We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, wonderful week, wonderful value and wonderful fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Service may be a little disjointed at times and the maintenance of the grounds and property need a little attention however the environment, views, atmosphere, other guests, staff, food and personal touches (particularly Mehmet, Dr Sevki and Ozi) made this everything we had hoped for and more.

The location is a little out of Kas but easily reached by Dolmus or Taxi. The evenings at the hotel are fairly low key, wonderful buffet style dinner plus drinks at the beach side bar.

Afternoon tea and cakes is a great, fun ritual and with breakfast this is more than enough food although buffet lunch or a la carte menu is available all day in case needed.

Highlight of the week was a private boat trip which picked us up from the hotels jetty. Mehmet organised this for us and we were very well looked after by the Tia boat captain and his sister. However, every day was great and we will certainly return at some point to repeat our great experience.

Room Tip: Great reports about the hotel sea view rooms and the villas. We stayed in two stand alone rooms jus...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club Barbarossa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 532 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

So let's start with the "downside." My husband and I booked this as a stop on our honeymoon after I searched for the best hotels in Antalya. This came up. I booked it. We booked our flights into Antalya airport, arrived that day very excited, and then were laughed at by the taxi dispatcher as he informed us it was a 3.5 hour drive to the hotel. Certainly, shame on me for not having researched it better before booking, but they've successfully worked their way into "Antalya" searches in a way that caught me by surprise. So yeah. FYI, don't fly into Antalya Airport -- there is a closer one about 2 hours away.

BUT! Even ignoring my idiocy in the booking, once we hired a car and braved the (lovely but white-knuckled) drive through the mountains, it was totally, completely, utterly worth it. This resort is tucked on the side of a peninsula, looking back at the mountains. It is stunningly beautiful. We went in late July, and I think in total at all the resorts nearby there were about 15 of us sharing that little bit of the sea. It was quiet and relaxing, just what we needed. The food at the resort was very reasonably priced and of very good quality (though I could see getting a bit tired of it after too many days). The wine selection was decent and good for sitting on a balcony relaxing in the evening, but the cocktails occasionally left a bit to be desired -- margaritas in my experience are not typically bright blue tasting vaguely of Gatorade, and usually the pina coladas I drink are frozen and don't have whipped cream on top -- but let's be honest, they were cold and alcoholic and fruity and really, that's all you need.

Really, this place was a little slice of quiet, beautiful paradise, and even despite our unexpected drive, we'd happily go back in a heartbeat. We'd just fly into the closer airport this time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olinerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival ,we had to search for reception area,this needs smart ending up! were greated by a 'lack lustre ' man and shown to a sea view room that was really too small fir my husband and I to fit in but we went back and asked for another room and this was perfect.The next day we were cheered up by very friendly staff and so we felt that the man on the reception desk was the exception and this proved the case.We very much enjoyed our stay,amazing for each bread cooked all day in there own bread/ pizza oven,not good for the figure! Chef preparing fresh ingredients all day for lunch and dinner,super Turkish food.Beautiful swimming water and snorkelling good fir the Med,we saw a turtle just of the hotel .We had a hire car and this was great to nip into Kas,a very pretty town with trendy turkish shops and traditional shops.We hire a gulet for the day about £100 for two of us ,highly recommended.A super holiday we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Barbarossa for only two nights, but it was a wonderful stay! They upgraded our room, so we got to sleep in one of the villas! The room was very clean, cute and had a nice sea view.
The hotel has an ocean access where there are some nice beach beds. The staff is very young and always helpful. The only negative thing about this accommodation is the location, because the hotel is very far from the city center, but if you rent a car, it's not a problem anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annsolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Once again this year, I had the privilege of visiting this most beautiful Hotel on the Turquoise coast of southern Turkey.
This place of paradise is stunningly beautiful and eye catching with it's gorgeous array of flowers and trees nestling alongside the hotel. The stonework and beautifully kept villas are magnificent set amongst the splendour of this eden paradise.
The turquoise clear sea is beckoning for you to plunge into it and feel it's healthy waters covering your body.
The staff are friendly and marvellous and will see to it that your every need is seen to quickly.
There is also a big boat that comes to the shore, and will take you further out into the Mediterranean sea to see some islands if you so desire.
There are also books,Table Tennis, TV and two marvellous swimming pools which comprise of one for the children and one larger one that is replenished by the beautiful sea water every day.
The food is glorious and acccomodates for vegetarians as well as meat eaters. Splendid Turkish food is on display at lunch and dinner in the evening.
Come to this gem on the coast of Turkey and you will certainly not be disappointed.
A must to visit.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front overlooking the swimming pool and out toward the sea are magnificent but if y...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLYERMAN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at night after the taxi negotiated its way down the very steep driveway. The lady at reception was very helpful and said that a choice of two rooms were available to us one if which was a sea facing super deluxe room the other being the garden room we had initially booked. It was a no brainer. The room, no 11, was spacious with a super kingsize bed, with a nice sized bathroom. The large balcony featured a jacuzzi, two sun beds and an outside dining table. The view over the sea was breathtaking. After a comfortable nights sleep we went for breakfast and we weren't disappointed. Fresh crusty simit was available along with a wide variety of traditional turkish breakfast items. Omelettes were also available, and these seemed to alternate every morning with pancakes, both of which were tasty. The quality of the breakfast made us think that the evening meals must be really good. They were. The dishes available were very well cooked and quite frankly for the quality, I would not think twice about paying a lot of money for this quality at a restaurant in my home city, London or anywhere else for that matter. Of course, for half board price, they can't throw steaks and whole fish at you every night (although we did have sea bass one night) but the dishes they prepared just have to be tasted to be believed. Amazing! Sunbathing was another pleasure at this hotel. The seaside area has been designed so you can pick your own private area in which to sunbathe. Some areas have traditional sunbeds and others have large cushions arranged that you can lounge on. The sea is very, very clean and an absolute dream to swim in.
The owner is very friendly. He spoke to us on our second night whilst having dinner asking us where we came from and if everything was ok with our stay. The reception staff were very friendly and always approachable and helped us out on many occasions with our enquiries. The rest of the staff were equally friendly and efficient. All in all, this hotel served our every need which was to have a relaxing 10 days away.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rickdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just enjoyed our 4th visit to the Barbarossa. It never fails to impress. We live part-time in Turkey and drive to Kas at least once a year for the stunning views, the excellent service and the peace.

Stayed this time it Villa Artes, attached to the main hotel - stunning.... Would move here tomorrow if I could!

Not the place for anyone with mobility difficulties - due to the steps, but if you can get about I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I usually book V1or V2 - just for the views, but as they weren't available this time we were off...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TractorBoysSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#31 of 48 in Kas
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#38 of 48 in Kas
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Barbarossa

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi PK 13, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#11 Family Hotel in Kas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $71 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Barbarossa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Club Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbarossa Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing