We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Reviewed June 11, 2013

spent 5 days in charming Kas at the Gardenia in June. Excellent service from all the staff especially the owners who could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable., even reserved parking in front of the hotel. Great sea-view room, excellent breakfasts on the first floor patio and all the restaurants and shops you could want just five minutes walk away

Room Tip: front seaview rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david99b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

My daughter and I spent 4 days in Kas early May, the town is beautiful and still not ruined by tourists. The Gardenia is situated accross the raod from the beach and just a couple of minutes walk to the town and harbour. Omer, the owner was extremely helpful with recomendations for places to eat and things to do. He recommended the trip to Meis for the day, which I had read reviews saying don't bother. We had a great day, wanding around the town, swimming and visiting the Blue Grotto. There was very few people on the island this particular day which was great, I would say don't go when the cruise ship is in port. Omer will help with what ever you need to make your stay enjoyable, he and his wife are well travelled so know what people need and want.
The town has some extremely goods resturants and has a great range of shops.
The hotel itself was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast served on the sun drenched balcony was a nice way to start the day, with amazing views. We choose the suit room 201 from someones elses review as I wanted the larger balcony and more spacious room. It was well worth it as it sounds from other reviews the rooms maybe a little on the small side. (not that you spend much time in your room when there is so much to do outside the hotel)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Supsupplyjbply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We loved our stay in Kas and the Gardenia Boutique Hotel was a great place to stay. The owners were on site and very knowledgeable about the area and provided us with some helpful tips. There was utmost attention to detail which made everything extremely comfortable! We had a great view of the sea from our room with a balcony. Be prepared to walk up several flights of stairs, as there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room facing the sea. Beware that there is no elevator, so the higher up you go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently stayed at Gardenia whilst on holiday in Kas. From check in to check out the staff was superb. Easily answered any questions, be it directions, setting up a boat tour, visiting a spa even restaurant recommendations( EAT AT MAMAS!)

Room was great, clean, neat and simple. Amazing view from the balcony. Well worth the extra few dollars. Breakfast was tasty and had many options, great way to get the day started. Tasteful paintings hung throughout the entire building added to the charm of this hotel.

I've stayed in many hotels throughout my travels, and the staff at Gardenia rivals any of the best. Should I return to Kas in the future, I wouldn't even look at another hotel. Book now, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love this property for the following reasons:

Kas is perfect for a base, town still holds an old charm to it. We travel a lot and it's very hard to find a boutique hotel that is run properly and with such attention to detail.

Property itself is only 3 minutes walking into town and beach access is across the road (so no need for a car).

Owner Omer and his wife truly enjoy what they do and do everything to ensure their guests are provided with all they need. They are the best ones to approach for advice on what to do from general activities to restaurant recommendations. All recommendations were spot on. I remember arriving early evening and straight away Omer suggested to take the ferry across to Greek island kastelorizo for a evening of dinner and exploring this quaint little Greek fishing village. He took our passports and organized everything! How nice of him to offer and what a great night it was.

After a few days of relaxing at the property and swimming at the beach club in front of gardenia, he suggested to hire a car for a day and visit the ruins of Myra nearby. Again, he organized a car (great value) through his contacts and suggested a great day of a short morning at myra, followed by an afternoon in kekova for lunch and our own private boat for a few hours exploing the sunken city. Swimming for hours in gorgeous remote boat access only spots was heaven!

Back to gardenia, as a boutique hotel it has all it needs. Simple and tasteful decor. Well positioned and for us staying on the 4th floor with a small balcony, we woke every morning to the best view of the coast. There are four flights of stairs to climb, for us not a problem.

Big thank you to Omer for quickly replying to all our emails so promptly each time I had a question before arriving to kas. So, the customer service from gardenia started way before we even arrived. Thank you!

Room Tip: 4th top floor, balcony was our room- loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen_dave_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked this hotel online, unseen, through Trip Advisor recommendations. Once we entered the lobby and walked the grounds we had trouble remembering if we were at a five-star hotel in London or a boutique hotel in Kas. The owner is a world-renowned architect who decided to build the type of hotel he always wanted to stay in, but one in his native Turkey. This narrow, vertical building overlooks the water and has a deck where we spent hours reading and watching the sunset over the islands in the distance. It is filled with beautiful modern art. The rooms were well appointed and the food was tasty and good. Kas itself is a really fun, hilly little town. One of our highlights was when the owner phoned a boat-owning friend of his who took us on a private journey to the sunken ancient cities underneath the sea and then for a long dip. What was fun was that he spent the time reading the newspaper, never looking at his watch. It, and the setting and the hotel, were timeless.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here over the summer. This is a fabulous little hotel! The views are incredible. The owners were gracious and their recommendations were wonderful. The room was spotless and modern. I could have stayed for a month!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JLO32781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
3.2 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kas
93 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
2.7 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#37 of 48 in Kas
270 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Address: Hukumet Cad. No:41 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#12 Family Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $610 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardenia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few steps away from crystal clear waters of Mediterranean sea and a stone throw away from city centre where all the restaurants, bars and historical sites are located. Feel our difference during your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Gardenia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kas Gardenia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing