We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 3 stars it is a 5 stars hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This small hotel is unique with its sophisticated décoration in the rooms, in the dning room on thé terraces and around the pool. Most of the rooms has a magnificient view on the sea, the bay and the mountain and the bed was very confortable. Eventhough the employees are young the service was excellent. The breakfast buffet offers a lot of hot and cold plates very diversified. We had 2 dinners at the restaurant and the meals and the housewine were very good while a little bit expensive.
We stayed 4 nights in this enchanting and romantic place and we strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Lukka Exclusive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 437 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hotel Lukka is located on the steps of the sea. It has one of the most beautiful sunsets that I have ever seen. Not only that, the people have beautiful personalities! We were having a good night, and our bartender, Ugur, made it splendid by staying up late with us and catered to our every need, from serving drinks to enlightening us with Turkish culture. A 5-star service. If you need to relax, definitely stay here without a doubt.

Room Tip: Pick ocean view, wait a minute, they all are :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Our room view onto the pool and the blue mediterranean water beyond. When the wind blow, you hear fluttering of the fabric that covers the daybed and feel hair on your face. Even from the breakfast area we can view the blue waters below without having to walk down steps and feel the water spray as waves hit the rocks. The place is clean but not without minor problems here and there, all of which was attended to almost immediately. The owners were a gem, friendly and passionate in the running of their "treasure" They help us with car rental and contributed sound advice on our travel arrangements. Communication was good generally as some staff do speak english. Wish we had stayed a few days more to enjoy the property...rolling on the day bed , reading and staring at the sea in the various nooks and interesting corners of the Lukka.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground unit that faces the pool and onto the sea beyond.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

That's all you need to know... I researched the trip in my obsessive way and chose this place at the end of a long hunt. I even looked around at one of the other places we were considering. Glad I chose Lukka. Just book your trip here.

Ender Alp, the owner, built the hotel a year ago. It's spectacular. He right next door, so he's really on top of things. He helped arrange a bunch of stuff in the area too, and got us deals as well.

The water was 75 and very swimable in late October. We didn't use the pool. The ocean was perfect!

My only complaint was that the first dinner we had there... however, there are plenty of places to eat in town and subsequent lunches were excellent. We were really bummed to leave. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony's on the second floor or higher have the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank providingfeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

From the moment we arrived we knew that this was the best hotel of Turkey. The beautiful setting in the peninsula of Kas is simply breathtaking !!
We stayed 3 days (September 23, 24 and 25th, 2011) wish we stayed longer, we found no fault it was near perfection, around every corner was a testimony to the owner of the property and their professionalism and class. The atmosphere is fantastic !!!!
They also have the best restaurant in Kas, no need to try to find a place to eat.
I had forgotten my passport in Fethiye, the owner (Ender) took charge and I got my passport the same day at no cost.
It is like being invited to the couples house, Ender and Oya would do anything to help you or make you feel comfortable. Do not miss the chance to visit this hôtel, we loved it and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms faces the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CaroleMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed over autumn half term with two daughters (11 and 14). The hotel was very quiet, almost empty, and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. This is a laid-back place where high standards are married seamlessly with an informal, almost family atmosphere. The owner helped us get a very cheap car rental and chatted with us from time to time, and the location is stunning. There is no beach, just a flat area of rock by the sea, but it's fine for sunbathing and swimming. The town is a five-minute drive away. All in all: wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank foldgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We thought the pictures on the website looked fantastic, but the reality was even better! The room was well furnished and super clean. We stayed for 4 days in August, our first time to the area. Every afternoon we enjoyed the luxurious pool, incredible view, relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay perfect!
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant every evening and the food was excellent!
We have 3 small children, ages 8, 6 and 10 months, who also enjoyed their stay. The staff was patient and caring, they made it easy for us to relax as a family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#31 of 48 in Kas
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#38 of 48 in Kas
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lukka Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lukka Exclusive Hotel

Address: Bulent Kalkavan Sok. No:16 | Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: $128 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lukka Exclusive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can find the Lukka Hotel on the Çukurbağ Peninsula. Everything about the hotel will make you feel as if you were staying in a palace, from the lovely gardens to the exquisite architecture to the beautiful decor. You will feel as if you have been transported to another world and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lukka Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing