We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service and cleanliness”
Review of Hadrian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hadrian Hotel
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Kas
West Sussex England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and cleanliness”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A spotlessly clean hotel in a beautiful location with attentive well- trained staff and good facilities. The Turkish/German owner mangers run a tight ship and ensure service and facilities are kept to a very high standard. Prices at the bar are exceptionally keen, 5 TL for a G + T and only 20 TL for a bottle of Cankaya which is cheaper than the supermarket in Kalkan.

The buffet breakfast is very good but the dinner is a bit stodgy - difficult to hit a high standard if you leave it standing in a hot plate for two hours. On the last night they prepared a BBQ which highlights how cooking to order will always achieve a better outcome.

The garden is very well looked after and highlights the care and attention that makes this hotel such a successful formula.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    9
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Hadrian is in a spectacular location on the Kas peninsula overlooking the Mediterranean. The views are breathtaking. The staff was friendly and mostly helpful.

The breakfast buffet was quite good, however, with the number of excellent restaurants in Kas, I'd recommend not purchasing the dinner plan and instead eating in town.

My only complaint was that they did not clean our rooms! In addition, the woman who owns the place gets a bit huffy if you get lost on the way out, which is easy to do as the signs are not easily visible in the dark.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited this hotel in August 2013. The hotel is very pretty and all the rooms look out across the courtyard. The room we had was excellent, large and clean with two balconies. The sea was clear and accessible from the platform. The food offered was of a very good standard and the staff were helpful without being intrusive.

There are a lot of steps in this property and therefore may not be a good choice for those who have mobility issues.

The only thing that we didn't like was the two and half hour transfer from the airport to the hotel. On the plus side was the help from the hotel in arranging transfers.

The pool was seawater, lovely and warm and very clean.

The area is beautiful with stunning scenery.

I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Room 110 is an excellent room for location and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamsonthenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The Hadrian Hotel is a gem tucked away in the outermost corner of the Kas peninsula....we first discovered the hotel on trip advisor and decided to give it a try....we loved it so much we extended our stay....the staff is friendly and helpful...the owners are fantastic....the place is SO spotless you can literally eat off the floor....the views are stunning...the pool is great and filled with sea water....the sea itself is exquisite although a little cold in June even :)) there are secluded areas throughout the gardens for lazing about enjoying the scenery and reading books or magazines....
The rooms are spotless, everything is conveniently arranged....the only downside is a lack of fridge....but if you need to keep anything cool, the staff helpfully arrange that too...
The food is fresh and everything is local...breakfast and dinner were included in our stay and everything was flavorful and plentiful....
An extreme plus was that the guests were mostly mature tourists from all over the globe, making this a very quiet and peaceful trip....perfect for unwinding and forgetting the stress of city life....i highly recommend this hotel and my husband and I will be making this a regular holiday destination for us every year :))

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vivyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived at the Hadrian and immediately our bags were whisked away to our room. Our suite of two rooms was a good size but air conditioned in only one bedroom(our kids had a separate bedroom). Immediate negative impressions were that there was no fridge in the room - in 30+ heat you need constant drinks, and the TV was very quiet with no English channels.

The nicest things about the Hadrian were the food which was very fresh, plentiful and every night there was a different meal including barbecued food. The staff who were very kind, helpful but unobtrusive. The views from our room were fabulous and and there was always a private area to sunbathe on one of the sun/shade terraces down to the sea. The pool was fabulous, deep, clean and very warm. The gardens are beautiful and the whole ambience was very relaxing. We also met some very nice people from the UK and overseas.
It was a 10 minute ride into town on the bus which came every 30 minutes and there is lots of shopping, restaurants and bars in Kas.
Overall a very relaxing trip and on reflection good value

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debsamadmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hadrain Hotel for 6 nights in July. It is a small hotel (16 rooms) on the peninsula outside Kas. We had a deluxe double room looking over the pool area and the Mediterranean. While the room was not huge, it was spotless, and had two small balconies where we could dry out our bathing suits, etc. The view from the bar/eating area is one of the best we have ever seen. One or both of the owners was present thoughout our stay. They take great pride in their hotel and it shows. The service was very good throughout our stay.

The hotel has nice gardens, but the best part is the wonderful swimming area. The hotel has a southwest exposure with a significant amount of oceanfront which has been developed into covered areas where you can get some shade. It was very hot during our time in Kas (42 average daytime highs). What saved the holiday for us was the ability to swim in the ocean, and relax in the shaded areas in the afternoons when the heat was really high.

The cost of our room included breakfast and dinner. The food was excellent and so we generally ate at the hotel. The only (minor) complaint is we thought the towels were a little thin and could use replacing. It is also about 10 km outside of Kas. You can get there and back into town with a dolmus, but it is not very practical to do so, and a taxi might be a little expensive. We had rented a car which worked out well.

The Hadrian is an excellent boutique hotel, and one which we would recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadaMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed in Kas for three days and we had a lovely time. Very low key town with tons of family activities. The Hadrian had an amazing view and was kept meticulously clean. The staff were also very professional. However, the beds were very uncomfortable and there were no flat sheets. There was only a very thin coverlet with extra blankets in the cabinets. The blankets did not seem clean and I did not feel comfortable using them. The towels were extremely rough. They felt like sandpaper. It is very unfortunate, because Turkey has the best cotton in the world. I understand that they air dry the sheets and towels but I think it would be wise that the Hadrian invests in some better quality bedding and a professional drying machine.

Room Tip: Family suite is very large with two bedrooms and a large family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank graceycalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#9 of 48 in Kas
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#32 of 48 in Kas
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#26 of 48 in Kas
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadrian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadrian Hotel

Property: Hadrian Hotel
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi 45, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hadrian Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hadrian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadrian Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing