We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Imagine Better in Kas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't Imagine Better in Kas”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We arrived from Cappadocia at the Gardenia at midnight. Without a phone call or e mail to reception we didn't know what to expect. Would they even be available to accept us? They were. In fact, this remarkably helpful staff carried our luggage to our room and then when we spoke of hunger phoned a restaurant to see what food could be found. Having succeeded at that, they then worried we could not find it and walked us right to the door. Delicious choice by the way at Mama's Kitchen. 

This was just the start of a wonderful three night stay. We had a double room with a view and then the junior suite. The extra room of the suite was enjoyed, especially outside as the bigger balcony overlooking the sea was lovely. We whiled away the the time using a very efficient wifi connection. 

The breakfasts were great as they served up omelets. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The shower was a rain type which I will confess a weakness to.  The safe for our valuables always appreciated.

All was fabulous. The young staff would make all Turks proud of their caring attitude.  They are ambassadors. They walked us to the best beach and saved us a parking spot every time. 

The owner Omar should feel very proud of his Gardenia. From the choice of boat he found for us to go to the sunken city, to the restaurant choices he suggested that the locals pack for their price and their quality. 

A long review. Sorry about that, but there was a lot to praise. You won't find a better place in Kas for your money. 

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    37
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
140
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a most wonderful stay at the Gardenia Hotel. Omar and Nevin, were so helpful and friendly as were the rest of the staff. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the location was superb - across the road from an excellent beach and very close to the town centre of Kas which is absolutely charming. We would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Omar and Nevin for making us most welcome.
Sally and Jim

Room Tip: Perhaps request a low floor for the older traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This beautifully appointed hotel is right across from the sea. The rooms are beautifully furbished, comfortable with very helpful staff.As part of our tour we were not disappointed - a nice 3-5 min walk from one of the best village markets we saw with lovely shops. Lots of restaurants and evening life. Our kayaking tour from this area was great,. The staff were all very helpful with great English - a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Right across the street from the best beach in Kas this is a delightful boutique hotel. We would return again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the small extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeuss97239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by friends and it lived up to every expectation we had.
From the service to the decor and the breakfast every aspect was in keeping with this hotels reputation.
It was the smaller boutique hotels we sought while travelling through turkey and this was one of the best
While the lack of a lift may be a disadvantage it was more than made up by other aspects of this hotel
would definately recommend

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller48348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Room was absolutely gorgeous, the deco was beautiful. Location was spot on straight across the road from the beach. The staff were very attentive and welcoming. When we left they came out with us to wave us bye like a family member found it very touching. We also had been travelling turkey for two weeks in a jeep and we had the best 3 nights sleep their .

Room Tip: ask for a sea front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fabulous rooms, great family and staff and wonderful breakfasts. Everyone is so hopeful and all their recommendations are superb. The best location in Kas - you walk over the road to the loungers leading onto the Med - what more can one ask for?

Thank you for the most wonderful and magical time - we loved our stay in Kas :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKraffts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
485 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
146 reviews
3.0 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 44 in Kas
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Boutique Hotel

Property: Gardenia Boutique Hotel
Address: Hukumet Cad. No:41 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#12 Family Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardenia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few steps away from crystal clear waters of Mediterranean sea and a stone throw away from city centre where all the restaurants, bars and historical sites are located. Feel our difference during your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gardenia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kas Gardenia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing