We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idylic Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Moda Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 72 Kas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Accessible only by boat and sheltered by the natural bay, this is a wee gem of a boutique hotel is ideally suited to lying by the water doing nothing. The food was great and the family running the business couldn't have been more accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

A little slice of paradise, I can't express adequately just how special this place is, the most beautiful setting, wonderful staff, great food. A wonderful family run hotel where you are made to feel welcome. La Moda is well worth searching out!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

There's no road access to this magical spot - a little boat takes you over.
The water is clear blue and deliciously warm.
Great food, coffee, cocktails and lovely Scottish girls and their Turkish father make it all good fun. Scottish mama makes dangerously good cakes ! This is a terrific find.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirandaQueenstwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

On arriving to La Moda hotel, I was greeted instantly and made to feel comfortable. The staff were welcoming, kind and attentive.

La Moda, a family run hotel, proved us with a stunning room with a sea view and rain Forrest shower (a personal fav)! The room was super clean and chilled.

We sunbathed daily on the sea front where we snorkelled with tropical fish and spotted sea turtles and dolphins!

The food was perfectly delicious (chicken iskender was my fav) with generous helpings of local and fresh foods. A great variation on the menu and daily home made baking... Lemon drizzle cake was to die for. Please also try the mallow delight - is heavenly!

You can see the family work together to personly ensure you are enjoying your self and meeting your every need - it made out time at La Moda so care free and special. I can not wait to go back next year and see them and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewley26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We flew to Dalaman where we were picked up by a car, arranged by the hotel, and driven (2 hours) to the port of Kas where Yusuf, the owner, picked us up in his boat and whisked us across the bay to his lovely hotel. We were lucky to arrive at the port by the light of a full moon; the trip over this stretch of water was nothing short of magic.
The rooms are pristine: white, full of light, beautiful views, minimal (please: just one more surface – a shelf or a small table!); everything is spotlessly clean. The reception area is a vast drawing room with sweeping views of the bay. The restaurant serves all meals al fresco (excellent they are and special thanks for that delicious apple crumble); in the evening to dine with the sea lit up below you, the lights of Kas glimmering in the distance and the sounds of the muezzin's call to prayer wafting gently across the bay, is a very special experience.
Great swimming and snorkelling (http://inconnection.it/travel/international/turkey/), comfortable sunbathing areas (both pebble beach and decking). The hotel will run you over to Kas by boat whenever you like and from there you can go diving or take one of the many boat excursions available to underwater archeological sites and other interesting spots – this coast is littered with lovely places to swim and explore. If you are feeling energetic, there is the Lycian way – one of the world's ten best walks according to the Sunday Times - it runs right by the hotel and you can walk 3 km of it from the hotel to Kas where you can shop till you drop or eat at one of the many restaurants.
Nothing is too much trouble to the charming family which owns and runs La Moda Beach. They will go to any lengths to ensure you enjoy your stay. It would in fact be very hard not to.
They tell me that next year the tennis court will be restored and the top floor of the building will be turned into suites (views to die for). At that stage, this newly opened hotel must stand in line for listing among the ten best boutique hotels on the Tourquoise coast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Panoramik deniz manzaralı oda vazgeçilmezim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neroarkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iltercelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
3.1 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
3.1 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 48 in Kas
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#39 of 48 in Kas
273 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kas
92 reviews
3.0 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Moda Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Moda Beach Hotel

Address: Andifli Mahallesi | Limanagzi, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Kas
Price Range: $79 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique beach hotel in a remote location with a private beach on the Mediterranean coast. A peaceful and beautiful spot with fantastic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Moda Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing