We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views and generous hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Fremantle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views and generous hosts”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A delightful place to stay on the waterfront of Kas. This is a beautiful town and the views from the hotel are stunning. From the balconies one looks over an azure blue lagoon toward the Greek Island of Kastellorizo. It's a sublime setting and each morning you look over your balcony, it takes your breath away. We stayed for a week and loved it here. Host Omer quietly and without fuss takes care of vital details like hiring cars, parking at the hotel, booking our departure flight, airport transfers, cafe bookings etc. His warmth and generosity were ever present, so too his professionalism. When all the other boxes such as location, cleanliness and comfort are ticked, it's these details that really make the difference to travellers like us. We will assuredly be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovefreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
145
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Gardenia Boutique Hotel after booking a last minute trip to Turkey. It was a fantastic choice with beautiful sea views and excellent breakfast. Close to the beach, restaurants and easy walking distance to all parts of the town. The owner Omer and his staff were incredibly welcoming and helped us plan day trips and even hire a car. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying 10 nights in this lovely hotel situated in the heart of the charming town of Kas. We booked the Junior Suite which wasn't huge but had a comfortable, king bed and all the room amenities needed for an enjoyable stay. We took full advantage of our large terrace with a sea view you couldn't possibly tire of. It was equipped with 2 lounge chairs, umbrella and dining table/ chairs making it the perfect place to start your day, enjoy breakfast and soak in the incredible beauty of the vista. We looked forward to returning to our terrace each evening to indulge in a glass or two or three of wine (the local wines were delicious by the way!) and watch the beautiful sunsets over Kas.

Omar, Nevin and their staff were always ready to assist in any way possible. From suggesting restaurants, arranging a day trip to Kastellorizo, helping to carry our breakfast trays to and from our terrace or just offering a friendly greeting when leaving or entering the hotel. The size of the hotel helped to create a very personalized & welcomed guest experience.

The hotel is ideally located to enjoy all that Kas has to offer. Beach clubs are conveniently across the street for lounging pleasure. The harbour is a 5 minute walk where you can catch the ferry to Kastellorizo (Meis) or a water taxi to Limanagzi...both of which are must do's! The town centre is an easy 5 minute stroll away and has many shops, restaurants and bars to discover & enjoy. We couldn't have been more surprised & impressed at the quality and value of both the restaurants and the shops. We tried a new restaurant each day for dinner & lunch and were always delighted by our dining experiences. We loved the vibe of the town and the warmth and hospitality of the locals. Despite Kas being a seaside resort town, it has retained an authentic charm and is not over-run by Western influenced tourism which makes this destination a true hidden gem.

We loved our stay in beautiful Kas and couldn't have been more happy about our decision to stay at the Gardenia. We highly recommend both...so much so, we started plotting our return even before we left!

Highlights:
Wonderful terrace & sea view in the Junior Suite
Clean & modern decor
Ideal location to enjoy lovely Kas

Opportunities:
Better lighting & hair dryer in bathroom

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is definitely worth the extra money for the spacious terrace with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I were wrapping up a month of travel in Turkey. The Gardenia Boutique Hotel, located in the lovely seaside town of Kas, was the perfect choice for five days of R&R before the long flights home. We stayed in the Junior Suite which has a wonderful balcony with a table and chaise lounges ( perfect for relaxing over morning coffee or having a glass of wine before dinner while you watch the great ocean sunsets). The rooms have nice extras including a bar fridge, coffee maker, robes etc. Gardenia is very well situated, easy walking distance to all the good restaurants in Kas. Owner Omer and his staff were most helpful , providing day tour recommendations, making parking arrangements for our rental car and suggesting great restaurants for dinner each night. We would definitely stay at the Gardenia again ... Especially the Junior Suite with its larger balcony !

Room Tip: Chose a room with an ocean view ... the Junior Suite if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I would highly recommend this delightful Hotel the owners and staff could not do enough to make our stay more welcoming and comfortable.This Hotel is situated in a perfect location to the spectacular coastline that you view from the Hotel. Close to some excellent places to eat and great Cafés to sit and watch the world go by in this picturesque Village. The breakfast is suburb and wait to you see the view from where you eat your Breakfast Amazing. The rooms are spotlessly clean and my tip would be to get a room with a view, you may only get to see this beautiful place once in your lifetime.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view very worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fantastic location with beach (pebble beach) across the road and the harbour and town centre only a short stroll away. We had a sea view room with a balcony, which was the absolute highlight of our stay at this hotel. I think if we had not chosen such a room then we would have been disappointed given the money we paid. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was ok but nothing special, we had many divine breakfasts (local cuisine) during our stay in Turkey at places that were half the price of the Gardenia. We did extend our stay an additional night, to see more of Kas and to take in more of the beautiful view that we had from our room. The owner of the hotel although trying to make you feel welcome didn’t really make us feel that way. The local staff were lovely and attended to our needs. It is shame the rooftop is not available for use to have a drink in the evening.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We, a young couple, stayed at this place during the first week of September and we loved it! Only a few minutes from the town center and right in front of a nice beach, this place is a true haven for all seeking a relaxing time with a beautiful view.The rooms were excellent with a good A/C; the staff was always very helpful and friendly. There was a lot of choice at the breakfast buffet, all of it fresh, in addition to eggs cooked just as you want them. Omer, the owner, made our stay truly comfortable. Do ask him for recommendations about where to eat or where to go in town and around - they will always be better than what any guide book can offer. Altough we like to try new things, we definitely will return soon to Gardenia!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
75 reviews
3.2 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kas
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#25 of 48 in Kas
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Property: Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Address: Hukumet Cad. No:41 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#12 Family Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardenia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few steps away from crystal clear waters of Mediterranean sea and a stone throw away from city centre where all the restaurants, bars and historical sites are located. Feel our difference during your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gardenia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kas Gardenia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing