We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”

Kas Diva Residence Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 203 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very nice hospitality in terms of making you feel special and comfortable. The owners of Diva Residence are both classy and warm people. They always are there when you need something. I also have to comment about the staff and the service which is perfect, both in terms of quality and understanding. It was the best holiday I've ever had. Thank you Diva!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank simgedogancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very nice hospitality in terms of making you feel special and comfortable. The owners of Diva Residence are both classy and warm people. They always are there when you need something. I also have to comment about the staff and the service which is perfect, both in terms of quality and understanding. It was the best holiday I've ever had. Thank you Diva!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank simgedogancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“By far the best place in Kas area to eat.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We were staying at a Hotel called Peninsular Gardens which is directly the other side of the Peninsular to Divaresidence. We walked there in 10mins right over the hill on a track. The view and setting from this resteraunt is amazing. The service is very good - it is family run, traditional and friendly. Food was exceptional, we were shown starters to choose then shared a lamb dish for 2. Previously in the holiday we had dined at our hotel and other resteraunts in Kas. This was clearly the best and we also would consider staying at that hotel on our return. Recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Recommended

I just want to share this with all interested.. We, as asmall group of friends decided to give Diva Residence Restaurant a try after a friend's recommendation. It was a wonderful decision because the food was simply delicious. Their menu is based on mainly Turkish Istanbul cuisine but they also serve some French style dishes such as Fillet steak with Archiduke Sauce .... The venue is a lovely terrace looking over the Mediterranean. Scents of jasmine and wisteria mingle in the balmy atmosphere. I would happily recommend Diva Restaurant, their delicious mezes and lamb tandir (stew) and stuffed and others to all interested in good food. Delicious food+friendly and attentive service+lovely environment... What else does a person wish for on a holiday.

This recommendation also led to the discovery of Diva sea front/beach/pier. Here one enjoy a very tasty snack menu in between swimming and sunbathing. Generally, it is quiet so you read your book or snooze on the sea beds.

A choosy foodie.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A three-star dining experience”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed for three weeks for an ideal vacation at Diva Residence. After we had a chance to eat at several other restaurants, we chose to dine on the terrace, overlooking the beautiful bay. The food is stunning, a four-course menu (soup, choice of 4 or 5 mezzes, main course, dessert), prepared daily with fresh ingredients. The menu is a wonderful and refined combination of traditional Ottoman and Turkish meals with a pinch of fusion cuisine from the hotel’s owner, Hayriye. Our recommendation is that you let yourself be guided by the charming and friendly staff, or simply be surprised by what is on the menu of the day. The selection of Turkish wines is excellent too. The fantastic views from the terrace enhance the romantic setting and add to the serene and congenial atmostphere. Let yourself relax and rediscover the joy of haute cuisine and warmest hospitality.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZSLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kas Diva Residence Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Kas Diva Residence Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing