We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, WONDERFUL HOST, LOVELY HOTEL, A MUST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My wife and I are really pleased we chose this hotel. The owner/manager was brilliant, providing great recommendations for restaurants, places to see and visit. Small touches like calling us at the airport on arrival, to make sure we had arrived ok, made all the difference. The hotel itself is located in the best part of town, with a stunning view out to sea.
Granted you do have to climb many stairs to your room, but this just helped burn off some the calories from the wonderful restaurants the manger recommended. The hotel is VERY clean and the decor is modern/minimalist. The corridors are filled with lovely artwork that the manger collected from all over the world. To put it simply, I am glad I chose this hotel and I totally recommend this to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilcockc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 231 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

We just came back from a 10 day trip to Kas, and loved it. As a keen trip advisor user, we chose the Gardenia on the basis of some key criteria which included the responsiveness to some important questions we had prior to making our final decision. The customer service we received from the owner Omer was excellent and even included a call to our driver upon arrival at Dalaman airport. Omer is a good host and is always anxious to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The hotel is simple but elegantely designed with a lovely terrace overlooking the bay of Kas. However, we feel this is rather underutilised as a) a dipping pool would be a welcomed addition considerding the heat, and b) as it is a B&B there seems to be no further use of the terrace in the evening which would make for an ideal location to enjoy a refreshing drink or cocktail as you watch the sun go down, or mix with other residents.

The bedrooms are a decent size and all have balconies, however note that the beds are a small queensize and should you be an average to large sized couple this can seem a little to "cozy" for an entire stay. Omer assured us he is planning to invest in some larger beds for some of the rooms, sadly this was to late for us on this particular stay, and we eventually moved to another hotel with a larger bed.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Gardenia, but have 2 closing remarks: 1) we would strongly recommend a seaview room as you will benefit from the much needed breeze in the evening whilst enjoying a beautiful view from your balcony. 2) be aware that there is no lift, which can be quite a sweaty (but fitness buidling) trek up and down if you're staying in any of the rooms from the 2nd floor up.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sands2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Having just returned from a stay at the Gardenia we were most impressed not only with the hotel itself but also the staff who were extremely helpful and courteous at all times.

Little touches such as ensuring we were in the shade of the umbrella during breakfast reminded us that we were staying in a small hotel and the constant presence of the owner for any questions or queries was extremely beneficial and made sure that we experienced the best restaurants Kas has to offer (The Blue House a particular favourite) and had an extremely enjoyable sailing trip to Kekova.

The only draw back for us was that the room was rather on the small side however the view from our balcony was beautiful.

Overall a wonderful place to stay and I would imagine the best in Kas.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peeps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This hotel is ideally located within Kas. It is close to every amenity you can wish for yet far enough to allow you a good nights sleep while the night life in Kas Harbour is kicking into small hours. The hotel is small and charming, with beautiful artwork and quiet setting.
Positives: Location, views, friendly and excellent staff, friendly owners makes you feel as comfortable as possible. Negatives: The hotel doesn't have a lift, so be prepared to climb stairs. Also, beware if you have heavy luggage. I found our room a little small and tightly packed, but we stayed only for a few nights, therefore it wasn't a problem.

I wouldn't call this hotel a "boutique" hotel, as I associate the term with a bit more exclusive settings and service which this hotel is not offering; however compared to other accomodation in Kas, this hotel stands out.

Athough the hotel is literally at the sea, it doesn't have its own beach. You will make use of the "beach clubs" in front of the hotel. They offer free of charge sunbeds and parasols and offer good food and drinks. We tried "Cakil" and it was really good. But it can feel crowded during high season. There is spring water bubbling away at the coast, therefore the water temperature is cool. Showers, changing facilities and WC are all good. There is no beach as such, the "beach clubs" are made up of decks on the rocks.

Kas is a popular holiday destination for Turkish people as well as Tourists. The harbour and the little cobbled streets are packed with gem of eateries and small shops selling a range of holiday souveniers. In July 2010 the price range for an evening meal (fish, drinks, meze, etc) was about 150-200TL (60-80£) depending on the fish you chose. There are lots of different options to chose from for every budget. Try especially the family run places.

All in all, it is a little charming town that makes you wonder how it managed to survive the mass tourism for so long. Definitely worth a visit. However, beware that it can feel a little repetitive and closed off after a few nights, so it is a stop over spot for a few nights rather than a week holiday destination.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

I went to kas for one night and ended up staying 7. And thats all down to the hotel and the way the owners - Niven and Omar- make you feel. I have never felt more welcome and looked after in any hotel anywhere in the world. Nothing seems too much bother- from making you omlettes in the morning on request, to getting you beach towels to take to the beach during the day, giving great restaurant advice or just generally chatting about life in turkey compared to other parts of the world - and its these things that really set them apart from anywhere else i have ever been.
The hotel itself has great staff, small but beautifully decorated rooms (6 of the 11 rooms look directly out on the sea with small balconys on which you can sit and read a book or just gaze and people watch) and the hotel has a large number of the owners modern art pieces all over the walls and common areas. It has everything you need in a quiet respectful location. I will definitely be going back to Kas just to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robthewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Gardenia hotel is an elegant, perfectly located, ideal hotel when visiting Kas. The owners, Omer and Nevine are a charming couple who run a first class hotel. The hotel is beautifully furnished with impressive artwork. It is modern, warm and very comfortable. The rooms are very nice and spotless. The breakfast room and breakfast are also very nice. The outdoor patio overlooking the Mediterranean will make you want to stay at the hotel forever. The staff is friendly and helpful. Omer and Nevine helped us arrange tours, restaurants, etc and their great advice meant an excellent stay in Kas. We highly recommend Gardenia Hotel and Kas. We were very sorry to leave and can`t wait to return. One of our favorites during our trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My partner and I spent 3 weeks travelling Turkey recently. The highlight of our trip to this wonderful country was the stay in Kas, one of the remaining unspoilt sancutuaries in this part of the world. The 8 days we spent were made even more enjoyable by our stay at the Gardenia Boutique Hotel. The hosts really cared about the wellbeing of all their guests. Nothing was too much trouble and everything the hotel had to offer had a degree of flexibilty about it. We cannot speak highly enough about the Gardenia. The facilities were exceptional. If we ever get back to Kas we will not think twice about where we will be staying; the Gardenia.




deal of flexibilty

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kas
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medusa Hotel
Medusa Hotel
#28 of 49 in Kas
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
207 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cappari Hotels Aqua Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Address: Hukumet Cad. No:41 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardenia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few steps away from crystal clear waters of Mediterranean sea and a stone throw away from city centre where all the restaurants, bars and historical sites are located. Feel our difference during your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Gardenia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kas Gardenia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing