We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hideaway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Room was small, so advice would be to ask for a bigger room (suite).

Breakfast was excellent, but to charge for OJ and not have any water available is ridiculous.

Location is great, but quite near a local mosque so beware to be woken early.

Terrace, Bar, WiFi, Staff all positive features.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Rooms_R_2_Warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    121
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
71
339
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 12 night break at this Hotel.This small hotel is situated a 5 minute walk down hill to the delightful town of Kas., with its many resturants, cafes and a small harbour.
The hotel itself is efficiently run with the owners able to answer all your questions and provide advice on walks and trips.Our double en suite on the 3rd floor had a small balcony with sea views and although our room was on the small side was adequate and immaculately cleaned everyday.The Hotel has a roof terrace with amazing views over the town and sea where we enjoyed a feast for breakfast .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmbDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent, laid-back but well-run hotel with clean and pleasnat rooms in which everything worked. Great views from the terrace and a good all-you-can-eat-help-yourself breakfast in the price. Friendly staff and owners and situated in a great little town. The morning prayer calls from the nearby minaret may wake you at around 6am but it's all part of local life and reminds you there's another, different day ahead from the same-old, same-old at home. The pool is quite obviously small but great if you have children and need to relax by the water whilst they have fun. This is useful as practically all 'beaches' around Kas are at least pebbly and most often just a platform on rocks. One reason I'd recommend Hideaway was that everything was straightforward and easy-going without big surprises on the bill. The hotel organised a few bits and pieces for us and I saw they were the same cost as tickets bought from boat operators direct and that was reassuring and reasonable. Highly recommended. Bar prices about same as bars in town but the evening 'barbecue' meal, although acceptable, really wasn't up to standards easily found in town. If they can get that evening meal above ordinary, then SIX stars. Even as it is, highly recommended.

Room Tip: I looked in a few. All good. Romantic short break? Ask for the suite -slightly more expensive but mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel was a great price, rooms were fantastic and food again very nice. The best breakfast we have had in 4 weeks in Turkey.
Cant fault the hotel for anything, I wouldnt bother experimenting when I come back to Kaz, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Little2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arriving at 1 in the morning we could not have been made more welcome by both staff and guests...a superb relaxed, charming low cost hotel that is immaculately clean, excellent food and friendly helpful staff and owners. Cannot wait to return for more relaxing!

Room Tip: If you want to view the sea and sunset, go on the terrace...you don't need a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acronPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Here is a copy of my email to the owners,as you can tell, I thought better of my first decision, as good news needs to be spread around...

Hi Ahmet, Marie and everyone at Hideaway,
I was just sitting down to write a review of the Hideaway hotel on trip advisor, but I can't really see that there's much point...nearly all the reviews already on there are 'excellent' and there are many (165)!
Instead, just a personal huge thank you from the Brockingtons...John, Tania, Kaja and Saskia, for your wonderful hospitality back in August and your wonderful hotel. Of all our holidays this will be one of the best ever - THANK YOU!
I must also add that I think your management has the perfect touch...warm and very friendly, while at the same time, giving the guests their space...and especially; very efficient, without it ever showing how much work this takes...very difficult to achieve, well done.
One last thing; thanks again for re-arranging my flights (booked for the wrong month!)...without your help the holiday might not have been so very good.
We will surely be back, and we look forward to meeting you all again, until then, have a great winter's rest :0)
Kindest regards, John and family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonibrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
321 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very friendly and helpful owner and staff. Food is excellent. A massive breakfast buffet and we also had an evening meal there whilst sitting on the roof terrace with fantastic views. Great cocktails. The rooms are clean and you are provided with towels to take to the sea and snorkels if you want. Comfy seating around the small pool but you are only 100 metres from the sea and sunbeds. A lovely stroll down into the great town of kas takes about 10 mins. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room and you get great views of the sea and the ruins whilst sitting on your balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonNefertiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lukka Hotel
Lukka Hotel
#2 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.6 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Hotel

Property: Hideaway Hotel
Address: Anfitiyatro Sokak No:7 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kas
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hideaway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway is a small family run hotel,located in the most beautiful part of Kas. Hideaway and its terrace restaurant give you a STAR quality of accommodation with AC rooms, traditional home-made Turkish cuisine and a beautiful roof terrace and bar, surrounded with olive trees and tranquil ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing