We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hadrian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hadrian Hotel
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Reviewed August 7, 2011

A real gem... The place was wonderful .. Better than photos on website.
We stayed for 5 days half board... The food was the best we had in Turkey.
It was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Urshula and Thomas have built what is a private villa and turned into a hotel.. Wonderful sea views.. really attentive staff.
The secluded terraces leading down to the sea are a wonderful place to chill out with a book and a cold beer!
We will be be back!
Mark and Maggie.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markburrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

This was our mistake not the hotel. It is surrounded by and is itself a foreign spaceship in the Turkish landscape. Beautiful view, nice pool,and helpful welcoming staff. An opportunity to swim in the Med from a tailored platform. The hotel and the staff isolate the traveller from the real world. Ideal if you want to forget the dark world of Europeean politics and say a German cloud filled suburban land. Another minor issue is the steep road on the approach to the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJDBalmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The intrigue involved in finding this hotels location adds to it's mystique. We drove along the Turkish Riviera until we reached Kas and then the fun started as the city is undergoing road construction and nobody knew where the hotel was located.
This hotel situated at the tip of a peninsula in Kas has one of the most romantic views of the Mediterranean we have ever seen. If you book in advance you can choose one of the rooms that overlooks the the pool and stairs down to the sea. These stairs lead to private coves the hotel built which provide a great place to lounge. Fortunately the food (which is included in your room cost) is great as you would not want to drive in Kas at night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curioustraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We just returned from a 3-week trip to Turkey, and spent 3 nights in Kas. We looked at the Hideaway as we had a non-refundable deposit there based on TA reviews. We were most disappointed with what we saw. It's very simple. The rooms are small, and seemed stuffy - even in April. Limited views. We decided to forfeit the deposit.

We drove out to the peninsula, and fell in love with the Hadrian. We were warned on TA about the winds on the peninsula, but the weather was perfect. Too cool for us for swimming, but we enjoyed lounging on the flower-bedecked terraces that lead down to the sea and the private swimming platform.

Our room (#1) was simple, but very functional, and had wonderful views (of the large pool and sea and Meis Island) and two balconies. The food was plentiful and very good. We dined on a covered terrace with a splendid view of the sea. At 130 EUR per night with breakfast and dinner, we thought it was a bargain.

The staff were friendly and most accommodating. They arranged for us to have a private boat tour of Kekova Bay, and that was glorious.

We stayed at the Divan Antalya and at the Ece Saray in Fethiye. Neither compared to the beautiful setting and the warm and,above all, competent service at the Hadrian. Ursula and husband Tom know how to manage a first-rate hotel.

We had a car so could drive into Kas in about 10 minutes. Another couple there had no car, but found it easy to get into town by dolmus - or friendly drivers.

I would highly recommend the Hadrian. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PassGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Beautiful boutique hotel, nice staff and food, and very good location. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anmartal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

We have just returned from twelve wonderful days at The Hadrian. Everything was perfect, the food, the room, the staff, and the most charming owners Tom (Turkish) and his wife Ursarla (German) who both spoke good English, and Tom's dog "Willie" who only understood Turkish or German. The only downside was the transfer from Antalya Airport that was 3 hours by car, and the steep hill to the main road from the hotel, for somebody like me who is no that good on his feet, it was difficult. We had a whole day boat trip that is a must. We enjoy peace and quiet and the Hadrian offers this. Daily temperature was 28/30C. everday with clear skies..

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qualtrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

This hotel turned out to be the best choice in Kas. It is not in the village but in the nearby peninsula, some 8 Km away. However there are no real beach in Kas, so going to one of the peninsula hotel is the right choice if you want to swim in clear, although not very calm, waters. The hotel is beautiful, not just the building but also the garden, the small pool, the outside restaurant with stunning views. There are a lot of small platforms with sun beds and umbrellas to rest, and also a nice terrace with chairs and tables to rest in the shadow and look at the greek island of Kastellorizo just in front. The owners are turkish-german, but we did not feel at all obliged to what they wanted (I'm referring to the previous review). We had a half board accommodation, the food was abundant, varied and very good, kind of german-turkish too. At lunch the waiters came to us to ask if we wanted to have lunch and make us choose from the menu which had many choices, even small plates for not hungry people. The bar is open all the day long to have a refreshment.
In the rooms there is no fridge and TV set, this is the only remark I can make, but on the other side this is the perfect place to rest ! Kas is a very nice village, we were driving there every day after dinner (10 min from the hotel). It is advised to go with a car, even if there is a taxi service. In case you want the owner can arrange for a boat trip or other visits, however we went on one of the regular boats to Kekova island which are at the Kas harbor (not that great).
The personnel was very nice and DID help us with the luggages both at check-in and check-out (we had one huge luggage and 2 small) !
In total a great experience which I recommend to who wants a nice and calm place to rest, tan and swim.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Meb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.6 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kas
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olea Nova Hotel
Olea Nova Hotel
#20 of 48 in Kas
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadrian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadrian Hotel

Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi 45, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $125 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hadrian Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hadrian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadrian Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing