We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“daily visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Last year we've visited Hotel Club Barbarossa for one day with our couple of friends. Their food service was quite reach and cost was avarege. The sea was perfect. Generally the hotel was clear. The most important thing you can read your book and rest in this peaceful place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melih S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club Barbarossa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 532 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Unique, incredibly beautiful place. Great location, clean, nice rooms. Very tasty fish grill. Service is good, but knows English not well. Arbours, beautiful water. Bus to Kas runs every half hour. A quiet relaxing holiday, entry into the water from a ladder. Not very convenient for children. I took diving, and then relax on the beach. Great villas with kitchen, you can cook yourself.

Room Tip: The best stay is villas.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Аркадий П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We came to Barbarossa many years ago for our honeymoon. We got a special deal when we mentioned we were in the property a few years ago and the staff made us feel like royalty. We took the half board option as we did for our honeymoon. The hotel has now grown but it is still charming (great pastries and breads).

Not to be missed. Great private beach.

Room Tip: pay for a standard room and get upgraded to a deluxe based on availability ... deluxe rooms are real...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eszter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just arrived back from a 5 night stay at Hotel Club Barbarosa & Villas. From the moment we arrived until the time we departed we were treated to fantastic service from the owner Sevki and his staff. The hotel is in a beautiful location with lovely well kept gardens. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with pool, which was a joy and kept immaculate by the staff. The selection and quality of food was excellent. Pool and beach areas were well kept and there are many bathing areas to choose from. Thank you Sevki we will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamTNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It was a fairly quiet time for us at the start of May and it was just a one night stay for us. We had a satnav to help us find the hotel. The road from Kas to the hotel is pretty poor, but once at the hotel is can be forgotten about. The staff were very pleasant and gave us a room which was relatively easy to access from the road side as my wife has a walking difficulty. I also ensured that there was a lift to the other floors as the hotel sits on the side of a hillside. We had to go through the kitchen to access the restaurant, but it didn't seem to be much of a problem. There are great views of the sea inlet from most places in the hotel, the road back towards Fethiye is on the opposite side of the valley.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view and don't forget that there is a lift if you need it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We arrived to Barbarossa late at night. Unfortunately, our luggage did not make it that night. The following two days would have been a nightmare if it had not been for the staff who made sure we could survive without our luggage. In a gentle and settled way, whatever we needed somehow appeared in our room. Even swimming gear, basic toiletry, adaptors you name it...


The staff also worked on getting our luggage and managed to piggy bag with a guest who was coming over to Barbarossa. It is nice when you feel somebody cares.


Lovely setting, good food and very kind people around. One could not expect anything better...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yunus Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Barbarossa has been a great surprise. I booked for two nights and fell in love with the setting. Extended my stay for a few more days and really had a great time. The hotel and the villas were almost fully occupied but there were still plenty of space around. 

The smell in the garden was great. So were the smell and taste of the bread from the wood burning owen and home made cakes. Kas is really a nice place and the bay where Barbarossa is located is really special.

We have been in Kas in summer couple of times. Kas is really much nicer around this time. Village is quite and it is much easier to discover the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BRG y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#31 of 48 in Kas
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#39 of 48 in Kas
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Barbarossa

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi PK 13, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#11 Family Hotel in Kas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $65 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Barbarossa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Club Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbarossa Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing