We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can trust all the good reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“You can trust all the good reviews!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I found this hotel via Trip Advisor, and I couldn't agree more with all the positive reviews. We stayed here for three nights/four days--not long enough! We had just come in from Istanbul and were feeling not-so-great because of the pollution, traffic, tourists, etc. We skipped Antalya and instead headed to Kas, and I am so happy we found this little gem because we needed the R&R desperately.

We had a sea view room which was very clean and had a lovely view. The beach across the hotel is actually some decks on the rocks by the seaside, and you aren't charged for the chairs if you order any drinks or food which is quite nice. You also have a freshwater shower there--double bonus not to have to deal with the sand or sea water stickiness!

Omer and his wife are possibly the most hospitable proprietors we have ever stayed with. Each day, they asked how we were doing, and Omer was especially eager to give us insider tips for restaurants, driving shortcuts, etc. One day, we decided very last minute to go and see the sunken city--we only mentioned this to Omer, and he was able to make one phone call and arrange a private boat for us, with the captain waiting for us immediately when we arrived a half-hour later. As we were on the private boat chatting with the captain and having some tea and spice cake he offered us, we couldn't help but think how grateful we were that Omer set this up--we didn't have to look up boat timetables, deal with a tourist-loaded boat, etc. He also recommended several ruins sites for us, and we were pleased with each place.

We are so sad to be back home and cannot stop thinking about Kas and the wonderful hospitality we had there. Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Go for the seaside view--worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chaligny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
146
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel has the perfect spot opposite the beach, and only a very short walk away from the centre.

Big clean rooms; great bed; great views & very friendly staff.

The staff was also extremely helpful. They organised the best private boat trip, and when my husband lost his wedding band on the beach - they came with us to the police station to help file a report as we spoke very little turkish,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendytravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Gardenia Boutique Hotel. We stayed in room 302. It was very clean and comfortable with a king size double bed and extensive ocean views. It had many the mod cons (coffee machine, usb power port socket, air conditioning, personal safe etc).

The location of the hotel is perfect. It is just across a small street to the restaurants that line the little coves in the immediate vicinity. All these restaurants permit you to use their loungers and umbrellas in return for using their bar and restaurant services (including the WCs). A great system indeed.

It is only a 3-5 minute, easy walk into Kas town centre from the hotel.

The owners, Omer and his partner are avid travellers. We enjoyed several interesting conversations about different countries they have visited. The hotel is adorned with an abundance of art work they have collected during their travels.

Being travellers themselves, they are really in touch with what makes other travellers happy. They were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. They were interested in what you might like to do whilst on holiday and gently helped us discover what would best suite us best. Without fuss, they booked car rental, boat tours, long distance taxis for us. There seemed to be no end to the little surprises from them while we stayed there. I believe this is because they quickly gain a grasp on what you want out of your time in Kas; and then help you achieve this. As ‘foodies’, we found their local restaurant suggestions were spot on.

Each morning, we enjoyed their beautiful buffet breakfast (fruit, cheeses, meats, olives, cereals, yogurt ….. eggs to order) on the deck overlooking the coast.

All members of the hotel staff were very sweet, attentive; helpful; and well trained.

Best memory: Sitting on the bedroom balcony, sipping wine, watching the moon sparkle on the ocean and listening to the chatter of people walking along the street into town.

Room Tip: If it is within your budget; and one is available, the rooms with full sea view are worth considerin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuttyHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a really superb 11- room hotel. My wife and I stayed for a week. The young lad at the door was there there to greet us and guide us to a parking space outside the hotel (which we were able to use for the week) even though we were about 3 hours later than planned. The owner took time at the start to show us on a map the best restaurants in town and other trips that we could go on, and they booked us in for a trip to Meis, the nearby Greek island. The restaurants that we went to all seemed to know the owners and spoke well ot them.
The overall impression is of classiness and attention to detail. The fittings in our room were all high spec, there are nice paintings in the walls which add to the feelng of quality,there was plenty of space in the room, the bed was large and comfortable, the shower area was spacious etc . This was the opposite of those places that cut corners to save costs.
The breakfasts were really enjoyable, out on the sea-facing balcony. The staff were all attentive. It is worth having a room facing the sea with a balcony as the view is tremendous.
The beach is just across the road with plenty of sunbeds, restaurant etc, so it doesn't matter that there is no pool, unless you don't like going in the sea.
If you really can't stand walking up stairs, then you might have to re-think, as there are no lifts, but for us this was a benefit, not a disadvantage. It made us walk off some of the calories that you inevitably put on the town's restaurants.
The owner and his wife talked to us a lot during our stay and made us feel as though it was like staying with friends rgather than in some faceless chain hotel.

Room Tip: a sea-facing view with balcony would be a good idea. If you really can't stand walking up stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

spent 5 days in charming Kas at the Gardenia in June. Excellent service from all the staff especially the owners who could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable., even reserved parking in front of the hotel. Great sea-view room, excellent breakfasts on the first floor patio and all the restaurants and shops you could want just five minutes walk away

Room Tip: front seaview rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david99b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huskisson
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My daughter and I spent 4 days in Kas early May, the town is beautiful and still not ruined by tourists. The Gardenia is situated accross the raod from the beach and just a couple of minutes walk to the town and harbour. Omer, the owner was extremely helpful with recomendations for places to eat and things to do. He recommended the trip to Meis for the day, which I had read reviews saying don't bother. We had a great day, wanding around the town, swimming and visiting the Blue Grotto. There was very few people on the island this particular day which was great, I would say don't go when the cruise ship is in port. Omer will help with what ever you need to make your stay enjoyable, he and his wife are well travelled so know what people need and want.
The town has some extremely goods resturants and has a great range of shops.
The hotel itself was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast served on the sun drenched balcony was a nice way to start the day, with amazing views. We choose the suit room 201 from someones elses review as I wanted the larger balcony and more spacious room. It was well worth it as it sounds from other reviews the rooms maybe a little on the small side. (not that you spend much time in your room when there is so much to do outside the hotel)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Supsupplyjbply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We loved our stay in Kas and the Gardenia Boutique Hotel was a great place to stay. The owners were on site and very knowledgeable about the area and provided us with some helpful tips. There was utmost attention to detail which made everything extremely comfortable! We had a great view of the sea from our room with a balcony. Be prepared to walk up several flights of stairs, as there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room facing the sea. Beware that there is no elevator, so the higher up you go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
76 reviews
3.2 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kas
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#24 of 48 in Kas
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Property: Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Address: Hukumet Cad. No:41 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#12 Family Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardenia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few steps away from crystal clear waters of Mediterranean sea and a stone throw away from city centre where all the restaurants, bars and historical sites are located. Feel our difference during your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gardenia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kas Gardenia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing