We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect sea holiday for quiet time! 100% Deserves the comments "Honeymoon Place"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Well to be honest it was clear from the beginning that I would like to stay at Lukka Hotel when I decided to spend the majority of my holiday in Kaş.
However the relatively high price made me wait till the final days till I couldnt decide and finally decided to pay the price.
From the arrival all the stuff were very helpful and smiley.
Although I was above my budget the dinners were around 120 TL including the drinks which is acceptable for the quality and the location.(The view was amazing).We had one dinner in Kaş for 80 TL at the "Mama's Kitchen" but were very satisfied with Lukka's restaurant so didnt feel like leaving the hotel at all..

Definitely recommend you.


p.s. there is a spa and massage room with a small pool. Check it out at the sunset.

Sample Prices:Beer....12 TL/ 4 eur
0,75 Water.....5 TL/1,25 Eur
Angore Wine/bottle....50 TL/ 16,6 Eur
Fish Dishes ........30/33 TL....10/11 Eur

Room Tip: Depends on the price you want to pay.We had a room with Sea view and it is amazing but we didnt spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hakan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 441 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

One of the best places to watch the sunset in the world. The hotel is located at a perfect spot in Kas and it is a pleasure to watch the sunset while resting on one of the day beds near the swimming pool or sunbeds near the sea. Sunbeds are distributed as 3-4 beds to many small platforms across the sea so that you do not have to share your privacy with tens of people. Rooms are very beautiful with tones of purple from lilac to lavender - very romantic and comforting. It is obvious that they are off hands of a person with great esthetic taste. Even the lobby is very chic and elegant. I recommend visiting this hotel in late September or in October when there are not too much guests so that you can enjoy romance in Lukka in a silent and peaceful atmosphere. Additionally prices are really value for money in those times of the year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImgeKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at Lukka in early June 2014 and had an amazing time. We debated whether to stay in an all-inclusive resort or make the trip out to Kas for a quieter experience, and we're so glad we did the latter. The staff was friendly, the food in the restaurant was delicious (including the complimentary breakfast), and there was plenty of space to spread out. What makes this hotel really stand out is the stunning terraced landscaping down to the seaside. There is a gorgeous pool as well, which attracts its share of poolside loungers, but we wanted to be right by the sea, and so we camped out on those big purple seaside beds nearly every day. Swimming in the sea was a little brisk in early June, but a highlight of the trip. A minibus runs up the peninsula on the hour, making quick trips into Kas easy and cheap. Even with the €75 per-direction taxi fare from Antalya airport (arranged by the hotel), going carless was much cheaper than renting a car, and we didn't miss having a car one bit.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast by the sea,Dinner by the Pool,Good Service,Nice Location I needed mire!!! The smell of the jasmine near our room was added natural freshener!!! Cud have a covered parking fir car coz it was quiet hot days that's what I missed rest I Enjoyed my stay...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelofer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel which I would highly recommend for location, service, views and comfort. The saltwater pool terrace is delightful, with a bar, loungers and canopied beds, there are then several different 'platforms' for dining, sunbathing and sea access by ladder, enabling privacy and quiet even when the hotel is full, and the bedrooms and bathrooms are pretty spacious and well appointed with (vital) powerful air con and nice balconies... That said, three elements need improvement: the beds are OK but not great, both mattresses and bedlinen should be upgraded; the interior decor is pretty dire - the designer seems to have a passion for purple and a penchant for cheap lace and dolls; finally, either we were really unlucky or the chef is erratic - we had a wonderful poolside lunch, with great pizzas and sandwiches, yet an awful dinner, the worst we had over 10 days in Turkey, with dreadful meze, raw chicken and overpriced wine. We didn't risk a second dinner at the hotel, and Kas has many good restaurants to choose from, so don't be put off.

Also worth pointing out (which I failed to note from other reviews and the website) that the Lukka is on the peninsula, so a good 10 minute drive from the town. Not a major problem, as the dolmus does the trip half hourly if you don't have a car, but don't imagine you can stroll into town for a bite.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies facing the sea are worth it... The family suite room with one twin room, one do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The setting for this hotel is amazing. We had a room facing the pool so woke up to a great view each morning.

The room was really clean, and we had a huge bathroom. The air conditioning worked well which was great as it was hot. The staff who checked us in were helpful and showed us how to use the safe etc in the room.

Breakfast was excellent, with great service and plenty of choice. Omelettes made to order if requested. The setting of the breakfast/restaurant overlooks the sea and is fantastic. We loved sitting there looking over the view.

We had dinner in their restaurant one night, and thoroughly enjoyed the pepper steak (as a change from all the yummy Turkish food we had been eating). The restaurant service was also fabulous.

Note that this hotel is not within comfortable walking distance from the main centre of Kas. We were on a tour, so not an issue for us as we had transport.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dinks93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

What an amazing piece of paradise. Reviews can not do this place enough justice. Exceptionally beautiful, quiet and luxurious all at the same time. Whether it being lying by the pool or on a sun lounger by the sea. It provides privacy you would not expect. We ate in the hotel for our dinners and the food was exceptional as was breakfast.
A big thank you to Galip for his wonderful service and advice, always happy to help in anyway. Nothing is too much trouble.
I wish we had been able to stay for longer as we were just starting to relax when it was time to leave. We will definitely be back and will happily recommend Lukka to anyone heading to Kas. Just wonderful.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room which was lovely and quiet. While you didn't get a view of the pool or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nng41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 48 in Kas
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
0.2 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#39 of 48 in Kas
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lukka Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lukka Exclusive Hotel

Address: Bulent Kalkavan Sok. No:16 | Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: $110 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lukka Exclusive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can find the Lukka Hotel on the Çukurbağ Peninsula. Everything about the hotel will make you feel as if you were staying in a palace, from the lovely gardens to the exquisite architecture to the beautiful decor. You will feel as if you have been transported to another world and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lukka Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing