We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Earth!”
Review of Vati Cafe Bistro

Vati Cafe Bistro
Ranked #85 of 203 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Outside view of Vati at a night time.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise on Earth!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The adorable view, the delicious food, cosy atmosphere and the welcoming&attentive staff makes you feel as if you're in paradise :) Will surely come back again... Strongly recommended :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaprak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    32
    22
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazingly good”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We just got back from 7 days in Kas, we ate in Vati 3 times so that is testament to how good we rated this restaurant. We would say the quality of the food, the menu, the way the food was presented was every bit as good as top restaurants in London/UK. but with bigger portions of fish all perfectly filleted and cooked. We were well looked after by the friendly waiters. The view across the Marina is spectacular. Even if you are staying in downtown Kas we would recommend for a change from the old town/harbour restaurants take a taxi there are many it is only 5 minutes and will cost TL15 each way even if you walk it is only 15 minutes, just do it and go there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulPauline783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Georgeous”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A wanderful atmosphere,delicious food,perfect service and reasonable prices.All together ! What else do you expect from a restaurant ?I recomend " Acem Lam" the best Ottoman food !...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limmasol
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice food overpriced due to new marina location”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Only the head waiter spoke english, had difficulty in ordering. They had paper napkins for your lap and not cloth ones(inexcusable)
Meze starters were tiny and boring, my choice of main meal they didnt have ( we were first in the restaurant) but we ordered stewing beef with prunes and chicken breast stuffed with mozerella which was lovely. Nice location though but no atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy23l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just back from a fabulous fortnight in Kas & had to write a review about this restaurant. Coming from London & being a frequent traveller, I'm used to eating at good restaurants but this really was one of the best we've experienced in Turkey, the food was just superb and the marina setting is gorgeous.

The cuisine is a real mix of Modern European and Turkish, beautifully presented and very creative. The service was great too. We took my one year old son and they provided a spotless highchair and couldn't have been more accommodating. If you're in the Kas/Kalkan area I highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StormyWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vati Cafe Bistro also viewed

 
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Vati Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing