We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We've stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed every moment of it.The room was spacious and comfortable.The view feom our balcony was magnificent.The staff was very friendly and the food was good too.I can recommend the hotel for every one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splashIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 546 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

This funky little resort is nestled on the rocky coastline of the peninsula. It is a fair distance from town- to far to walk.

It has the most wonderful wooden platforms sitting over the rocks and the private swimming area is divine with the crystal clear waters typical of the Turkish Mediterranean coast.

The staff are a somewhat motley crew of young hip fellas who provide efficient service with an often cheeky smile. Great Mojito at the beach bar.

The restaurant serves a good buffet but there are great places to eat in Kas so make sure you get to town. Breakfast is very good although you have to pay extra for the (very worthwhile) fresh OJ.

The downside is that it is very load!!! Our room (we asked for a quiet room) was below the pool terrace where dinner is served and the boom of people overhead did not die down until well after midnight and started up again at 6am. Also rooms have very frail curtains that did not even cover the whole window let alone block any light.

Also 50% of the time reception was without anyone who could speak adequate English.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heathcote27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Club Hotel Barbarossa is strategically placed where I feel is the best location on the peninsula of Kas. Imprinted in my mind is the first views of the morning when I would draw open the drapes to a scenery I could never get used to. Barbarossa is more beautiful each day with towering mountains, crystal clear beaches, and lush plant life. The level of relaxation you experience is comparable to none. The staff was hospitable, hilarious, and extremely accommodating to every need. They provided breathtaking tours to Kakova, Kaputas, Patara beach, Xanthos, and many more. Beyond the gorgeous terrain of Turkey- these tours booked by the hotel give you an in depth knowledge of the remarkable history of the ancient Ottoman empire. The pink glow of the sunset night after night imposes a romantic setting for poolside dinners. The ambience is enhanced with candle light, custom mosaic lamps, and hanging lanterns. After leaving Barbarossa, I have only cravings for the healthy meals they provided in their buffets. Lemonade, orange, and various fruit juices are squeezed fresh in front of you upon order. Amazing owners, Sevki and Anne Erdogan, offer water sports for fun on their speed boat, such as ringo and waterskiing.

The rooms at Barbarossa are unique to American hotels I have stayed at because they are not carbon copies of one and other. Hotel owner, Sevki, has a knack in making every room different in design and individuality. All rooms have views of the manicured garden or turquoise coast. During the day, chaise lounges and colorful pillows make it easy to tan or even fall asleep under a draping canopy. The hotel contains a library of vast selections to ensure you have reading material in between your fun in the sun. Also, to dive into relaxation- you can visit the Turkish bath (Hamam) set up by the hotel. My skin has never glowed as bright upon leaving. Barbarossa also scheduled a facial that was so refreshing and tranquil that I fell asleep like a baby.

Regardless of the beautiful scenery, the staff and owners are the most beautiful people I have met. Departing from the hotel, I knew the employees by name and I will truly miss their friendly smiles that I looked forward to every morning of my stay.

I assure you that Club/ Hotel Barbarossa is the trip of a lifetime. It is a haven that seems as though it is closet to heaven. I anticipate a trip back in the future with family and friends to share what felt like a dream.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your family, the villas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zonazoooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

* Absolutely stunning views

* Great food at breakfast & Dinner

* Gorgeous sunbathing area with lots of parasols, cushions and mini booths

* Best mojito's!

* We hired the hotel kayaks for an hour one day which was lovely

There isn't too much to do around Kas so I would recommend doing the half board, its well worth it. The rooms were average, nothing special and the toiletries were not very nice so I would bring your own.

A really relaxing break, great for 3-4 days relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarinaBambina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This Hotel, it's staff and surroundings is definitely a true Gem on the Turquoise coast of Turkey. The layout of this wondrous place it's beautiful buildings and colourful Gardens draws the breath away. Full marks to Sevki and the others who with their eyes and minds for beauty, helped him design this place of wonder.
The sea is crystal clear, the views are fantastic and all the Staff are extremely helpful, friendly and courteous and make one feel 100% at home. The food is fantastic and caters for all tastes and the amenities are superb for younger ones.
All in all a A+Plus Hotel that one wants to visit forever

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLYERMAN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My husband and I spent the perfect holliday in Club Hotel Barbarossa, from june 7th till june 14th. The reception we got was welcoming, friendly and accurate. The view from our hotelroom balcony (sea side) was astonishing, and the room was clean, nicely furnished with an adequate bathroom with shower. The lay out of the hotel was fantastic, with the poolside and garden but especially the beachfront with its poolbar/restaurant en wooden platforms built over the rocks just in front of the sea. The bay is excellent for swimming, the sea is very calm here and the temperature of the water just fine. The lifeguard, Elidon, watches over you so you won't drown, get sunburnt or die of thirst. (Try his mojito cocktail!)
We had halfboard and found the breakfast and diner were very good.
But the nicest part of Barbarossa is it's staff. All of them! Thank you Mehmet and all your colleagues for your smiles, wonderfull service and accurate bills.

Room Tip: Room 31 , great view, regular price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel Barbarossa, we had a wonderful stay. The location of the hotel is perfect and the views are spectacular. What really stood out to us was the friendliness of the staff, we are currently living in Ankara and find most Turkey staff in the service industry friendly but the staff at Hotel Barbarossa went above and beyond. Alanois the bar manager made our evenings in the bar extra enjoyable, his cocktails are the best we had had outside of the US. The food in the restaurant is also exceptional, the Mezza served during dinner had a wide selection and is some of the best we have tasted in Turkey. The front desk staff are very helpful, speak excellent English, and are always looking for ways to make your stay even better. The hotel owner Sevki is also exceptionally helpful.

We loved this hotel so much, and have already made another reservation. We will recommend Hotel Barbarossa to anyone looking to visit the Kas Antalya area. We look forward to many stays in the future.

Room Tip: Use Hotel Club Barbarossa website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttsoupelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.7 mi away
La Kumsal Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 49 in Kas
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kas
101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#23 of 49 in Kas
132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Barbarossa

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi PK 13, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $57 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Barbarossa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Club Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbarossa Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing