We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel just gets better each time we visit.”
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This hotel just gets better each time we visit.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our second visit to the Hideaway. There have been some room improvements since last year and whilst very happy then, we found the improvements excellent. Most rooms now have a full width shower screen and are very tastefully decorated and fitted out. There have also been ceiling fans fitted in addition to the aircon. We liked this as it was sufficient to cool the room without the environmental impact of aircon and the dryness they impart.
The main reason for choosing the Hideaway apart from the fact that Kas is such a delightful destination, is comfort and service. The standards as high as any hotel anywhere. All aspects of the hotel, cleanliness, food, service etc. are excellent. Ahmet and Marie are a fantastic source of good advice regarding trips and places to visit. They will add as much to your visit to the area as you wish to soak in.
This is very much a family hotel in the sense that it is family run and all the guests feel as though they become part of the Hideaway family. Guests range from backpackers, to family holiday groups, through lone travellers to romantic couples, all share experiences and travelling tales. It really is a friendly place.
I would like to address some of the comments regarding noise from the mosque and charging for OJ. Nearly all Turkish towns and villages have a PA system; calls to prayer and other information is broadcast through them and rarely from the mosque itself. It is part of the atmosphere and we did not find it intrusive. Indeed the Hideaway is a very quiet hotel. In common with all hotels in Turkey, a charge is made for Orange and other juices. It should be pointed out that this is not for juice from a carton but freshly squeezed from fresh fruit at the bar. We thought the price (5tl) was very reasonable for such a high quality service. The range and quality of the breakfast far outweighed this small cost. There were many alternative free drinks available throughout the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hexhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    125
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
80
356
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Hideaway Hotel in mid October. The rooftop setup was the Hideaway’s strongest feature: great view from dining area terrace, an entertainment room also available for indoor dining, bar with self-service cooler during off hours, and a daily vegetarian dinner buffet with a couple additional options. Breakfast included custom ordered eggs. The rooftop area did occasionally get noisy in the evenings but a ‘quiet rule’ was enforced after 11 pm. The Hideaway had an informal family ambience. Ahmet was helpful and reasonable to deal with. The only negative with our room was a bathroom issue which persisted throughout our stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WestEndBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Room was small, so advice would be to ask for a bigger room (suite).

Breakfast was excellent, but to charge for OJ and not have any water available is ridiculous.

Location is great, but quite near a local mosque so beware to be woken early.

Terrace, Bar, WiFi, Staff all positive features.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Rooms_R_2_Warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 12 night break at this Hotel.This small hotel is situated a 5 minute walk down hill to the delightful town of Kas., with its many resturants, cafes and a small harbour.
The hotel itself is efficiently run with the owners able to answer all your questions and provide advice on walks and trips.Our double en suite on the 3rd floor had a small balcony with sea views and although our room was on the small side was adequate and immaculately cleaned everyday.The Hotel has a roof terrace with amazing views over the town and sea where we enjoyed a feast for breakfast .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmbDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent, laid-back but well-run hotel with clean and pleasnat rooms in which everything worked. Great views from the terrace and a good all-you-can-eat-help-yourself breakfast in the price. Friendly staff and owners and situated in a great little town. The morning prayer calls from the nearby minaret may wake you at around 6am but it's all part of local life and reminds you there's another, different day ahead from the same-old, same-old at home. The pool is quite obviously small but great if you have children and need to relax by the water whilst they have fun. This is useful as practically all 'beaches' around Kas are at least pebbly and most often just a platform on rocks. One reason I'd recommend Hideaway was that everything was straightforward and easy-going without big surprises on the bill. The hotel organised a few bits and pieces for us and I saw they were the same cost as tickets bought from boat operators direct and that was reassuring and reasonable. Highly recommended. Bar prices about same as bars in town but the evening 'barbecue' meal, although acceptable, really wasn't up to standards easily found in town. If they can get that evening meal above ordinary, then SIX stars. Even as it is, highly recommended.

Room Tip: I looked in a few. All good. Romantic short break? Ask for the suite -slightly more expensive but mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel was a great price, rooms were fantastic and food again very nice. The best breakfast we have had in 4 weeks in Turkey.
Cant fault the hotel for anything, I wouldnt bother experimenting when I come back to Kaz, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Little2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arriving at 1 in the morning we could not have been made more welcome by both staff and guests...a superb relaxed, charming low cost hotel that is immaculately clean, excellent food and friendly helpful staff and owners. Cannot wait to return for more relaxing!

Room Tip: If you want to view the sea and sunset, go on the terrace...you don't need a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acronPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kas
185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.0 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#9 of 48 in Kas
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Property: Hideaway Hotel
Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing