We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely sea view, clear water...”
Review of Aquarius Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aquarius Hotel
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely sea view, clear water...”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is our second stay. I think this Hotel is one of best choice in Kaş. The sea is great, you can snorkel whole day and follow different kinds of fishes.
The food in the restaurant is also quite good.
İt is only five minutes to city center by car.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afsin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    54
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
44
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It was a very nice discovery. A little bit disappoint when landed in Antalya airport, the hotel is 190km far. But once arrived, really really appreciated it, worth the drive. The hotel the service, the location, all was perfect. Very calm. clean... for sure, i recommend it and i already did.
Thanks again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simokam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We have stayed at the hotel for 4 nights; October 26-30. We did not book any place as it was not the high season; and we chose to stay there after seeing some hotels around. The hotel is on the peninsula so better have a car to go there. If you are an athletic person and like to walk/run, it is the best place to stay. The room was ok but the bathroom was small. We stayed at the rooms down closer to the sea and had a wonderful view of Meis island. The first night the beds were separate and one my spouse was sleeping in, was broken. I'm not accusing the hotel because how would they know? So the next day, they have changed the bed and when we got in, the twin bed was decorated with the flowers as if we were a honeymoon couple. That was nice. Unfortunately we could not get good sleep because of the beds. Hotel has a pool which I preferred in case the sea gets rough, but it did not so we didnt use it. We had a balcony as it's a standard for each room. The beach is one of the spots for amateur divers. Don't be surprised to see the boat and the fresh divers diving in. The beach (though not sand) is shared with the customers of the surrounding hotels. But there were plenty of sunbeds for all. The hotel provides you with beach towels custom made with the hotel logo but they are old. For the mosquitoes, there is a plug-in repellent in one of the drawers, make sure you use it. The breakfast was not bad but there were wasps every where. So most of the customers found a solution to put a jam box far away from their table but it did not help. We had omelets every time, feel free to ask the Chef. For locals, if you let the front desk know, they get you a newspaper every morning. The staff was okay. Most of the hotels on the peninsula have steep access, keep that in mind. Don't expect to have a sand beach there, go to Kaputas where sand gets into the fabric of the swimwear and gets out only after a year. Nice place to stay and with the humidity of the South coast, old people should stay there out of the high season. It would be better to get the balconies guards modified. One night my nose bled and they changed the cover the next day but not the pillow. It was a nice holiday, you might choose to stay there.

Room Tip: Down closer to the sea so you would avoid noise from the pool and shorter access to breakfast and se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jardzy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at the Aquarius for 3 nights, the rooms are quite small but very clean, plenty of wardrobe space,small balcony,small bathroom,clean towels every day.
The hotel is in a lovely setting out on the peninsular,but it would not be suitable for people with walking difficulties as it is down a rather steep hill, and then to get to the beach or restaurant you have to either go down steps or another hill.
Nice pool area with sunbeds and although there is no sand the beach area is paved and terraced with sunbeds and tables and chairs.
We booked bed and breakfast, there was a good choice,fruit,cereal,eggs cheese,bread,tea,coffee,the chef would even do an omlette if asked.
My only gripe was the food on the breakfast buffet was not covered and there were wasps all over the food which was quite offputting, i suggest they either get covers for the food or serve food indoors.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariek04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed at Aquarius as part of a group tour in Room 1111 in September 2011.

It was my favourite hotel of all the ones we stayed at. Beautiful setting, lovely views over sea to islands, good food, nice rooms, waterfront restaurant, large pool and landscaped grounds. In the room, the bathroom was small but room was nicely decorated with floating wood floor, laminate panels, mirror and ledges to put items on.

Hotel is on a steep hill and has various buildings and pool on different levels going down to the restaurant and bar on the rock paved waterfront. No beach, but plenty of deck chairs, umbrellas and a small pontoon to swim out to.

It is a small hotel (I think 30 or so rooms) which are in small 3 storey blocks with open air walkways running the length of one side with the doors to the rooms coming off these. The other side overlooks the pool, facing the sea with a small balcony for each room. This means ventilation, unlike in most hotels where the rooms run off a corridor.

The hotel is 5 mins drive out of town, so too far to walk. This a hassle if you need to go town each day, but a plus if all you're after is a beautiful peaceful setting. We were told a dolmus was available but didn't try it out as our tour bus took us around.

To note: I quite liked that the property sprawls down the hill and walking through the gardens from accommodate block to pool to restaurant to water was lovely, but a couple of elderly people on our tour found the steepness of the hill tough to deal with, so bear in mind if you have fitness issues.

Kas was really nice, although judging by the multi-million dollar homes on the peninsula around the hotel, the sleek motor boats parked at the marina and the jewellery stores selling proper jewellery (not Chinese mass produced stuff), there will be cheaper places you could go in Turkey, but if a more upmarket destination is your bag, this is the place.

The best recommendation probably was our 17-year veteran tour guide commenting that, now he's seen the hotel, he's going to consider bringing his family back for summer holidays next year.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Aquarius Hotel is out on the peninsula. It requires taking a dolmus from the bus station(actually around the corner from the bus station). Do not take a taxi or you will pay 17 lira for a 2 lira ride. Once out at the Aquarius, the best thing by far is the simple access to the sea. There is also a lovely, well kept pool on the grounds. However, be aware, there is a steep hill to maneuver to get to and from the hotel and the main road on the peninsula. Our double room was tiny. How tiny, you ask. Think of the old Marx Brothers scene when they try to fit people into their cabin/closet on their ship. It was tiny for two people. We ate both breakfast and dinner on site(actually I had a great dinner on one of the nights in town). The food is quite unremarkable and I strongly suggest eating in town. The staff is very inconsistent, from quite helpful to others seemingly put out when being asked to leave their non stop watching the internet. The public computer was broken. I think we could have done better, except for the access to the sea...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Firstly, you need to be aware that this hotel is in te middle of nowhere. A long taxi from town.

You arrive and the first thing you note is the most depressing reception in the world. Bare. Rusting and paint crumbling. With a puppy that attempts to eat your shoes with the permission of the receptionist. If at any time the phone goes, the receptionist will answer and get you to wait for at least 5 minutes despite you being in the middle of checking-in or asking any questions.

Then finally you get to the room. Immediate issues:
1. Mosquito infested. And with broken mosquito repellents.
2. Light bulbs blown
3. Tv with a lot of poor reception.
4. Tiny tiny toilets with no ventilation.
5. Small rooms
6. Most rooms have no view.
7. Noisy neighbours
8. Dingey corridors.
9. Towels which leave you with lots of fluff. You look like a snowman.

With regards to the rest of the hotel:
1. Internet terminal is broken. You can only see the top half of the screen. Some of the staff were helpful in that they let you use their personal laptop.
2. Tired overworked staff. I saw them work all night than most of the day. No wonder they snap at you and curse you in Turkish for asking minor things.
3. Small pool.
4. Overgrown shrubs and trees.
5. Tiny tiny communal tv.
6. Mosquitos everywhere.

HOWEVER, there was one good aspect. The breakfast is nice.

In summary, the only reason why you might consider staying here is the price. But from moving around hotels in kas, the price is still above average. Most hotels do not have websites. I'd recommend not booking this place online unless you want to be sorely disappointed as due to huge levels of underinvestment and delapidation.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#22 of 45 in Kas
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#6 of 45 in Kas
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 45 in Kas
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 45 in Kas
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Hotel

Property: Aquarius Hotel
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Dogan Kasaroglu Sokak, No: 6, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aquarius is housed in a modern two-storey property overlooking the sea and a private beach with sunloungers and parasols. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with separate children's area, and there is also a poolside bar. There is a games room, TV room, and table tennis and billiards facilities. Complimentary parking is available onsite, and further amenities include concierge services, a safe-deposit box at the 24-hour front desk, and complimentary wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing