but its couses too many noise at rooms.

I stayed sea-view room but it was too noisy, so be careful when you selecting room at Hideaway.

I recommend this hotel who wants to stay cheap hotel in Kas.

Room Tip: Our room was too close to street, do not select sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedro Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

From the very first greeting, we felt so welcome at Hideaway. The room was lovely, the terrace had a wonderful view, and the staff were warm and helpful. It was also great to have an option of how our eggs were cooked in the morning, and the prices for extras (I had a delicious cappuccino) were reasonable.

Ahmet was very helpful in helping us secure a driver and a private boat tour to Kekova, etc. (highly recommended!).

When (fingers crossed) I get back to Kas, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjh4009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is really excellent value. The rooms are simple and very clean with comfortable beds and wonderful bath rooms that have hot powerful showers. Breakfast was a nice spread and it was lovely to sit and enjoy breakfast on the terrace with views of the sea and town. The location is perfect, only 10 minutes walk from the town and dolmus station but very quiet, The owner and staff were all friendly and helpful and organised transfers to and from Dalaman, the ferry to Meis and a boat trip to Kekova as well as providing maps for local walks.
Kas is a lovely place to stay and the Hideaway is the perfect place to stay in Kas.

Room Tip: We stayed in 306 which is a corner room with lovely views of Meis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.0 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
522 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#9 of 48 in Kas
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Property: Hideaway Hotel
Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing