We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose Berkay Boat!”

Berkay Boat - Private Daily Tours
Ranked #12 of 66 Tours in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Choose Berkay Boat!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wow-what a fantastic day!
We arrived a bit sceptical of all the people selling their boat trips around Kekova Islands but never the less booked one right in a prime spot at the top of the harbour called Berkay Boat.
We could not fault the day. Just the right amount of time for swims-5 if I remember right, went past ruins, stopped at Simena-do find the homemade ice cream cafe, and women selling their wares no problem at all.
Back to the boat-arrive early and get the beds in front of the captains cabin as this was like having our own private boat-somewhere to sit as well as lie, watched captain cooking lunch on the barbecue!
Everything was exceptional-barbecued chicken, rice, mezzes and fresh bread for lunch,also served fruit, Turkish tea and biscuits at lovely intervals through the afternoon.
Gave a tip to the lady who prepared the food aswell as the captain-they were humbled.

Please book this boat and you will not regret it. He takes a maximum of 15 people so there is loads of room for everyone not to be intrusive.

Trip 80 TL each. Left at 10 am and returned at 18.30.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JulPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    7
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“You should come to this boat”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We had amazing time with Berkay1 Boat. Our captain Yilmaz and his wife very friendly and professional. The food was taste. We was visited amazing bays with cristal color sea. Thanks for everything Berkay1 team.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erkan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect day out”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

A group of 15 of us went out today and had a fantastic day. The crew were friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English and the food was all made fresh on the boat and was delicious. They took us to lovely places and we were usually alone which was great. There is nothing they could have done to make our day better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Great day cruise along the coast”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a wonderful day trip along the coast, with several stops for swimming and a couple of hikes.

They provided us with an excellent lunch, one of the best we have had on our 34 day tour of Turkey. Great Mezze's made by the captains wife, and wonderful meat balls and chicken grilled on the deck of the boat by the captain.

The crew was really friendly and helpful. The boat is very well kept.

Highly recommended

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berkay Boat - Private Daily Tours also viewed

 
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Berkay Boat - Private Daily Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing