We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Barbarossa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had a wonderful holiday at Club Barbarossa, I went with my daughter (12years) leaving my son and husband at home!! We wanted to relax, swim, sunbathe eat good food and generally have fun. All of our expectations were met, the staff at Barbarossa were lovely, so friendly, they got to know our names, were genuinely interested in us and our well being. The hotel is situated in the most picturesque area, the sea is crystal clear and the hotel provided floats, flippers, snorkels there were even canoes which we used. The facilities were of a very high standard - the bed was soo comfy and the room was clean and very big. We had the room at the top of the building with a balcony and view over the sea - gorgeous!! The food is amazing - all organic, healthy and exceptionally well cooked. We went on 2 excursions - which I would highly recommend. Saklikent and Sakova...... I would recommend this holiday destination. Thank you for looking after us and making our holiday so memorable.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club Barbarossa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 532 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Coming from the West Coast of the United States (San Diego, CA) and knowing the beach life and its amenities, it was a pleasant surprise to find out that the Mediterranean Sea shore of Kas, Turkey, was more breathtaking than the Pacific Ocean. Then it got so much better upon arriving at Hotel Club Barbarossa. You might as well park all the worries and stresses of your life at the curbside because once you enter the environmentally protected location of the Hotel, you have come to realize that you have arrived at paradise. The design of the facility, its rooms and villas fit right into the natural surroundings and there is an incredible view from any location on the premises. Then there is the fabulous local food delicasies that are abundantly available at all meals with the proper 5 star service provided at all times. The bay water is clear and warm, and there are enough cabanas with comfortable seating to float away into dreamland or the serenity to read a juicy novel. All in all it is a trip no experienced traveler should miss out on. I would rate it at the top of my list.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor of the main building facing the bay and I would recommend it to anyone th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Can S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The whole hotel/club is built on a concept that is completely different from what's out there: it's focused on creating a hospitable and balanced atmosphere for you, and not on the abundance of food choices or hectares of unused pools. This place gets that balance so right, that your body and mind resets and the experience you get from it stays with you for some time. The cornerstone of creating this "balanced" atmosphere (as I see it), is it's staff, the location, the delicious food, and the crystal clear sea.
- - -
We stayed there for a week, and would definitely go back again, sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viganhoxha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We visited Club Barbarossa to use the beach, daily visit... The food service was excellent and the stuffs were cheerful. Of course no need to talk about the scenery and the sea. Next time we're planing to stay for a week cause the prices also OK.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelihTugba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is our 2 nd morning in Barbarossa. So far everything is very good. Food is very good on both breakfast and dinner. In contrary to big resorts all drinks are extra which takes the cost of holiday out of your control. We will see this extra cost at check out. We are staying at sea view delux room (v3). Room is very nice, clean and comfortable. You must take shuttle or car to go Kas cuty center. It took 7-8 minuts by car. It is almost impossible to ho by walk under sunshine so dont try.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BARIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at Barbarossa for 6 nights in june/july 2012 with my family, wife and two boys age 14 and 16. We had booked a suite, but was upgraded to a villa, Villa Sengul, just beside the hotel. The villa is app. 200 square meters, a lies with a beautifull view over the sea and mountains. The staff was very helpfull. The aircon in our car was broken when we arrived, but the hotels mechanic fixed it without charge!

The area is not for small children, as there is no sandy beach. The beach is however one of the most stylish beaches I have ever been on. Pontons are built over the cliffs and the water, with big madrasses and pillows placed casually on the pontons. You are practically lying "on" the sea, with a lovely breeze cooling your body. Oler people could have a problem with all the stairs.

The hotel buffet is great, allthough not too variated. The same can be said about breakfast. We loved the place and will come bach another year.

Michael, Denmark

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Michaelkrogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I abuse of hotel clup barbarossa . Everybody should see as for me . ıf you want peace, natural, comfort, you must go "Hotel Clup Barbarossa" .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipekslh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#31 of 48 in Kas
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#38 of 48 in Kas
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Barbarossa

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi PK 13, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#11 Family Hotel in Kas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $71 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Barbarossa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Club Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbarossa Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing